Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past

Geoffrey A. Moore

Publisher: HarperBusiness

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

“Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.

Who read this book also read:

  • Summary : Built To Sell - John Warrillow - Creating a Business That Can Thrive Without You - cover

    Summary : Built To Sell - John...

    BusinessNews Publishing

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The must-read summary of John Warrilow’s book: “Built to Sell: Creating a Business that Can Thrive Without You”. This complete summary of the ideas from John Warrilow’s book “Built to Sell” shows how difficult it can be for business owners to become less involved in their business. In his book, the author explains an eight-step process that entrepreneurs can use to ensure that the business can run without them and become a valuable asset that can be sold. By following this plan, you can increase the value of your business and ensure it is successful in its own right. Added-value of this summary: • Save time • Understand key principles • Expand your business knowledgeTo learn more, read “Built to Sell” and follow the eight-step process to make your company more independent and a high-value asset.
    Show book
  • Blunder - Why Smart People Make Bad Decisions - cover

    Blunder - Why Smart People Make...

    Zachary Shore

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    For anyone whose best-laid plans have been foiled by faulty thinking, Blunder reveals how understanding seven simple traps-Exposure Anxiety, Causefusion, Flat View, Cure-Allism, Infomania, Mirror Imaging, Static Cling-can make us all less apt to err in our daily lives.
    Show book
  • How To Be A Binary Options Trading King - How To Be A Trading King #3 - cover

    How To Be A Binary Options...

    Andrew Johnson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    How To Be A Binary OptionsTrading King  
    Uncovering The Secrets Of How To Trade Binary Options Like A King  
    This bundle is made up of Andrew Johson's masterpieces on Binary Options, which includes: 
    Binary Options: A Beginner’s Guide to Binary Options: Uncovering the Secrets of Binary Options AND Binary Options: The Ultimate Guide to Binary Options: Uncovering Binary Options Profit Making Secrets  
    While binary options are often billed as one of the easiest ways to start investing your hard-earned money, the truth of the matter is that they can be just as tricky and devious as any other investment market investing strategy. If you have already dipped your toes into binary options trading and you are looking for a way to ensure you will not lose your shirt in the process then How To Trade Binary Options Like A King is the book that you have been waiting for. This bundle brings together two of Andrew Johnson's Binary Options trading masterpieces.  
    Inside you will find: 
    Understanding Binary Options     
    Risks and Benefits     
    Binary Options Trading Strategies     
    Keys to Success  
    Common Pitfalls and How to Avoid Them  
    Trading strategies that are well tested and have been proven successful time and again by experts in the field along with suggestions designed to help you make the most of them once you put them to work. 
    Quick and easy tips and tricks that are virtually guaranteed to help you to improve your overall successful trade percentage practically overnight. 
    Common mistakes that are made by binary options traders at all levels and the easiest way to ensure that you do not succumb to them without even realizing. 
    How to read the trends that are taking place related to a wide variety of underlying assets as well as to make use of this knowledge to find binary options trading success time and again. 
    The most important external factors to consider regardless of which type of underlying assets you favor. 
    And more… 
    If you are serious about learning and mastering Binary Options trading then grab your copy today to take advantage of the hidden gems in this book! 
    Show book
  • Serverless Architectures on AWS Complete Self-Assessment Guide - cover

    Serverless Architectures on AWS...

    Gerardus Blokdyk

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How would one define Serverless Architectures on AWS leadership?  What does Serverless Architectures on AWS success mean to the stakeholders?  How can we incorporate support to ensure safe and effective use of Serverless Architectures on AWS into the services that we provide?  How do you use Serverless Architectures on AWS data and information to support organizational decision making and innovation?  What are the Key enablers to make this Serverless Architectures on AWS move?  
     
    
    This exclusive Serverless Architectures on AWS self-assessment will make you the entrusted Serverless Architectures on AWS domain master by revealing just what you need to know to be fluent and ready for any Serverless Architectures on AWS challenge.
     
    
    How do I reduce the effort in the Serverless Architectures on AWS work to be done to get problems solved? How can I ensure that plans of action include every Serverless Architectures on AWS task and that every Serverless Architectures on AWS outcome is in place? How will I save time investigating strategic and tactical options and ensuring Serverless Architectures on AWS opportunity costs are low? How can I deliver tailored Serverless Architectures on AWS advise instantly with structured going-forward plans?
     
    
    There’s no better guide through these mind-expanding questions than acclaimed best-selling author Gerard Blokdyk. Blokdyk ensures all Serverless Architectures on AWS essentials are covered, from every angle: the Serverless Architectures on AWS self-assessment shows succinctly and clearly that what needs to be clarified to organize the business/project activities and processes so that Serverless Architectures on AWS outcomes are achieved.
     
    
    Contains extensive criteria grounded in past and current successful projects and activities by experienced Serverless Architectures on AWS practitioners. Their mastery, combined with the uncommon elegance of the self-assessment, provides its superior value to you in knowing how to ensure the outcome of any efforts in Serverless Architectures on AWS are maximized with professional results.
     
    
    Your purchase includes access details to the Serverless Architectures on AWS self-assessment dashboard download which gives you your dynamically prioritized projects-ready tool and shows your organization exactly what to do next. Your exclusive instant access details can be found in your book.
    Show book
  • Looting Africa - The Economics of Exploitation - cover

    Looting Africa - The Economics...

    Patrick Bond

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Despite the rhetoric, the people of Sub-Saharan Africa are become poorer. From Tony Blair's Africa Commission and the Make Poverty History campaign to the Hong Kong WTO meeting, Africa's gains have been mainly limited to public relations. The central problems remain exploitative debt and financial relationships with the North, phantom aid, unfair trade, distorted investment and the continent's brain/skills drain. Moreover, capitalism in most African countries has witnessed the emergence of excessively powerful ruling elites with incomes derived from financial-parasitical accumulation. Without overstressing the 'mistakes' of such elites, this book contextualises Africa's wealth outflow within a stagnant but volatile world economy.
    Show book
  • The Truth about IKEA - The Secret Success of the World's most Popular Furniture Brand - cover

    The Truth about IKEA - The...

    Johan Stenebo

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How did IKEA become the world's largest design brand, as popular as Lego, CocaCola and Nike? Privately held by one of the world's richest men, the company is renowned for its secrecy. How did the company transform itself from one rural Swedish store to a global behemoth with a turnover of $30 billion and 700 million visitors a year? In this candid analysis, former IKEA top director Johan Stenebo writes for the first time about the corporation's ruthless rise to the top. Revealing IKEA's daring and unique business model, he covers the leadership of IKEA's founder Ingvar Kamprad, with whom he worked closely, and IKEA's resourceful ways of brand management using companies like Greenpeace and WWF to cover environmental issues, as well as its challenging future without Kamprad.'Merciless.' Independent
    Show book