Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level - cover

The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

Gay Hendricks

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.” — Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code  
In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

Who read this book also read:

  • Control Your Thyroid Now - The Ultimate Diet And Lifestyle Guide Book To Help You Better Manage Living With A Thyroid Disorder - cover

    Control Your Thyroid Now - The...

    Nicholas Stiles

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book will help you understand the thyroid and its role in your health while providing information that can make living with a thyroid problem much simpler. You'll also get information on common thyroid symptoms and the processes of getting diagnosed and treated. Without this knowledge, it can be easy to end up with the wrong treatment or an incorrect diagnosis. From there, you'll learn the best foods to eat for your thyroid disorder, as well as foods to avoid if you want to be able to control your weight and your metabolism. When combined with basic healthy lifestyle choices and a good tracking program, these techniques can help you take control of your life and overcome the havoc a thyroid problem can wreak on your system. If you're ready to stop feeling helpless in the face of your body's hormonal imbalance, this book is the perfect choice. It will give you the keys to a better, healthier life for many years to come.
    Show book
  • Dukan vs Paleo Diet - Toughing Out The First 10 Days - cover

    Dukan vs Paleo Diet - Toughing...

    David Biale

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What is The Dukan Diet?
     
    
    	The Dukan Diet (also called the Dukan method) is considered a high-protein diet that involves eating as much food as desired from an approved list while following a schedule for these foods. Only protein is allowed in the early phase with addition of low starch vegetables in the second phase. These phases are followed until the dieter reaches their ideal weight. This diet is made to follow the eating style of primitive man back when humans were hunters/gatherers. The key to this diet is that it isn’t about counting calories, instead, it is using protein as a weight-loss powerhouse. Protein is filling and takes time to digest.
     
    
    	 
     
    
    	What is The Paleo Diet?
     
    
    	Learning what to eat and the foods to avoid are the first steps in following this diet, which will be explored in detail later in this book. The basic guidelines are to pay attention to the vitamins and nutrients, amount of protein, fiber and potassium you are actually putting into your body. A daily diet should include up to 35% protein, fresh vegetables and fruits over carbohydrates, increasing fiber and potassium and lowering sodium levels. This diet is based on what hunter-gathers ate, including limitless fresh veggies and fruits. Another important component is whether the food you consume is acid-producing or alkaline-yielding. Constant high levels of acid from meat, fish, grains and dairy lead to creating an imbalance in your digestive system, which leads to inflammation throughout your body. Prolonged inflammation can lead to nutrient deficiencies and major life-changing diseases, including cancer. Fruits and vegetables are alkaline foods and help balance the acid levels.
    Show book
  • Think Forward to Thrive - How to Use the Mind's Power of Anticipation to Transcend Your Past and Transform Your Life - cover

    Think Forward to Thrive - How to...

    PhD Jennice Vilhauer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Stop talking about your past and start creating your future
    
    Anticipating a positive future is the key to well-being and mental health. Yet when many people think of the future, they experience anxiety, depression, fear, and self-doubt. Unaware of how to change the future, most people are trapped in a cycle of re-creating their past. But your past does not have to define who you are or where you are going — you can break free. Future Directed Therapy (FDT) is a new psychotherapy that helps people create their future with awareness and choice, with skills based on cutting-edge cognitive science. Think Forward to Thrive is filled with information and step-by-step exercises to help you:
    
    * Overcome negative emotions 
    * Identify what you want in life
    * Transform limiting beliefs 
    * Take action 
    * Live ready for success
    Show book
  • Brain-Powered Weight Loss - The 11-Step Behavior-Based Plan That Ends Overeating and Leads to Dropping Unwanted Pounds for Good - cover

    Brain-Powered Weight Loss - The...

    Eliza Kingsford

    • 5
    • 24
    • 2
    Losing weight and successfully maintaining it over the long term is not as much about what you put in your stomach; it's more about what's happening in the brain. In Brain-Powered Weight Loss, psychotherapist and weight management expert Eliza Kingsford shows that more than 90 percent of people who go on diet programs (even healthy ones) fail or eventually regain because they have a dysfunctional relationship with food. Changing this relationship by changing the way you think about and behave around food is what it takes to permanently achieve weight-loss success. Kingsford's 11-step first-of-its-kind program enlists dozens of mind-altering and behavior-changing exercises and techniques that shows you how to: Identify and reverse the conscious and unconscious thinking errors and food triggers that lead to the behaviors that drive our food decisions. Let go of the mindset of going on or off a diet in favor of a conscious quest to pursue a lifestyle of healthy eating and everyday activity--one that can last forever. Successfully use what Kingsford calls "dealing skills" to outsmart high-risk situations, tame stressful times, and prevent an eating "slip" from leading to a setback or all-out binge. Find out if you have what emerging research shows is an addiction to certain high-fat and sugar-added, processed foods that can be as powerful as addiction to cigarettes and narcotics. Design a personal healthy eating program built on Kingsford's 10 Principles of Healthy Eating.
    Show book
  • The Law of Attraction - cover

    The Law of Attraction

    BJ Hill

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What if you had the power to determine the course of your own life? What if you could accomplish great things and acquire great riches just by using the power of your own mind? What if I told you that this does not have to be a “what if?” What if I told you that you possess in your psyche the power to chart the course of the rest of your life on whatever path you see fit? The belief held by many theorists is that the universe is governed by a set of universal laws; these laws cannot be changed, cannot be broken and apply to every individual. These laws are the riverbanks which guide the flow of their lives on its journey to its ultimate end. The law of attraction is one such law. The law of attraction is the belief that anyone can determine their destiny through the power of their minds. The Law of Attraction attracts to you everything you need, according to the nature of your thoughts. Your environment and financial condition are the perfect reflection of your habitual thinking.
    Show book
  • Thyroid Diet : Thyroid Solution Diet & Natural Treatment Book For Thyroid Problems & Hypothyroidism Revealed! - cover

    Thyroid Diet : Thyroid Solution...

    Jason Scotts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "The Thyroid Solution Diet" is a text that outlines all the current information that is available on issues with the thyroid. An increasing number of persons have been diagnosed with thyroid issues in the last few years and as such various solutions are being sought to alleviate the symptoms of the condition. Quite a number of texts have been published on the topic as well. This text is a compilation of numerous texts. It not only explains what the thyroid is but it goes in depth as to the various methods, medical and otherwise that can help the situation. It is an asset for any individual that wants to learn more about thyroid issues be it for their own benefit or for others who they may know that are afflicted with the condition. It is something that can be treated and not many know how to go about it.
    Show book