Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Reckless - A gritty addictive thriller - cover

Reckless - A gritty addictive thriller

Gemma Rogers

Publisher: Boldwood Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From the bestselling author of Stalker. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.'Unputdownable. Gemma Rogers has delivered a nail-biting thriller that grips to the very last page' Keri Beevis'A cracking read. Brilliantly written characters and a gripping plot. Highly recommended.' Caz FinlayONE LIFE CHANGING MOMENT OF MADNESS.English teacher Izzy Cole wanted a fresh start with her family.A new town, a new home, and a new school.When sixth form student Nicky Stevens takes a special interest in her, Izzy is initially flattered.But as their dangerous friendship teeters on the edge of something more, alarm bells go undetected and one moment of madness leads to devastating consequences.Izzy soon finds her family, her career and her life hanging in the balance as she becomes his darkest obsession... What people are saying about Reckless: 'An intense thriller - it's a must-read' Sam Michaels‘An incredible read that had me engrossed from the first page. A five-star read’ Alex Kane’Gemma Rogers has a talent for weaving mystery and suspense into Reckless that had me finishing the book in mere hours.’’Brilliant thriller from a brilliant author.’’It was fast paced scandalous read that kept me on my toes. My mouth was hanging open several times, going no way what is going to happen next.’’Such a good book keeping me on the edge of my seat.’’This is an intense and immersive story well-paced and believable.’’A gritty and gripping tale of fatal obsession and forbidden attraction, Gemma Rogers’ Reckless is one emotional rollercoaster ride readers won’t forget in a hurry!’ Praise for Gemma Rogers: 'A brilliant thriller from an exciting new voice. Stalker had me on the edge of my seat' Kerry Barnes'An atmospheric, taut thriller which keeps you hooked from the first page. An exceptional debut.' Jacqui Rose‘A beautifully written edge-of-your-seat thriller that had me guessing right until the end.’ Dreda Say Mitchell

Other books that might interest you

  • Save Your Marriage - How To Rebuild Broken Trust And Reconnect With Your Spouse No Matter How Far Apart You’ve Drifted - cover

    Save Your Marriage - How To...

    Shirley Cole

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    How to avoid calling a divorce lawyer even if there are many pieces of the puzzle that need to be fixed…
     
     
     
    Before we get started on this topic, I have one simple question for you:
     
     
     
    Do you love your spouse?
     
     
     
    If there is only a glimpse of that spark you felt at the beginning of your relationship left, then you need to invest in saving your marriage.
     
     
     
    A happy marriage is the key to wellbeing and satisfaction in all areas of your life. 
     
     
     
    But what do you need to do in these 15 minutes to strengthen the loving bond between the two of you, even if you feel your partner already gave up on your love story?
     
     
     
    In “Save Your Marriage”, you´ll discover:
     
     
     
    - Effective tools to deal with the damage and problems of your marriage
     
    - The root of the endless fights and struggles in your marriage
     
    - How to plant the seeds for new love and more intimacy
     
    - How to spice things up and become more attractive for your partner and yourself
     
    - How to deal with porn addiction
     
    - How to know what your spouse really wants
     
    - How to rebuild trust even if you betrayed each other
     
    - What to do if there is really nothing left to fight for
     
     
     
    Struggling in your marriage is nothing to be ashamed of. On the contrary, dealing with your problems is something to be proud of.
     
     
     
    If you want to turn your fairytale into “happily ever after” story, check out this guidebook right now!
    Show book
  • Take a Nap! Change Your Life - The Scientific Plan to Make You Smarter Healthier More Productive - cover

    Take a Nap! Change Your Life -...

