Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level - cover

The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

Gay Hendricks

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.” — Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code  
In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

Who read this book also read:

  • Changing Jobs - The Fair Go in the New Machine Age - cover

    Changing Jobs - The Fair Go in...

    Mike Quigley, Jim Chalmers

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An essential guide to the future of work in Australia.
    
    For many Australians, rapid progress in artificial intelligence, robotics and automation is a growing anxiety. What will it mean for jobs? What will it mean for their kids’ futures? More broadly, what will it mean for equality in this country?
    
    Jim Chalmers and Mike Quigley believe that bursts in technology need not result in bursts of inequality, that we can combine technological change with the fair go. But first we need to understand what’s happening to work, and what’s likely to happen.
    
    This is a timely, informative and authoritative book about the changing face of work, and how best to approach it – at both a personal and a political level.
    
    Jim Chalmers is a Labor MP and Shadow Minister for Finance. Before being elected to parliament, Jim was the chief of staff to the Deputy Prime Minister and Treasurer. He has a PhD in political science and international relations and is the author of Glory Daze (2013).
    
    Mike Quigley spent 36 years with the major global telecommunications company Alcatel, including three years as its president and COO. He was the first employee of the Australian NBN company and its CEO for four years. He is now adjunct professor in the School of Computing and Communications at UTS.
    Show book
  • What to Do When You're New - How to Be Comfortable Confident and Successful in New Situations - cover

    What to Do When You're New - How...

    Keith Rollag

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Have you ever felt nervous in new situations? Reluctant to introduce yourself? Afraid to ask questions? We all have. But if you let those worries stop you, you may miss out on real opportunity. Whether you’re changing jobs, joining a group, or moving to a new city, putting yourself out there enriches life and brings rewards. 
    What to Do When You’re New combines the author’s research with that of leading scientists to explain why we are so uneasy in new situations—and how we can learn to become more confident and successful newcomers. With practice, anyone can get better at being new. This original book opens your eyes to the necessary skills and teaches you how to: 
    Overcome fearsMake great first impressionsTalk to strangers with easeGet up to speed quicklyConnect with people wherever you go 
    Blending stories and insights with simple techniques and exercises, this one-of-a-kind guide will get you out of your comfort zone and trying new things in no time.
    Show book
  • The Rational Optimist - cover

    The Rational Optimist

    Matt Ridley

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Life is getting better—and at an accelerating rate. Food availability, income, and life span are up; disease, child mortality, and violence are down — all across the globe. Though the world is far from perfect, necessities and luxuries alike are getting cheaper; population growth is slowing; Africa is following Asia out of poverty; the Internet, the mobile phone, and container shipping are enriching people’s lives as never before. The pessimists who dominate public discourse insist that we will soon reach a turning point and things will start to get worse. But they have been saying this for two hundred years. 
    Yet Matt Ridley does more than describe how things are getting better. He explains why. Prosperity comes from everybody working for everybody else. The habit of exchange and specialization—which started more than 100,000 years ago—has created a collective brain that sets human living standards on a rising trend. The mutual dependence, trust, and sharing that result are causes for hope, not despair. 
    This bold book covers the entire sweep of human history, from the Stone Age to the Internet, from the stagnation of the Ming empire to the invention of the steam engine, from the population explosion to the likely consequences of climate change. It ends with a confident assertion that thanks to the ceaseless capacity of the human race for innovative change, and despite inevitable disasters along the way, the twenty-first century will see both human prosperity and natural biodiversity enhanced. Acute, refreshing, and revelatory, The Rational Optimist will change your way of thinking about the world for the better.
    Show book
  • The Fall of UBS - The Forces That Brought Down Switzerland’s Biggest Bank - cover

    The Fall of UBS - The Forces...

    Dirk Schutz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Essential reading for business and finance professionals: a complicated story of power, ambition, vanity and a lack of risk management controls at one of Europe’s largest banks.
    Show book
  • The Evolution of Everything - How New Ideas Emerge - cover

    The Evolution of Everything -...

    Matt Ridley

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling author of The Rational Optimist and Genome returns with a fascinating argument for evolution that definitively dispels a dangerous, widespread myth: that we can command and control our world. 
    Human society evolves. Change in technology, language, morality, and society is incremental, inexorable, gradual, and spontaneous. It follows a narrative, going from one stage to the next; it creeps rather than jumps; it has its own spontaneous momentum rather than being driven from outside; it has no goal or end in mind; and it largely happens by trial and error—a version of natural selection. Much of the human world is the result of human action but not of human design: it emerges from the interactions of millions, not from the plans of a few. 
    Drawing on fascinating evidence from science, economics, history, politics, and philosophy, Matt Ridley demolishes conventional assumptions that the great events and trends of our day are dictated by those on high, whether in government, business, academia, or organized religion. On the contrary, our most important achievements develop from the bottom up. Just as skeins of geese form Vs in the sky without meaning to and ter-mites build mud cathedrals without architects, so brains take shape without brain-makers, learning happens without teaching, and morality changes for no reason other than the prevailing fashion. Although we neglect, defy, and ignore them, bottom-up trends shape the world. The Industrial Revolution, cell phones, the rise of Asia, and the Internet were never planned; they happened. Languages emerged and evolved by a form of natural selection, as did common law. Torture, racism, slavery, and pedophilia—all once widely regarded as acceptable—are now seen as immoral despite the decline of religion in recent decades. In this wide-ranging and erudite book, Ridley brilliantly makes the case for evolution, rather than design, as the force that has shaped much of our culture, our technology, our minds, and that even now is shaping our future. 
    As compelling as it is controversial, as authoritative as it is ambitious, Ridley’s deeply thought-provoking book will change the way we think about the world and how it works.
    Show book
  • The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People - cover

    The 7 Habits of Highly Effective...

    Stephen R. Covey

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Stephen R. Covey's the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People explains through infographics, and text the teachings that have revolutionized life management. For 25 years, Stephen R. Covey’s step-by-step lessons have helped millions from all walks of life lead successful and satisfying lives.
    Show book