The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past

Geoffrey A. Moore

Publisher: HarperBusiness

  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Summary

“Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.

Other books that might interest you

  • Successful marketing - Simple ideas for building your sales - cover

    Successful marketing - Simple...

    Infinite Ideas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Do you have some great ideas for new products or services but lack the skills to market them? Are you currently being hampered in your job by a lack of understanding of basic marketing techniques? Would you like to be taking full advantage of all that new technology offers you in marketing? If you answer 'yes' to any of the above, then this book is for you. Packed full of tips and techniques and real life examples, this book offers you all that you need to know about basic marketing skills. Topics covered include: the marketing plan; direct marketing made simple; writing compelling sales copy; getting the right marketing mix; telemarketing and managing PR.
    Show book
  • Wealth in the Hands of Women - The secret every man desire to know - cover

    Wealth in the Hands of Women -...

    Livinus C. Nneji

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Wealth for me has to do with a good wife, godly children, good health, material riches, and godly character that produces a good name. If any of these is lacking in any man you called wealthy, that man’s wealth is incomplete. The hands of women can greatly influence all of these components of a wealthy person. In my research, I have found out by revelation seven secret reservoirs of great wealth in the hands of women and have done my best to reveal them and show us how it can be harnessed.
     
    There is wealth in the hand of that woman that has accepted Jesus as her Lord and personal savior. There is wealth in the hands of every woman that is married to her husband. There is great wealth in the hands of any woman who is full of faith in the God that answers prayer. There is wealth in the hands of a woman with a child than it is in the hand of the woman that is childless. Great wealth can also be generated by anyone who can bring women together as a team to pursue one purpose. Mammon steals great wealth from many men who through the foolishness of lust went about in fornication and adultery with harlots. When the woman is submitted to her husband or to an authority above her great wealth is released to that man or the office of that authority. All these seven points are clearly explained chapter by chapter to bring you into the wealth of God reserved for you as you read and put its principles to practice. There are some men who may never arrive at their wealthy destiny until they meet with the women described in this book. WEALTH IN THE HANDS OF WOMEN is the book you've been waiting for to bridge the gap in your quest for financial freedom.
     
    Joyful reading!
    Show book
  • Toward a Truly Free Market - A Distributist Perspective on the Role of Government Taxes Health Care Deficits and More - cover

    Toward a Truly Free Market - A...

    John Medaille

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For three decades free-market leaders have tried to reverse longstanding Keynesian economic policies, but have only produced larger government, greater debt, and more centralized economic power. So how can we achieve a truly free-market system, especially at this historical moment when capitalism seems to be in crisis?The answer, says John C. Médaille, is to stop pretending that economics is something on the order of the physical sciences; it must be a humane science, taking into account crucial social contexts. Toward a Truly Free Market argues that any attempt to divorce economic equilibrium from economic equity will lead to an unbalanced economy—one that falls either to ruin or to ruinous government attempts to redress the balance.In Toward a Truly Free Market, Médaille not only points out the problems, but also offers viable solutions, showing how we can:Slash the federal budget by halfReduce the tax code from nine million words to a couple of pagesDrastically curb the government’s sprawling bureaucracyManage natural resources safely, while cutting the budget in halfEnd the bailoutsReally reform the health care systemAnd much moreIn Toward a Truly Free Market, Médaille makes a refreshingly clear case for the economic theory—and practice—known as distributism. Unlike many of his fellow distributists, who argue primarily from moral terms, Médaille enters the economic debate on purely economic terms.
    Show book
  • The Great Rebalancing - Trade Conflict and the Perilous Road Ahead for the World Economy - Updated Edition - cover

    The Great Rebalancing - Trade...

    Michael Pettis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    How trade imbalances spurred on the global financial crisis and why we aren't out of trouble yet 
    China's economic growth is sputtering, the Euro is under threat, and the United States is combating serious trade disadvantages. Another Great Depression? Not quite. Noted economist and China expert Michael Pettis argues instead that we are undergoing a critical rebalancing of the world economies. Debunking popular misconceptions, Pettis shows that severe trade imbalances spurred on the recent financial crisis and were the result of unfortunate policies that distorted the savings and consumption patterns of certain nations. Pettis examines the reasons behind these destabilizing policies, and he predicts severe economic dislocations that will have long-lasting effects. 
    Demonstrating how economic policies can carry negative repercussions the world over, The Great Rebalancing sheds urgent light on our globally linked economic future.
    Show book
  • A Most Enterprising Country - North Korea in the Global Economy - cover

    A Most Enterprising Country -...

    Justin V. Hastings

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    North Korea has survived the end of the Cold War, massive famine, numerous regional crises, punishing sanctions, and international stigma. In A Most Enterprising Country, Justin V. Hastings explores the puzzle of how the most politically isolated state in the world nonetheless sustains itself in large part by international trade and integration into the global economy. The world’s last Stalinist state is also one of the most enterprising, as Hastings shows through in-depth examinations of North Korea’s import and export efforts, with a particular focus on restaurants, the weapons trade, and drug trafficking. Tracing the development of trade networks inside and outside North Korea through the famine of the 1990s and the onset of sanctions in the mid-2000s, Hastings argues that the North Korean state and North Korean citizens have proved pragmatic and adaptable, exploiting market niches and making creative use of brokers and commercial methods to access the global economy. North Korean trade networks—which include private citizens as well as the Kim family and high-ranking elites—accept high levels of risk and have become experts at operating in the blurred zones between licit and illicit, state and nonstate, and formal and informal trade. This entrepreneurialism has allowed North Korea to survive; but it has also caused problems for foreign firms investing in the country, emboldens the North Korean state in its pursuit of nuclear weapons, and may continue to shape the economy in the future.
    Show book
  • Falling Behind - How Rising Inequality Harms the Middle Class - cover

    Falling Behind - How Rising...

    Robert Frank

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    With a timely new foreword by Robert Frank, this groundbreaking book explores the very meaning of happiness and prosperity in America today. Although middle-income families don't earn much more than they did several decades ago, they are buying bigger cars, houses, and appliances. To pay for them, they spend more than they earn and carry record levels of debt. Robert Frank explains how increased concentrations of income and wealth at the top of the economic pyramid have set off "expenditure cascades" that raise the cost of achieving many basic goals for the middle class. Writing in lively prose for a general audience, Frank employs up-to-date economic data and examples drawn from everyday life to shed light on reigning models of consumer behavior. He also suggests reforms that could mitigate the costs of inequality. Falling Behind compels us to rethink how and why we live our economic lives the way we do.
    Show book