Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Love Lust & Heartbreak: 50 Romance Classics in One Collection - cover

Love Lust & Heartbreak: 50 Romance Classics in One Collection

George Eliot, William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens, Louisa May Alcott, Jane Austen, Alexandre Dumas, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry James, Kate Chopin, Anne Brontë, Fanny Burney, R. D. Blackmore, Walter Scott, Elizabeth Gaskell, Edith Wharton, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Virginia Woolf, P. G. Wodehouse, Georgette Heyer, E.M. Forster, Theodore Dreiser, H. G. Wells, Earl Derr Biggers, Grace Livingston Hill, Madeleine L'Engle, Meredith Nicholson, Thomas Hardy, Burton Egbert Stevenson, Leo Tolstoy, Gaston Leroux, Pierre Choderlos de Laclos, Stendhal Stendhal, O. Douglas

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow offers you this warm and meticulously edited collection for these stressful times:
Romeo & Juliet  by William Shakespeare (Play)
Romeo & Juliet (Prose Version) 
Evelina (Fanny Burney)
Camilla (Fanny Burney)
Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)
Sense and Sensibility (Jane Austen)
Mansfield Park (Jane Austen)
Emma (Jane Austen)
Persuasion (Jane Austen)
The Sorrows of Young Werther (Goethe)
Jane Eyre (Charlotte Brontë)
Villette (Charlotte Brontë)
Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall (Anne Brontë)
The Red and the Black (Stendhal)
Lorna Doone (R.D. Blackmore)
Dangerous Liaisons (Pierre Choderlos de Laclos)
The Portrait of a Lady (Henry James)
The Wings of the Dove (Henry James)
Scarlet Letter (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Adam Bede (George Eliot)
Anna Karenina (Leo Tolstoy)
Far from the Madding Crowd (Thomas Hardy)
Tess of the d'Urbervilles (Thomas Hardy)
North and South (Elizabeth Gaskell)
Wives and Daughters (Elizabeth Gaskell)
The Age of Innocence (Edith Wharton)
Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)
An Old-Fashioned Girl (Louisa May Alcott)
The Lady of the Camellias (Alexandre Dumas)
The House of a Thousand Candles (Meredith Nicholson)
Great Expectations (Charles Dickens)
The Phantom of the Opera (Gaston Leroux)
A Room with a View (E. M. Forster)
The Beautiful and Damned (F. Scott Fitzgerald)
Jennie Gerhardt (Theodore Dreiser)
Ann Veronica (H. G. Wells)
The Enchanted Barn (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Girl from Montana (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Miranda Trilogy (Grace Livingston Hill)
   Marcia Schuyler 
   Phoebe Deane
   Miranda
The Agony Column (Earl DerrBiggers)
The Bride of Lammermoor (Walter Scott)
Night and Day (Virginia Woolf)
Affairs of State (Burton Egbert Stevenson)
Jill the Reckless (P.G. Wodehouse)
The Black Moth (Georgette Heyer)
The Transformation of Philip Jettan (Georgette Heyer)
And Both Were Young (Madeleine L'Engle)
Penny Plain (O. Douglas)
The Awakening (Kate Chopin)

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Prodigal Passion - cover

    Her Prodigal Passion

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 65
    • 0
    A Diamond in the Rough 
    Merchant's daughter Charity Sparkler is a sensible miss who harbors one secret folly: she's in love with her best friend's brother. She knows that the worldly rake will never return a wallflower's affections, yet when destiny throws them together, she discovers that passion can be the greatest of equalizers … and love can be more than a dream. 
    
    A Hero in the Making 
    Gentleman turned prizefighter Paul Fines battles his demons through boxing, drink, and women. When an act of disgrace nearly destroys him, he begins the road to redemption—only to accidentally compromise his sister's spinster friend. Honor bound to a marriage of convenience, he is stunned to discover that lust can heat a bridal boudoir ... and love can mend a jaded heart. 
    
    A Marriage About to Become Inconvenient 
    As an ugly duckling and a reformed rake fight for love, secrets unfold that could threaten their future. Can she forgive a past betrayal and recognize her own beauty? Can he find redemption in the boxing ring? Will steamy nights of Her Prodigal Passion turn into happily forever after? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Also by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Trouble for the Leading Lady - a gripping Victorian saga - cover

    Trouble for the Leading Lady - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Bath, 1852. 
     
    As a girl, Nancy Bloom would go to Bath's Theatre Royal, sit on the hard wooden benches and stare in awe at the actresses playing men as much as the women dressed in finery. She longed to be a part of it all and when a man promised her parents he could find a role for Nancy in the theatre, they believed him.
     
