Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past

Geoffrey A. Moore

Publisher: HarperBusiness

  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Summary

“Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.

Other books that might interest you

  • Samuel Smiles' Self Help - A 52 brilliant ideas interpretation - cover

    Samuel Smiles' Self Help - A 52...

    Steve Shipside

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An immediate bestseller in 1859, Self-help propelled its author to fame and rapidly became one of Victorian Britain’s most important statements on the allied virtues of hard work, thrift and perseverance. Smiles’ most celebrated book sold 20,000 copies in its first year, became known as the ‘bible of mid-Victorian liberalism’ and is the prototype of today’s motivational and self-help blockbusters. Steve Shipside’s brilliant interpretation of Smiles’ Self-help enables twenty-first century readers to put into practice the insights of one of the world’s most famous self-improvement books. Discover:
    • Why being true to yourself will help you avoid debt;
    • That learning to sod the Joneses is the key to happiness;
    • How to get back on the horse and learn from failure;
    • Why every moment counts when it comes to self-improvement;
    • That learning to visualise victory can help you achieve your goals.
    This interpretation of Samuel Smiles’s Self-help is not a substitute for the original. Its purpose is simply to illustrate the timeless nature of Smiles’s insights by bringing them to life in a contemporary context. Samuel Smiles’ Self-help is an enlightening, entertaining accompaniment to one of the most famous and inspiring books ever written.
    Show book
  • One Million For Freedom - How to build an Online Business even if you have no idea at all - cover

    One Million For Freedom - How to...

    Sebastian Ace

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Passive Income Success Secrets Revealed! Be Free and Travel the World
    
     
    Have you ever dreamed about quitting your job, that doesn’t make you happy,  packing your bag and hit the road to follow your passion while you’re traveling around the world? In this book, I’m going to teach you and show you how I went from having a 9-5 job to traveling the world, doing what I love the most and generating a passive income through some marketing and internet business that is out there and you don’t even imagine.
    
     
    Here Is A Preview Of What You'll Learn:
     
    How to use the Passive Income Success mindset to more guarantee that you will become financially free
     
    Learn the many secrets of how to create passive income, even if you don't have a lot of money to start with
     
    Building a blog and making money from it
     
    Master proven strategies to get yourself prepared to move to a far-away place without going bankrupt
     
    Discover how you don’t have to be rich to travel and go somewhere that others would believe is “beyond their means”
     
    Financial Freedom Through Passive Income And Living Life To The Fullest
     
    Amazing Success Secrets Of Leverage And Passive Income
     
    How To Use Goal Setting And Morning Rituals For Motivation And To Achieve Anything
     
    Much, much more!
     
     if you're ready to get out of the "Rat Race," or if you're tired of the 9-5 system that doesn't make you happy and you want to create enough passive income to become financially free, then pick up a copy of my powerful book today and learn how you can start doing it in less than 30 days.
    Show book
  • The Startup Playbook - Secrets of the Fastest-Growing Startups from their Founding Entrepreneurs - cover

    The Startup Playbook - Secrets...

    David S. Kidder

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    According to the Kauffman Index of Entrepreneurial Activity, more than 565,000 new businesses were created in 2010 in the United States alone—each one of them hoping to strike gold. The Startup Playbook will help them succeed. Going insider to insider with unprecedented access, New York Times bestselling author and Clickable CEO, David Kidder, shares the hard-hitting experiences of some of the world’s most influential entrepreneurs and CEOs, revealing their most closely held advice. Face-to-face interviews with 40 founders give readers key insights into what it took to build PayPal, LinkedIn, AOL, TED, Flickr, and many others into household names. Special sections include topics ranging from how to select the right idea to pursue to finding funding and overcoming inevitable obstacles. In an economy demanding change, The Startup Playbook is the go-to for entrepreneurs big and small.
    Show book
  • Risk Management In Banking Sector - cover

    Risk Management In Banking Sector

    Mayank Aror

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    An exploratory study on 
    “Risk Management in Banking Sector”
    Show book
  • Budgeting - The Right Way - cover

    Budgeting - The Right Way

    Daniel Wells

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Essential Guide to Saving Money and Living the Frugal Life! 
     
     
     
    Some of the most frequently asked personal finance questions during this difficult economy revolve around "how to budget", "how to make a budget" and "how to live on a tight budget". Budgeting your money successfully is crucial to flourishing in any type of economy, much less a tough one. There is a common misconception that good budgeting depends upon fancy forms, financial expertise, software programs and solely on one's income. All of these false notions completely circumvent the only true goal of any personal budget: Getting the most value for each of your hard-earned dollars.  
     
    Those misguided beliefs above are the key reasons why many people are much worse off than they should be, regardless of income levels or familiarity with financial software. There are many people who are much "better off" with a lower income and a simple budget form than those with great salaries and top-notch computer programs. These successful folks are the ones who have learned the secret  
      
    Here Is A Preview Of What You'll Learn... 
    Why Budgeting is So Important 
    Setting Up a Budget -The Right Way 
    Steps in Setting up Your Budget: 
    Ways to Simplify Your Budget: 
    Effective Budgeting 101 
    How to Live a Frugal Life 
    Steps For Successful Saving 
    ....and Much, much more! 
     
     
    Download your copy today! 
    Show book
  • Budgeting for Beginners - Budgeting for Beginners #1 - cover

    Budgeting for Beginners -...

    M.L. Humphrey

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Are you ready to get a handle on your finances but not sure where to start? 
    Then Budgeting for Beginners is the book for you. 
    M.L. Humphrey will walk you through how to look at where you are now, what that means for meeting your long-term goals, and how to take steps today to get to where you want to go tomorrow. 
    There is some math involved, but it doesn't have to be scary or intimidating. You can master your finances with just a little time and effort. 
    So what are you waiting for? Let's get started.
    Show book