Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past

Geoffrey A. Moore

Publisher: HarperBusiness

  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Summary

“Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.

Other books that might interest you

  • Your Word Is Your Wand - cover

    Your Word Is Your Wand

    Florence Scovel Shinn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Florence Scovel Shinn was an American artist and book illustrator who became a New Thought spiritual teacher and metaphysical writer in her middle years. Your Word is Your Wand was the second of her metaphysicals works; it was published between The Game of Life and How to Play It, and The Secret Door to Success.
    Show book
  • Pi Xiu Celestial Coming with Fortune - Emblem of Wealth Luck Potential - cover

    Pi Xiu Celestial Coming with...

    Li Jinn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In ancient times, Emperor Wu of Han dynasty bestowed Pixiu as 「Treasure of Emperor」. Pixiu was allowed to be used only among the royal families, but  forbidden  for  ordinary officials and folks. They  were  put to serve  as guardian spirits for royalties  and  will found at royal buildings  and cemeteries  during  the Han dynasty   since the  death of Qin Shi Huang Di in 210 B.CDuring  the  Qing  Dynasty ,  it  was  the most favoured celestial  creature carved to Emperor  Qian Long ‘s delight  and the Emperor would have  every favourite piece of  jades or important seal carved with  the image of  the Pi Xiu as  an  authoritarian  symbols  for  his high  ranked officials
     
    Until  the Qing Dynasty ,the  royalties  are the  only group  of  people  blessed with such  entitlement to use them and  all for some special reasons  and this secret practice has been  passed  down   over generations  since  thousand of years  and  was a  very much   kept  secret  traditional practice  until  the implementation  of  “China  Open Door  Economy  Policy  ”  in early fifties.But  why  has this  mythical creature  been selected for  such majestic role .What are its  mythical powers .Why  was Pi Xiu ‘s  Images  and painting   been  used  for  royalties seal  and on army   flags  representing  past grand majestic armies of early historical  China dynasties.  What  are its Mighty  Power !
     
    During the  early fifties in   China   ,It was rumoured  that  the  Soong  family has also a  White Jade Pi Xiu , which  was  a unique piece formerly  owned by a Qin Dynasty emperor that   has brought   on  immerse wealth luck to this  family that  their  three daughters  were  all married to three of the  most Powerful men  in China   .
     
    Pi Xiu   can be traced  back to early Han  period as probably in the beginning of Han dynasty, a book titled "Shi Zhou Ji" written by author Dong Fang Shuo was said to be    recording all kinds of rare treasures and unknown creatures  with mystical tales of strange creatures during the reign of Emperor Wu of Han dynasty (140~87 B.C). The book was recorded   during Han dynasty with subject  written about「Bixie- Pi Xiu 」- with its   content  mentioning  「Bixie」, eliminates evils".The descriptions of Pi xiu have varied throughout the ages possibly because people have intermixed both Pi Xiu and  Bixie together  but  the origin of Pi Xiu's (Tian Lu) status as a symbol of the acquisition and preservation of wealth has  much  been  appreciated until   today
     
    The belief in this mystical creature started as early as the Western Han Dynasty. While it is known now to have only one horn, ancient Bi Xie are found to have two horns sometimes. It is said to devour gold and silver , hence it is a wonderful wealth attracting  mystic  to have at home. It is also believed the creature can absorb evil and protect its owner .
    Show book
  • Influence - The Psychology of Persuasion - cover

    Influence - The Psychology of...

    Robert B. Cialdini

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    Influence, the classic book on persuasion, explains the psychology of why people say "yes"—and how to apply these understandings. Dr. Robert Cialdini is the seminal expert in the rapidly expanding field of influence and persuasion. His thirty-five years of rigorous, evidence-based research along with a three-year program of study on what moves people to change behavior has resulted in this highly acclaimed book.   
    You'll learn the six universal principles, how to use them to become a skilled persuader—and how to defend yourself against them. Perfect for people in all walks of life, the principles of Influence will move you toward profound personal change and act as a driving force for your success. 
    Some images that appeared in the print edition of this book are unavailable in the electronic edition due to rights reasons.
    Show book
  • The End of Diversity As We Know It - Why Diversity Efforts Fail and How Leveraging Difference Can Succeed - cover

    The End of Diversity As We Know...