    His lie and betrayal led to her ruin.
     
    Francis Carlyle is a theatre manager, an ambitious man always looking for the next big thing to take the country by storm. A self-made man, Francis has finally shed the skin of his painful past and is now rich, successful and in need of a new female star. Never in a million years did he think he'd find her standing on a table in one of Bath's bawdiest pubs.
     
    Nancy vowed never to trust a man again. Francis will do anything to make her his star. As they engage in a battle of wits and wills, can either survive with their hearts intact?
     
    The second in Rachel Brimble's thrilling new Victorian saga series, Trouble for the Leading Lady will whisk you away to the riotous, thriving underbelly of Victorian Bath.
    Show book
  • Blackberry Beach - A Hope Harbor Novel - cover

    Blackberry Beach - A Hope Harbor...

    Irene Hannon

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Katherine Parker is on the cusp of having everything she ever wanted--fame, money, and acclaim. So why isn't she happy? In search of answers, she comes incognito to Hope Harbor on the Oregon coast for some R&R. Maybe in her secluded rental house overlooking the serene Pacific she'll be able to calm the storm inside. 
     
    Coffee shop owner Zach Garrett has found his niche after a traumatic loss--and he has no plans to change the life he's created. Nor does he want to get involved with his reticent new neighbor, whose past is shrouded in mystery. He's had enough drama to last a lifetime. But when Katherine and Zach are recruited to help rehab a home for foster children, sparks fly. And as their lives begin to intersect, might they find more common ground than they expected . . . and discover that, with love, all things are possible? 
     
    Bestselling and award-winning author Irene Hannon invites you to come home to Hope Harbor--where hearts heal . . . and love blooms.
    Show book
  • A Castaway in Cornwall - cover

    A Castaway in Cornwall

    Julie Klassen

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Set adrift on the tides of fate by the deaths of her parents and left wanting answers, Laura Callaway now lives with her uncle and his disapproving wife in North Cornwall. There she feels like a castaway, always viewed as an outsider even as she yearns to belong.  
     
    While wreckers search for valuables along the windswept Cornwall coast--known for its many shipwrecks but few survivors--Laura searches for clues to the lives lost so she can write letters to next of kin and return keepsakes to rightful owners. When a man is washed ashore after a wreck, Laura acts quickly to protect him from a local smuggler determined to destroy him. 
     
    As Laura and a neighbor care for the survivor, they discover he has curious wounds and, although he speaks in careful, educated English, his accent seems odd. Other clues wash ashore, and Laura soon realizes he is not who he seems to be. Despite the evidence against him, the mysterious man might provide her only chance to discover the truth about her parents' fate. With danger pursuing them from every side, and an unexpected attraction growing between them, will Laura ever find the answers she seeks?
    Show book
  • Mad About You - cover

    Mad About You

    Anna Premoli

    • 5
    • 15
    • 0
    Giada Borghi has always known exactly what she wants. Graduating with honours? Check. An internship at a prestigious consulting company in Milan? Check! Ariberto Castelli, with his pretty face and unironically monogrammed shirts? Definitely not. 
     
    Sure, they may have shared a  kiss in a nightclub once upon a time – that doesn't change anything! Boys like Ariberto and girls like Giada just don't belong together. But working so closely with a handsome Italian is bound to turn any girl's head, especially as she realises there's more to Ariberto than meets the eye. 
     
    The summer days are long and hot... can Giada make it through with her head – and heart – intact?
    Show book
  • Accidentally in Love - A hilarious heart-warming Rom-Com - cover

    Accidentally in Love - A...

    Anna Premoli

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    A funny romantic comedy about how opposites definitely do attract... Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Sara Di Giovanni is a successful lawyer in New York City: she is the star of her profession, an excellent role model to her very vivacious little sister, but has so far been unlucky in love... 
     
    Ethan Phelps is the rich playboy trouble-maker whose only talent in life is spending money and dating women... 
     
    That is until Ethan's father dies with no will to his name, leaving his two sons the legal heirs to his billion-dollar company. 
     
    Sara is forced to become the court-appointed guardian to handle Ethan's share of the fortune, as his family do not trust him to manage it himself. Sara thinks it should be easy, but it's not so simple when Ethan is determined to get rid of her by whatever means necessary... 
     
    What ensues is a dramatic and hilarious power-play between Sara and Ethan... but what will happen when feelings start to get in the way? 
     
    From the author of LOVE TO HATE YOU, YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY, UNTIL LOVE DO US PART and STUCK WITH YOU.
    Show book