Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
BEACH BOOKS Boxed Set: The Greatest Romance Classics Of All Time - cover

BEACH BOOKS Boxed Set: The Greatest Romance Classics Of All Time

George Eliot, William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens, Louisa May Alcott, Jane Austen, Alexandre Dumas, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry James, Kate Chopin, Anne Brontë, Fanny Burney, Sir Walter Scott, R. D. Blackmore, Elizabeth Gaskell, Edith Wharton, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Virginia Woolf, P. G. Wodehouse, Georgette Heyer, E.M. Forster, Theodore Dreiser, H. G. Wells, Earl Derr Biggers, Grace Livingston Hill, Madeleine L'Engle, Meredith Nicholson, Thomas Hardy, Burton Egbert Stevenson, Leo Tolstoy, Gaston Leroux, Pierre Choderlos de Laclos, Stendhal Stendhal, O. Douglas

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow offers you this warm and meticulously edited collection for these stressful times:
Romeo & Juliet  by William Shakespeare (Play)
Romeo & Juliet (Prose Version) 
Evelina (Fanny Burney)
Camilla (Fanny Burney)
Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)
Sense and Sensibility (Jane Austen)
Mansfield Park (Jane Austen)
Emma (Jane Austen)
Persuasion (Jane Austen)
The Sorrows of Young Werther (Goethe)
Jane Eyre (Charlotte Brontë)
Villette (Charlotte Brontë)
Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall (Anne Brontë)
The Red and the Black (Stendhal)
Lorna Doone (R.D. Blackmore)
Dangerous Liaisons (Pierre Choderlos de Laclos)
The Portrait of a Lady (Henry James)
The Wings of the Dove (Henry James)
Scarlet Letter (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Adam Bede (George Eliot)
Anna Karenina (Leo Tolstoy)
Far from the Madding Crowd (Thomas Hardy)
Tess of the d'Urbervilles (Thomas Hardy)
North and South (Elizabeth Gaskell)
Wives and Daughters (Elizabeth Gaskell)
The Age of Innocence (Edith Wharton)
Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)
An Old-Fashioned Girl (Louisa May Alcott)
The Lady of the Camellias (Alexandre Dumas)
The House of a Thousand Candles (Meredith Nicholson)
Great Expectations (Charles Dickens)
The Phantom of the Opera (Gaston Leroux)
A Room with a View (E. M. Forster)
The Beautiful and Damned (F. Scott Fitzgerald)
Jennie Gerhardt (Theodore Dreiser)
Ann Veronica (H. G. Wells)
The Enchanted Barn (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Girl from Montana (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Miranda Trilogy (Grace Livingston Hill)
   Marcia Schuyler 
   Phoebe Deane
   Miranda
The Agony Column (Earl DerrBiggers)
The Bride of Lammermoor (Walter Scott)
Night and Day (Virginia Woolf)
Affairs of State (Burton Egbert Stevenson)
Jill the Reckless (P.G. Wodehouse)
The Black Moth (Georgette Heyer)
The Transformation of Philip Jettan (Georgette Heyer)
And Both Were Young (Madeleine L'Engle)
Penny Plain (O. Douglas)
The Awakening (Kate Chopin)

Other books that might interest you

  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book