Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Thanksgiving: Heart-Warming Stories for Children - An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner The Queer Little Baker Man The Genesis of the Doughnut Club The Thanksgiving of the Wazir A Turkey for the Stuffing - cover

Thanksgiving: Heart-Warming Stories for Children - An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner The Queer Little Baker Man The Genesis of the Doughnut Club The Thanksgiving of the Wazir A Turkey for the Stuffing

George Eliot, Louisa May Alcott, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, Eugene Field, Edward Everett Hale, Susan Coolidge, Hezekiah Butterworth, Sarah Orne Jewett, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Albert F. Blaisdell, Alice Wheildon, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Maud Lindsay, Olive Thorne Miller, P.-J. Stahl, C. A. Stephens, Alfred Gatty, Phila Butler Bowman, Katherine Grace Hulbert, Isabel Gordon Curtis, Eleanor L. Skinner, Sheldon C. Stoddard, Kate Upson Clark, Francis K. Ball, Winthrop Packard, R. K. Munkittrick, E. S. Brooks, Agnes Carr, J. T. Trowbridge, L. B. Pingree, Emily Hewitt Leland, Sophie Swet, Fannie Wilder Brown, Annie Hamilton Donnell, Edna Payson Brett, Pauline Shackleford Colyar, H. R. Schoolcraft, Rose Terry Cooke

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This carefully selected and edited collection is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Louisa May Alcott)
Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
The Genesis of the Doughnut Club (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
An English Dinner of Thanksgiving (George Eliot)
Ezra's Thanksgivin' Out West (Eugene Field)
John Inglefield's Thanksgiving (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Helen's Thanksgiving (Susan Coolidge)
Thanksgiving at the Polls (Edward Everett Hale)
Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving (Eleanor H. Porter)
The Thanksgiving of the Wazir (Andrew Lang)
The Master of the Harvest (Mrs. Alfred Gatty)
How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Queer Little Baker Man (Phila Butler Bowman)
A Turkey for the Stuffing (Katherine Grace Hulbert)
Mrs. November's Party (Agnes Carr)
The Debut of Dan'l Webster (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Two Alms, or the Thanksgiving Day Gift (Eleanor L. Skinner)
The Kingdom of the Greedy (P. J. Stahl)
Thankful (Mary E. Wilkins Freeman)
Beetle Ring's Thanksgiving Mascot (Sheldon C. Stoddard)
Mistress Esteem Elliott's Molasses Cake (Kate Upson Clark)
The First Thanksgiving (Albert F. Blaisdell and Francis K. Ball)
Thanksgiving at Todd's Asylum (Winthrop Packard)
Wishbone Valley (R. K. Munkittrick)
Patem's Salmagundi (E. S. Brooks)
The Visit (Maud Lindsay)
The Story of Ruth and Naomi (Bible)
Bert's Thanksgiving (J. T. Trowbridge)
A Thanksgiving Story (Miss L. B. Pingree)
How Obadiah Brought About a Thanksgiving (Emily Hewitt Leland)
The White Turkey's Wing (Sophie Swett)
A Mystery in the Kitchen (Olive Thorne Miller)
Who Ate the Dolly's Dinner? (Isabel Gordon Curtis)….

Other books that might interest you

  • We Are Bound by Stars - cover

    We Are Bound by Stars

    Kesia Lupo

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The next adventure in Kesia Lupo's stunning and original YA fantasy world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. 
     
    On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assassins plague the city and strange creatures rise from the desert. Livio has riled against his destiny his whole life. Beatrice longs to escape her life of servitude. But when a twist of fate unites them, it is up to them to stop a deadly revolution. 
     
    Are they just puppets in someone else's game? Will they have to accept the hands they have been dealt or can either change their fortunes? 
     
    Another thrilling, plot-driven adventure, with an even bigger twist, We Are Bound by Stars is a tale of masks, politics, desire and deception that will have you gripped once again in Kesia Lupo's rich fantasy world.
    Show book
  • Stoneywish and other chilling stories: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Stoneywish and other chilling...

    Joan Aiken

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A brilliant collection of spine-chilling tales by Joan Aiken, author of The Wolves of Willoughby Chase.  
     
    From a mysterious traveller who leaves an injured horse with a stranger, to a garden plant that slowly creeps into a house during a thunderstorm and a man who comes across two angry forces in the middle of a forest, this chilling collection of stories will have readers jumping at bumps in the night. 
     
    Much-loved author Joan Aiken is best known for The Wolves of Willoughby Chase and the Arabel and Mortimer books. This brilliant collection has spooky black-and-white illustrations by Masha Ukhova and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Dark Blue 
    Ideal for ages 9+
    Show book
  • Eye of the Storm - cover

    Eye of the Storm

    Kate Messner

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    In the not-too-distant future, huge tornadoes and monster storms have become a part of everyday life. Sent to spend the summer in the heart of storm country with her meteorological engineer father, Jaden Meggs is surprised at the strides her father's company StormSafe, has made with custom shelters that keep her family safe in even the worst of storms. At her exclusive summer science camp, Eye On Tomorrow, Jaden meets Alex, a boy whose passion for science matches hers. Together, they discover that her father's company is steering storms away from the expensive neighborhoods and toward the organic farming communities that are in competition with his bio-engineered food company, NatureMade. Jaden must confront her father, but when she does, she uncovers a terrifying family secret and must call on both her scientific knowledge and her faith to save the people she loves most from one of her father's monster storms.
    Show book
  • Cinderella Is Dead - cover

    Cinderella Is Dead

    Kalynn Bayron

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    "Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely 
     
    Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert. 
     
      It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.  
      
     Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
     
    This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
    Show book
  • Ascendance of a Bookworm: Part 4 Volume 3 - cover

    Ascendance of a Bookworm: Part 4...

    Miya Kazuki

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After reuniting with Ferdinand and the others, Rozemyne returns to the temple and assiduously resumes her duties as the High Bishop. There is much for her to do—whether that be participating in the Dedication Ritual, supporting the printing industry, attending numerous meetings, or tackling a mountain of paperwork—and she soon finds her days as busy as ever.Even as winter starts drawing to a close, Rozemyne’s world continues to change. The conclusion to her first year in the Royal Academy sees her forced into a tea party with all the other duchies, and the sixth-years among her retainers prepare to graduate. Discussions even begin to focus on Rozemyne’s future engagement, which will one day play a crucial role in the growth of the duchy.This is a biblio-fantasy that keeps pressing forward, with a promise to fulfill distant dreams that are close to heart! Includes two original short stories and four-panel manga by You Shiina!
    Show book