A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past

Geoffrey A. Moore

Publisher: HarperBusiness

  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Summary

“Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.

Other books that might interest you

  • Navigating the Financial Universe - Prospering and Preparing for the Challenges Ahead - cover

    Navigating the Financial...

    Christeen H. Skinner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Navigating the Financial Universe, financial astrologer Christeen Skinner, who forecasted the global financial crisis in her original work published in 2004, builds on her reputation for successful financial forecasting. She identifies periods of challenge and suggests ways in which these might be negotiated. Using her experience working with clients, entrepreneurs, traders, and investors, she acknowledges the needs and behavioral patterns of different generations—building financial confidence in the reader.Chapter topics include the following:Preparing and understanding your financial enginePlotting your financial course with planet cyclesIdentifying periods when it is wise to do nothing versus optimum times to tradeAssessing the provisions needed in moving forwardGuidance on avoiding financial rocks and potential shipwreckDeveloping your investment portfolio
    Show book
  • Patient Capital - The Challenges and Promises of Long-Term Investing - cover

    Patient Capital - The Challenges...

    Josh Lerner, Victoria Ivashina

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How to overcome barriers to the long-term investments that are essential for solving the world’s biggest problems 
    There has never been a greater need for long-term investments to tackle the world’s most difficult problems, such as climate change and decaying infrastructure. And it is increasingly unlikely that the public sector will be willing or able to fill this gap. If these critical needs are to be met, the major pools of long-term, patient capital—including pensions, sovereign wealth funds, university endowments, and wealthy individuals and families—will have to play a large role. In this accessible and authoritative account of long-term capital investment, two leading experts on the subject, Harvard Business School professors Victoria Ivashina and Josh Lerner, highlight the significant hurdles facing long-term investors and propose concrete ways to overcome these difficulties. 
    Presenting the best evidence in an engaging way by using memorable stories and examples, Patient Capital describes how large investors increasingly want and need long-run investments that have the potential to deliver greater returns than those in the public markets. Yet success in such investments has been the exception. Performance has suffered from both the limitations of investors and the internal structure of their fund managers, often resulting in the wrong incentives and a lack of long-term planning. 
    Yet the challenges facing long-term investors can be surmounted and the rewards are potentially large, both for investors and society as a whole. Patient Capital shows how to make long-term investment work better for everyone.
    Show book
  • The Richest Man in Babylon - cover

    The Richest Man in Babylon

    George S. Clason

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    From the importance of savings to the essentials on how to become wealthy, this collection of famous Babylonian parables imparts timeless financial wisdom. It offers insights on how to become wealthy and how to attract good luck and discusses the Five Laws of Gold. Acclaimed as a modern-day classic, this celebrated bestseller offers an understanding of—and a solution to—your personal financial problems that will guide you through a lifetime. It's entertaining and easy to read.
    Show book
  • Islamic Banking And Finance for Beginners! - cover

    Islamic Banking And Finance for...

    Andrei Besedin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Islamic Banking and Finance for Beginners!The population of Muslim in the world is increasing, so, the demand for a global financial system that complies with sharia law is growing drastically. With the increasing trend of Muslims and non-Muslims accepting Islamic Banking, it is crucial to know about the basics as a newbie. With this in mind, we have made available our topnotch short book with the title “Islamic Banking and Finance for Beginners” This powerful book will offer you some benefits. •It will show you what Islamic banking is, its origin, and evolution•You will know the concept and principles of Islamic financial system•You will learn the basis of Islamic banking•Also, you will have excellent knowledge of the prohibitions in Islamic finance•additionally, you will find out the Islamic financial products based on sharia-compliant contracts•Great navigation index for reference guides The only key to exploring all the benefits this power-driven product has to offer is to get the book. We can’t deny the fact that we are not native speakers, and our book might not carry all the information about Islamic banking and finance. However, we provide the main point that can help provide beginners an excellent knowledge about Islamic finance and banking. The price of this short book is affordable and fits almost all budgets so you can save up to $1000 getting this product. You can try the book for seven days as it is 100-percent risk-free. In case you are not satisfied, you can ask for a refund through our “manage my kindle page” within sevendays. Check the upper right side of this page, you will see a buy button, click it, and you will be able to obtain this powerful book. This informative book is all you need to know the nitty-gritty of Islamic banking and finance. So, don’t wait till another day before you get this success propelling product. 
    Show book
  • Communication in the Workplace - Everything You Need To Know About Effective Communication Strategies At Work To Be A Better Leader - cover

    Communication in the Workplace -...

    Shirley Cole

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover The Power Of Communication And Master The #1 Leadership Skill To Success…
     
     
     
    Are you 100% aware of your character traits and how they influence your leadership?
     
     
     
    Have you ever run into miscommunication issues with the team you lead?
     
     
     
    On a scale from 1-10, how good would you rate your communication skills?
     
     
     
    …
     
     
     
    If your answer is not 10, you’ve already left money on the table.
     
     
     
    Effective communication is an integral element of professional success.
     
     
     
    No matter if you define success through profit or impact, every leader needs to apply certain skills to properly get their message across.
     
     
     
    Unfortunately, you are not born as someone like Tony Robbins who can motivate hundreds of people to change their lives through the message he spreads.
     
     
     
    First of all, he wasn´t born with this skill either.
     
     
     
    And second of all, no one else is.
     
     
     
    Effective communication is a soup of psychological insights, simple nonverbal and verbal tools to successfully deliver, receive and understand an intended message. 
     
     
     
    If you know how to eat the soup, you´ll be able to erase all kinds of drama from your workplace and only focus on creating profit and positive impact.
     
     
     
    Fortunately, good communication skills are not written in your DNA. They are an easily attainable skill set that can be learned faster than you think…
     
     
     
    ...if you know where and how to start.
     
     
     
    In “Communication in the Workplace”, you´ll discover:
     
     
     
    - How to speak a language that no one will ever misunderstand
     
    - How to increase your likeability as a leader without losing your authority
     
    - How to create a team of warriors who love to fight for your ideas
     
    - How to skyrocket your sales and hack your customer's brain
     
    - How to overcome communication barriers even if you have to deal with the most difficult people
     
    - How to ask the right questions and never fear not getting a response
     
    - The 93% that is responsible for effective communication (hint: not your words)
     
    - How to become a master in public speaking and own the stage like Tony Robbins
     
     
     
    And much more.
     
     
     
    Effective communication is not only a way to deal with conflicts.
     
     
     
    Even if you have a great relationship with all your team members, you most likely still lack in client relationships, profitability or engagement.
     
     
     
    Integrating effective communication tools into your messages will help your business to survive tough times and give a step up in good times.
     
     
     
    Be proactive and prepare yourself before you fall into the communication trap of leadership.
     
     
     
    If you want to know how to deliver, send and receive messages in the role of a leader, then check out this book right now!
    Show book
  • Believe in Yourself - cover

    Believe in Yourself

    Joseph Murphy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Believe in Yourself Dr. Murphy shows you how the power of believing in yourself will help you achieve your dreams. He illustrates his points with wonderful stories about how inventors, writers, artists, and entrepreneurs have used this power to reach the highest of heights. As a man repeats the word success to himself with faith and conviction, his subconscious mind will accept it as true of himself, and he will be under subjective compulsion to succeed. By the end of the book you will have the tools for success.
    Show book