    Martin N. Davidson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The idea for this book came to Martin Davidson during a disarmingly honest conversation with a CFO he worked with. “Look,” the executive said, clearly troubled. “I know we can get a diverse group of people around the table. But so what? What difference does it really make to getting bottom-line results?”
    
    
    
    Answering the “so what?” led Davidson to explore the flaws in how companies typically manage diversity. They don’t integrate diversity into their overall business strategy. They focus on differences that have little impact on their business. And often their diversity efforts end up hindering the professional development of the very people they were designed to help. 
    
    
    
    Davidson explains how what he calls Leveraging Difference™ turns persistent diversity problems into solutions that drive business results. Difference becomes a powerful source of sustainable competitive advantage instead of a distracting mandate handed down from HR.
    
    
    
    To begin with, leaders must identify the differences most important to achieving organizational goals, even if the differences aren’t the obvious ones. The second challenge is to help employees work together to understand the ways these differences matter to the business. Finally, leaders need to experiment with how to use these relevant differences to get things done. Davidson provides compelling examples of how organizations have tackled each of these challenges.
    
    
    
    Ultimately this is a book about leadership. As with any other strategic imperative, leaders need to take an active role—drive rather than just delegate. Successfully leveraging difference can be what distinguishes an ordinary organization from an extraordinary one.
    Show book
  • Binary Options Guide - Binary Options Binary Options Strategies #5 - cover

    Binary Options Guide - Binary...

    Ken McLinton

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The Most Complete Binary Options Guide - Start From 0 And End Up In The Money! 
    Would you like to finally learn how to make money from home, with virtually 0 investment? This book is for you! The famous Binary Options finally reveled! 
    The Problem 
    Finding good and unbiased resources on binary options is becoming increasingly challenging due to disinformation, fake testimonials and more-than-biased reviews. Looking for information online means, in 99% of cases, hopping from website to website full of affiliate links without ever getting the information you are looking for. 
    The Solution 
    Ken McLinton Publishing's aim is to bring clarity to the most common and profitable money-making methods, Binary Options being one of them. 
    ContentIntroductionA Primer On Options And Options TradingWhy Trade OptionsGeneral Options Trading StrategiesMore Options Trading Strategies To PonderFocusing On BinariesTypes of Tradable Binary OptionsMake Your First Binary Option TradeConclusion
    Show book
  • Save a Million Dollars and Retire Early! - A collection of personal finance lessons to educate inspire and allow you to achieve your financial success - cover

    Save a Million Dollars and...

    Christopher Brathmill

    • 3
    • 3
    • 2
    This book – just like your personal finances – is a journey.  If you want to take control of your financial life, you need to be inspired.  You need the “why”.  Why am I going to spend time and energy on this?  Why am I going to make temporary sacrifices, work harder and skip buying some of the things I want?   
     
    If you can’t answer those questions, don’t buy this book.  In fact, don’t buy any personal finance books and don’t even try to improve your finances.  It all starts with the why.  However, if you have an answer to the why – to retire early, to become financially independent, to help put your kids through school, to save a million dollars – keep reading.     
     
    This book will open your eyes to what’s possible and how to make it possible.  Through ten concise, easy to understand lessons, you’ll be inspired to achieve and you’ll be given the knowledge (along with some tips and tricks) to make it happen. 
     
    Here’s the journey we’ll take… 
    1) How to Save a Million Dollars 
    2) Managing Money 
    3) Getting Out of Debt 
    4) Saving Money 
    5) Retiring Early 
    6) Can You Really Get Rich by Skipping Your Morning Coffee? 
    7) Make Your Future-Self Rich  
    8) Increase Your IRA Returns  
    9) The Zero Interest Mortgage 
    10) College as a Cost/Benefit Investment 
    Show book