Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Will Warburton - cover

Will Warburton

George Gissing

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Will Warburton" by George Gissing. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Enemy You Gnocchi - cover

    The Enemy You Gnocchi

    Catherine Burns

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A delicious new holiday mystery from USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns! It's Christmas time in Harvest Park, so grab your cocoa and sleuthing snow boots for a Christmas cozy mystery sure to sleigh!
     
    It's the deadliest thyme of the year...
     
    With snow dusting the ground and sauce sizzling on the stove, local chef Tessa Esposito is ready to serve up some holiday cheer. And with the annual Festival of Lights underway, it seems nothing can dim her spirits. Not even Mario Russo, the newest scrooge in town whose espresso bar has been quickly disrupting businesses and stealing customers from Harvest Park's favorite coffeehouse.
     
    But when Mario is discovered at the festival's opening, face down in a Santa suit, Tessa realizes the bah humbug runs deeper than she could have imagined. And when one of her dearest friends is implicated in the crime, she must make a list of Mario's enemies, check them twice, and discover the cold-blooded killer. Especially before they can sleigh again.
    Show book
  • Widow's Welcome - cover

    Widow's Welcome

    D.K. Fields

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    There's power in stories. This is a story of power. 
     
    Dead bodies aren't unusual in the alleyways of Fenest, capital of the Union of Realms. Especially not in an election year, when the streets swell with crowds from near and far. Muggings, brawls gone bad, debts collected – Detective Cora Gorderheim has seen it all. Until she finds a Wayward man with his mouth sewn shut. 
     
    His body has been arranged precisely by the killer and left conspicuously, waiting to be found. Cora fears this is not only a murder, but a message. 
     
    As she digs into the dead man's past, she finds herself drawn into the most dangerous event in the Union: the election. In a world where stories win votes, someone has gone to a lot of trouble to silence this man. Who has stopped his story being told? 
     
    _______________________________________________________
     
    'An utterly absorbing tale set in a fascinating world' MICK FINLAY. 
     
    'If you love storytelling, you'll love this' S.J. MORDEN. 
     
    'It's rare to find such a richly imagined world about the art of myth and storytelling' CHRISTOPHER FOWLER. 
     
    'Irresistibly thrilling, weaving together gaslit crime, fantasy and mystery ... I can't wait for more' TIM MAJOR. 
     
    'There is more than meets the eye in this gripping and inventive debut ... Rife with intrigue, deceit and cultural tension' JAMES AITCHESON.
    Show book
  • Coming Home - cover

    Coming Home

    Patricia Dixon

    • 0
    • 6
    • 1
    “5 stars are not enough, this is my book of the year . . . perfect for Christmas . . . I laughed and cried my way through this.” —Amazon reviewer, five starsFor a mother and her three daughters, this Christmas is a time to share secrets—and find hope for the future . . . As a young girl, Carmen Appleton loved Christmas, but a simple knock at the door was all it took to change things. Her father left home that fateful Christmas Eve and all that was left in his place were painful memories. Now, for the first time in years, Carmen is ready to embrace Christmas again. For the sake of her family, she’s determined not to dwell on the past and to make this year one to remember. Her daughters, Rosina, Violetta, and Leonora, are all hiding secrets of their own though, ones that they dread their mother finding out about. With time running out to resolve them, will this year be another Christmas ruined—or will the Appletons finally get their happy ever after?
    Show book
  • The Orphan Girl - A gritty saga of triumph over adversity - cover

    The Orphan Girl - A gritty saga...

    Lindsey Hutchinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Beloved author Lindsey Hutchinson is back with another novel of triumph over adversity set in the heart of a Black Country community. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Lyn Andrews. 
     
    Taken into service, orphan Lily Rae has heard all the stories about what entitled masters think their pretty maid's duties include. But when the very worst happens to her, she knows scrubbing the scullery floors of Ryder House no longer provide refuge from the sadistic Sebastian Ryder... Cold and alone, Lily makes for the town of Wednesbury, knowing she has only herself to rely on... 
     
    Tilley Green has nothing to her name except a fine figure her worn, patched-up clothes can't disguise, and the voice of an angel. Destined to be a chorus-hall star Tilley must first escape the clutches of her opportunistic and violent manager, a certain Seb Ryder... 
     
    Life has been a long tough struggle for both Lily and for Tilley, but the town of Wednesbury just could be where they can find their own glimmer of happiness...
    Show book
  • Blame - A Completely Gripping Psychological Suspense - cover

    Blame - A Completely Gripping...

    Patricia Dixon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A compelling exploration of the human psyche . . . stands out as an excellent piece of psychological fiction” from the bestselling author of #MeToo (Book Rant Reviews).What if the past came knocking? Frankie is running away from her past and the repercussions of a night that changed her life forever. Hoping for a fresh start she unexpectedly falls in love. Unbeknown to Frankie, the wheels of fate are set in motion when Herbert Dunne, a convicted murderer, is released from prison. When he moves in with Margaret, a woman he has formed an unlikely relationship with, their dark sides gradually emerge allowing their inner demons to blossom. News of Herbert’s release once again rocks the small village of Elkdale, as the locals remember the young woman he murdered. But what is Herbert hoping to achieve by stirring up the past? And who is behind the new spate of murders? One thing is clear—someone is out for revenge. Someone who thinks Frankie and her friends are to blame . . .“With settings I could get lost in, characters that inspired even my dark little heart and the thrill of bad meeting bad, I thoroughly recommend this.” —Melanie’s Reads
    Show book
  • The Beast Hunters - cover

    The Beast Hunters

    Christer Lende

    • 0
    • 3
    • 1
    When a monster brutally kills her parents, Ara is saved by two beast hunters. Becoming their apprentice, she discovers serums, secret bestiary knowledge, and remarkable abilities—all to save unsuspecting souls from the same fate her parents suffered. But, terrifying creatures lurk everywhere and Ara must master the art of beast hunting quickly if she is to uncover the elusive creature plaguing the village of Cornstead.
    Show book