Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past

Geoffrey A. Moore

Publisher: HarperBusiness

  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Summary

“Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.

Other books that might interest you

  • Morning Routine: - Start Your Day Strong - cover

    Morning Routine: - Start Your...

    Sylvia Lynne

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What does your current morning routine look like?
    A hurried and frenzied rush out the door?
    Sleeping in until the last possible minute?
    Mindlessly checking social media and not being productive?
    
    
     
    What are your thoughts before you get out of bed?
    I didn't get enough sleep
    I'm not looking forward to today
    I wish I didn't have to go to work today
    
    
     
    Let's change that! 
     
     I was struggling internally with anxiety, depression, and self-doubt. I decided to start waking up early to focus on doing things that made me happy and fulfilled. 
     
    Little did I know that this would transform my life! .
    
     
    What does your ideal morning look like?
    Plenty of time to breathe and relax
    Includes meditation, yoga, exercise, or nature
    Self-love, gratitude, compassion, appreciation
    Hobbies, curiosities, joy, passion, enthusiasm
    
    
     
    Purpose, Presence, and Peace
     
    In this class you will learn how to create a morning routine filled with purpose, presence, and peace. You'll be more energized, productive, and content - all before the start of your workday. 
     
    I will teach you about popular habits like meditation, exercise, gratitude, affirmations, journaling, reading, etc. Start your morning by doing things that feed your soul and make you happy.
     
    Learn how to wake up early every day. Become a habit master!
     
    Grab your copy today
    Show book
  • Life Lessons for Women - 7 Essential Ingredients for a Balanced Life - cover

    Life Lessons for Women - 7...

    Jack Canfield, Adolf Hansen,...

    • 4
    • 76
    • 0
    Jack Canfield and Mark Victor Hansen have inspired millions with their timeless tales of everyday life. Now they team with noted women’s issues expert Stephanie Marston in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Life Lessons for Women.Extraordinary recipes for living will improve lives in nine simple steps. Women will benefit from getting to know themselves in a journal that truly celebrates life. The basic premise of the Chicken Soupseries—the power of friendship, the joy of the small moment, and importance of relationships—has been reborn into a step-by-step primer for a better life. The advice in Life Lessons is aimed specifically at women and their everyday concerns, such as finding time, making ends meet, and balancing priorities; it is straightforward yet perceptive, and combined with powerful stories, it overflows with inspiration and direction for creating a significant life.
    Show book
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship - cover

    Innovation and Entrepreneurship

    Peter F. Drucker

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Peter Drucker's classic book on innovation and entrepreneurship 
    This is the first book to present innovation and entrepreneurship as a purposeful and systematic discipline that explains and analyzes the challenges and opportunities of America's new entrepreneurial economy. Superbly practical, Innovation and Entrepreneurship explains what established businesses, public service institutions, and new ventures need to know and do to succeed in today's economy.
    Show book
  • The Power of Soft - cover

    The Power of Soft

    Hilary Gallo

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In The Power of Soft, Hilary Gallo Reveals a more effective way to get what you want—both in and out of the board room. 
    Hilary spent years negotiating multi-million pound deals as a lawyer and began to notice that tough, bullying behaviour rarely got him or his clients the outcomes they were looking for. Over the years he began to develop a new way of approaching negotiations—the power of soft—and soon found his work and home life getting richer. 
    In life and in business we often mask our inner vulnerability by adopting a hard, unwavering and ultimately ineffective approach. Instead, Gallo proves that our true power stems from drawing strength from our mental core and balancing that inner strength with a softer, more approachable front. He teaches us to see reality more clearly by looking past our judgments and preconceptions and to focus our energy on what we actually need to achieve. 
    What started as a negotiation tactic soon became a philosophy for life. Whether closing a business deal or trying to get your kids to bed, The Power of Soft is an elegant, holistic and most of all effective method to get what you need and still be kind.
    Show book
  • Good To Great And The Social Sectors - A Monograph to Accompany Good to Great - cover

    Good To Great And The Social...

    Jim Collins

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Building upon the concepts introduced in Good to Great, Jim Collins answers the most commonly asked questions raised by his readers in the social sectors. Using information gathered from interviews with over 100 social sector leaders, Jim Collins shows that his "Level 5 Leader" and other good-to-great principles can help social sector organizations make the leap to greatness.
    Show book
  • The Power of your Subconscious Mind - cover

    The Power of your Subconscious Mind

    Joseph Murphy

    • 4
    • 11
    • 0
    The Power of Your Subconscious Mind will open a world of success, happiness, prosperity, and peace for you. It is one of the most brilliant and beloved spiritual self-help works of all time which can help you heal yourself, banish your fears, sleep better, enjoy better relationships and just feel happier. The techniques are simple and results come quickly. You can improve your relationships, your finances, your physical well-being.
    In this book, the author fuses his spiritual wisdom and scientific research to bring to light how the sub-conscious mind can be a major influence on our daily lives. Once you understand your subconscious mind, you can also control or get rid of the various phobias that you may have in turn opening a brand new world of positive energy. 
    ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
    Joseph Murphy was born in Ireland, the son of a private boy's school headmaster and raised a Roman Catholic. He studied for the priesthood and joined the Jesuits. In his twenties, an experience with healing prayer led him to leave the Jesuits and move to the United States, where he became a pharmacist in New York (having a degree in chemistry by that time). Here he attended the Church of the Healing Christ (part of the Church of Divine Science), where Emmet Fox had become minister in 1931.
    In the mid 1940s, he moved to Los Angeles, where he met Religious Science founder Ernest Holmes, and was ordained into Religious Science by Holmes in 1946, thereafter teaching at the Institute of Religious Science. A meeting with Divine Science Association president Erwin Gregg led to him being reordained into Divine Science, and he became the minister of the Los Angeles Divine Science Church in 1949, which he built into one of the largest New Thought congregations in the country. In the next decade, Murphy married, earned a PhD in psychology from the University of Southern California and started writing. After his first wife died in 1976, he remarried to a fellow Divine Science minister who was his longstanding secretary. He died in 1981. 
    The Power of your Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy, ebook, 9788193540114
    Show book