Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level - cover

The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

Gay Hendricks

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.” — Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code  
In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

Other books that might interest you

  • Operational Excellence Methodology Part 9 - cover

    Operational Excellence...

    Operational Excellence Methodology

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This could potentially help, in a simple and concise manner, to learn how to advance your continuous improvement program
    Show book
  • The Method Center Part 3 - cover

    The Method Center Part 3

    Mark Z. Segme

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This book provides potential information that could help you in organizing and managing a continuous improvement program
    Show book
  • Operational Excellence Methodology Part 3 - cover

    Operational Excellence...

    Operational Excellence Methodology

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This could potentially help you in the strategic segmentation portion for continuous improvement
    Show book
  • Social Media and Selling - cover

    Social Media and Selling

    Ron Immink

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Supposedly, it was Drucker who said he used the word ‘guru’, because he didn’t know how to spell ‘charlatan’. His point was that most management theories we believe in are wrong. The same may be true with social media. Anyone claiming to be an expert is wrong. You only need to follow the evolution of the conversation prism, to understand the complexity of social media and the mindboggling speed at which it is developing to realise how quickly it all changes. In this ebook of book reviews, Ron Immink starts with the principle that the purpose of social media is selling. Through reviews of key reading, he comes to these conclusions: (1) Our attention span has been shot to hell. Marketers need to understand neuroscience, content, emotion, branding and channel and gaming. If you are a gamer, you will understand. Nothing is as engaging as a good video game. And soon that type of engagement is expected everywhere. Design becomes more and more important; (2) Customer delight is important in a world that is basically word of mouth on steroids; (3) Reputation (which is the sum of the word of mouth) is the new branding. It has economic value. Hence “reputation economics”. But branding is still worth the investment; and (4) Branding, image and traffic should all lead to sales. In all of this, there is one universal lesson: You need to stand out. In a world where everyone is suffering from ADD, attention is at a premium and where there are too many communication channels to choose from, the only thing that will get impact on social media and sales is a good story. Good stories have never gone away. They now become more important.
    Show book
  • The QM Prime Part 6 - cover

    The QM Prime Part 6

    Keith Z. Manas

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This book provides potential guidance that could help you in organizing and managing an improvement program
    Show book
  • Suits: A Woman on Wall Street - cover

    Suits: A Woman on Wall Street

    Nina Godiwalla

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    No class can prepare anyone for a career on Wall Street.  
    While others in Nina Godiwalla's Persian-Indian immigrant community were content to fulfill their parents'dreams, Nina's fierce ambition pulled her from Houston to New York to become a banker. The rarified taste of power left her hungry for more.   
     
    Showered with Broadway tickets and ferried around in sleek black town cars, Morgan Stanley recruits led a fast and flashy lifestyle, but at a steep cost. In a world where strip clubs took the place of conference rooms, Nina was driven to fit the mold of her fellow recruits: wealthy, white, and male. But would she have to lose her Southern accent and suppress her family's heritage to prove her worth on the trading floor?  Nina Godiwalla offers a behind-the-scenes look at the recklessness that ruled Wall Street during the dot-com boom days. 
    Show book