    Mark Ehrman, Sara C. Mednick

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A neuroscientist and sleep researcher explains the physical, psychological, and cognitive benefits of the good old-fashioned nap.   Research has revealed a well-timed nap can increase alertness, boost creativity, reduce stress, and improve perception, stamina, motor skills, and accuracy. Even better, a napping habit can enhance your sex life, help you make better decisions, keep you looking younger, aid in weight loss, reduce the risk of heart attack, elevate your mood, and strengthen your memory.   In this guide, a researcher at the Salk Institute and the leading authority on the study of the nap reveals a scientifically based breakthrough program that shows how we can fight the fatigue epidemic—which afflicts approximately fifty million Americans—through a custom-designed nap. Sara C. Mednick explains the five stages of the sleep cycle, particularly Stage Two, Slow Wave Sleep, and REM, and the benefits each one provides; how to assess your tiredness and set up a personal sleep profile; and how to neutralize the voice in your head that tells you napping is a sign of laziness—after all, JFK, Churchill, Einstein, and Napoleon weren’t exactly slackers.   Using the unique Nap Wheel, discover exactly when your optimum napping time is, and exactly how long you should try to sleep—and how it’s possible to design a nap to inspire creativity one day, and the next day design one to help improve your memory. Also included are tips on how to create the right nap environment, a sixteen-step technique for falling asleep, a six-week napping workbook, and more.
    Show book
  • Otherhood - cover

    Otherhood

    William Sutcliffe

    • 2
    • 19
    • 1
    First published as Whatever Makes You Happy, the hilarious and moving novel about mothers and their adult sons will soon be a Netflix original movie starring Felicity Huffman, Angela Bassett and Patricia Arquette 
     
    Three sons. Three mums. One week. 
     
    Matt, Daniel and Paul were childhood friends. Now in their thirties, they've lost touch and have only one thing in common: their mothers. Little do they know that, having spent a cardless Mother's Day discussing how their emotionally dysfunctional offspring should be settling down, Carol, Gillian and Helen have decided to pay their wayward sons a visit. On the same day, they turn up on their sons' doorsteps, uninvited and unannounced. Their plan is to reestablish the mother-son bond by moving in for one week. Just a week. Surely that's not a lot to ask...
    Show book
  • Overcoming Bias - Building Authentic Relationships across Differences - cover

    Overcoming Bias - Building...

    Tiffany Jana, Matthew Freeman

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Control, Conquer, and Prevail! Everybody's biased. The truth is, we all harbor unconscious assumptions that can get in the way of our good intentions and keep us from building authentic relationships with people different from ourselves. Tiffany Jana and Matthew Freeman use vivid stories and fun (yes, fun!) exercises and activities to help us reflect on our personal experiences and uncover how our hidden biases are formed. By becoming more self-aware, we can control knee-jerk reactions, conquer fears of the unknown, and prevail over closed-mindedness. In the end, Jana and Freeman's central message is that you are not the problem—but you can be the solution.
    Show book
  • Filter Shift - How Effective People See the World - cover

    Filter Shift - How Effective...

    Sarah Taylor

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Filter Shift describes the notion of unconscious filters: how we create them, how we perceive the world through them, and how they control us. The vast majority of are persistently held back by our unconscious biases and misperceptions, even with the best of intentions. Filter Shift explores the unseen dynamics that get in the way, providing a series of blueprints for success.
    Show book
  • The Power of the Other - The startling effect other people have on you from the boardroom to the bedroom and beyond-and what to do about it - cover

    The Power of the Other - The...

    Henry Cloud

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An expert on the psychology of leadership and the bestselling author of Integrity, Necessary Endings, and Boundaries For Leaders identifies the critical ingredient for personal and professional wellbeing. 
    Most leadership coaching focuses on helping leaders build their skills and knowledge and close performance gaps. These are necessary, but not sufficient. Using evidence from neuroscience and his work with leaders, Dr. Henry Cloud shows that the best performers draw on another vital resource: personal and professional relationships that fuel growth and help them surpass current limits. 
    Popular wisdom suggests that we should not allow others to have power over us, but the reality is that they do, for better or for worse. Consider the boss who diminishes you through cutting remarks versus one who challenges you to get better. Or the colleague who always seeks the limelight versus the one who gives you the confidence to finish a difficult project. Or the spouse who is honest and supportive versus the one who resents your success. No matter how talented, intelligent, or experienced, the greatest leaders share one commonality: the power of the others in their lives. 
    Combining engaging case studies, persuasive findings from cutting-edge brain research, and examples from his consulting practice, Dr. Cloud argues that whether you’re a Navy SEAL or a corporate executive, outstanding performance depends on having the right kind of connections to fuel personal growth and minimize toxic associations and their effects. Presenting a dynamic model of the impact these different kinds of connections produce, Dr. Cloud shows readers how to get more from themselves by drawing on the strength and expertise of others. You don’t have a choice whether or not others have power in your life, but you can choose what kinds of relationships you want.
    Show book