Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past

Geoffrey A. Moore

Publisher: HarperBusiness

  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Summary

“Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Efficient Manager - A guide to implementing business improvements through organizational alignment and strategic segmentation - cover

    The Efficient Manager - A guide...

    Christopher Brathmill

    • 3
    • 3
    • 2
    Purpose: This book explains a practical plan to implement and utilize an improvement program.  If you’re interested in improvement at any level, this book is going to help you organize your thoughts, your work and your strategy.   
    
     
    Are you trying to learn more about improvement and efficiency?  This book can help you regardless of the business role you play or your level of understanding.  In fact, this book is really about running a better business and working more efficiently.  Improvement is about segmenting your opportunities and then giving the best opportunities your most attention – learning how to fish and then fishing where the fish are.   
     
     
     
    Contents: This book is going to build an improvement program in three phases.  As you move from one phase to the next, your level of maturity increases.   
     
     
     
    Phase 1 – Quick Wins 
    Creating a list of cost-saving ideas from all areas/divisions/functions of your organization 
    Ranking the list by cost and benefit 
    Implementing the projects with the best benefit/cost ratios 
    Documenting the list of cost-saving ideas and sharing that list with the respective areas/divisions/functions for future use/addition/expansion 
    
    
     
     
     
    Phase 2 – Organization and Culture 
    Senior leadership expectations 
    Accountability and incentives 
    Organizational alignment 
    Key partnerships 
    Tracking system 
    Stage-gate process 
    Win pipeline 
    Training 
    Pareto power 
    
    
     
     
     
    Phase 3 – Strategic Segmentation 
    Segment customers and products 
    Sort by profitability and growth 
    Understand the value equation and tailor the solution 
    Apply segmentation to daily operations 
    Show book
  • Flow of QM Part 10 - cover

    Flow of QM Part 10

    Tony Z. Maroney

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This book provides potential guidance that could help you in organizing and managing a continuous improvement program
    Show book
  • Flow of QM Part 3 - cover

    Flow of QM Part 3

    Tony Z. Maroney

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This book provides potential guidance that could help you in organizing and managing a continuous improvement program
    Show book
  • Instagram Marketing for Beginners - How to make 10000$ per month - cover

    Instagram Marketing for...

    Jeremy Mitchell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most businesses have realized that their most potential customers can be found on social media. This is why nearly every business looking for ways to grow is marketing its brand. It is only through social media that a business can increase sales, increase traffic and create brand awareness with little or no cost. Social media can help you reach the new audience and convert them into your customers. However, a strategy is of importance for one to succeed in marketing their brand on social media. You must determine the social media platform where you will be marketing your brand based on the kind of users you are targeting and how familiar you are with the platform. For a business marketing campaign to run successfully, it must be done where its potential customers are. This book guides you on how to run a successful Instagram marketing campaign. Enjoy reading!
    Show book
  • Investment Valuation Complete Self-Assessment Guide - cover

    Investment Valuation Complete...

    Gerardus Blokdyk

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Can we add value to the current Investment Valuation decision-making process (largely qualitative) by incorporating uncertainty modeling (more quantitative)?  How do you determine the key elements that affect Investment Valuation workforce satisfaction? how are these elements determined for different workforce groups and segments?  What are the business objectives to be achieved with Investment Valuation?  Who will be responsible for documenting the Investment Valuation requirements in detail?  Is there any existing Investment Valuation governance structure?  
     
    
    Defining, designing, creating, and implementing a process to solve a business challenge or meet a business objective is the most valuable role… In EVERY company, organization and department.
     
    
    Unless you are talking a one-time, single-use project within a business, there should be a process. Whether that process is managed and implemented by humans, AI, or a combination of the two, it needs to be designed by someone with a complex enough perspective to ask the right questions. Someone capable of asking the right questions and step back and say, 'What are we really trying to accomplish here? And is there a different way to look at it?'
     
    
    This Self-Assessment empowers people to do just that - whether their title is entrepreneur, manager, consultant, (Vice-)President, CxO etc... - they are the people who rule the future. They are the person who asks the right questions to make Investment Valuation investments work better.
      
    
    This Investment Valuation All-Inclusive Self-Assessment enables You to be that person.
    
     
    
    All the tools you need to an in-depth Investment Valuation Self-Assessment. Featuring 723 new and updated case-based questions, organized into seven core areas of process design, this Self-Assessment will help you identify areas in which Investment Valuation improvements can be made.
     
    
    In using the questions you will be better able to: 
     
    
    - diagnose Investment Valuation projects, initiatives, organizations, businesses and processes using accepted diagnostic standards and practices 
     
    
    - implement evidence-based best practice strategies aligned with overall goals 
     
    
    - integrate recent advances in Investment Valuation and process design strategies into practice according to best practice guidelines
     
    
    Using a Self-Assessment tool known as the Investment Valuation Scorecard, you will develop a clear picture of which Investment Valuation areas need attention.
     
    
    Your purchase includes access details to the Investment Valuation self-assessment dashboard download which gives you your dynamically prioritized projects-ready tool and shows your organization exactly what to do next. Your exclusive instant access details can be found in your book.
    Show book
  • Flow of QM Part 5 - cover

    Flow of QM Part 5

    Tony Z. Maroney

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This book provides potential guidance that could help you in organizing and managing a continuous improvement program
    Show book