Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Those who break their lives - cover

Those who break their lives

Giuditta Fabbro

Publisher: Kovács Judit

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The detective Jane Forrest Hargitai had an ordinary Monday Morning until a female corpse was found in the truck of the car stucked in the traffic jam in front of her. Evidence lead to Renato Dobo, the king of nightlife, but he is not willing to cooperate. He does not even tell the victim’s name. However, Jane does not let it go. She leaves no stone unturned to find out who is the dead woman. When it turns out that Bartfai’s sister-in-law is the victim, all hell breaks loose. Vivien and Renato disappear, and there are continuous attacks against Jane’s family. When her children are shot, Jane realizes that the only way to save her children’s lives is to kill Batfai. She struggles with mixed feelings. On one hand, there is the detective who fights against crime.  On the other hand, there is the mother who is willing to do everything to protect her family. Whether she does the right thing if she puts the man in jail to death or not? Legally no way! But as a person? Is it acceptable to kill someone to save your children?
 
You can read a chapter from the whole story in the followings. If you are further interested, you can directly contact the author via facebook page.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Giuditta-Fabbro-1389407584657104/
Available since: 10/18/2018.

Other books that might interest you

  • One Corpse Open Slay - cover

    One Corpse Open Slay

    Dakota Cassidy

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Halliday Valentine here! It's a week before Christmas, and my quaint holiday town, Marshmallow Hollow, is chock-a-block with seasonal activities. Some less fun than others . . . like the ice sculpting competition my bestie, Stiles, has talked me into. Let's just say, as a pair, Michelangelo we ain't. I'm secretly relieved when our epically awful ice display gets damaged. It gives me a chance to watch my new beau, Hobbs, compete in the sled race.But not five seconds in, and Hobbs's sled-loving dog, Stephen King, escapes my grip to get in on the action—and boy, does he. He even manages to find himself a sled to ride. Too bad it's already occupied. With the corpse of a renowned ice sculpting judge.True-crime lovers that we are, Hobbs and I jump right into the investigation. It's not nosiness, I swear. A little kitten's fate is on the line, after all (long story)!Only problem? A bajillion suspects. The victim was nothing if not an equal-opportunity jerk, universally hated by everyone he'd ever met. And every suspect has an air-tight alibi. Not to mention, the murder weapon is a giant mystery the police can't solve.
    Show book
  • The Unnatural Inquirer - cover

    The Unnatural Inquirer

    Simon R. Green

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    John Taylor's the name. I'm a PI working a small slice of mystical real estate in the hidden center of London. It's a place where the sun refuses to rise, where monsters and men walk side by side. And if you want something found in the Nightside, I'm your man.           The editor of the Unnatural Inquirer—the Nightside's most notorious rag—has offered me one million pounds to find a man who claims to have evidence of the Afterlife stored on a DVD. The Inquirer made the guy a sweet deal. Then he and the disc vanished.I don't know if the disc is on the level—but for a million pounds, I'm willing to believe. Trouble is, someone else—someone very powerful—is on the trail, too. And who—or what—ever it is, is deadly determined to find the disc first . . .
    Show book
  • Peppermint Pixies - cover

    Peppermint Pixies

    Danielle Garrett

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Lumi Northrop is having the best summer of her life. She's earned the respect of the entire haven after her role in recovering Rudolph and saving Jack Frost, her family's reindeer sanctuary is thriving, and she's even got herself a date to the Summer Solstice Celebration.Life is sweeter than a bowl full of jelly.Right up until the beloved frost pixies start going full gremlins-after-midnight, wrecking havoc around the sanctuary, and threatening to invade the entire magical Christmas village.With no clue as to their sudden shift in attitude, Lumi and her boyfriend, the Frost Prince, are forced to go out into the wild woods searching for answers—but there are dangers far greater than a band of feral pixies lurking in the ancient forest.Can they save the pixies before they are lost forever? Grab your favorite beach towel and an iced cocoa with extra whipped cream, and dive into this sweet Summer Solstice story with magic, mystery, danger, and a pinch of romance!
    Show book
  • See Them Run - Detective Clare Mackay Book 1 - cover

    See Them Run - Detective Clare...

    Marion Todd

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Don't miss the first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel AmphlettOn the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he's killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number ‘5' has been placed on the victim's chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation. The following night another victim is struck down and a number ‘4' card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they're against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets and bent on carrying out three more murders. To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims – and the killer.“Marion Todd's welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air.” - SCOTTISH FIELD
    Show book
  • Gossip In The First Decade Of Victoria's Reign - cover

    Gossip In The First Decade Of...

    John Ashton

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    I have written this Gossip not only for the edification of those to whom a portion, more or less, may be news, but for those who, like myself, have lived through the whole of Queen Victoria's reign, to whom the remembrance of things, almost forgotten, may bring pleasure and excite interest. The items, herein displayed, have been gathered from many sources, and their authenticity is guaranteed by giving the name of the authority whence they were taken, in very many instances ipsissima verba, as paraphrasing would rob them of their freshness and individuality.  (From Author’s Preface)  Gossip here should be understood as informal, unrestrained talk or writing, esp. about people or social incidents.  (Shorter Oxford English Dictionary).  John Ashton was an historian and a prolific writer, unjustly forgotten, of social mores, customs, and daily life of the English Regency as well as before and after.  This book about Victoria’s early reign is the last of some thirty books about various preceding eras.  The chapter titles here contain only a couple of the many interesting people and events contained in the chapter. - Summary by Author's Preface and david wales	English	1903	30	10:59:09	39549	John	Ashton							David Wales	Modern (19th C)						http://www.archive.org/download//gossip_first_decade_victorias_reign_dw_1505_librivox/gossip_first_decade_victorias_reign_dw_1505_librivox_64kb_mp3.zip	https://archive.org/details/gossipinfirstde00ashtgoog
    Show book
  • Back to Delphi - A Novel of Mothers and Their Sons - cover

    Back to Delphi - A Novel of...

    Ioanna Karystiani

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A mother’s brief reunion with her imprisoned son is saturated in both love and menace in this complex and compelling novel. 
     
    Linus has been granted a five-day furlough from prison, where he is serving a life sentence for murder. His mother has decided to take him to Delphi. A few days spent in that magical place, she thinks, might distract him from his awful fate. She also hopes this brief time together might be a chance for them to repair what has become a damaged relationship. To that end, she has a difficult revelation to share with her son: Ten years earlier, it was she who led the police to him; she is responsible for his arrest and imprisonment. 
     
    Over the course of five days, as mother and son wander the magnificent ruins of Delphi, matters concerning Linus’s childhood that have been buried for decades resurface. This is a return to the origins of Greek tragedy, a story about guilt and innocence, about the monsters that lurk even in everyday life, and about the complex and fascinating relationship between mothers and their sons. 
     
    “One can not stop reading until the end.” —L’Espresso
    Show book