Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level - cover

The Big Leap - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

Gay Hendricks

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves.” — Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code  
In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

Who read this book also read:

  • Law of Attraction Training School - cover

    Law of Attraction Training School

    Stephen Ebanks

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    How to attract anything and live a happier life using the law of attraction. If you’ve never used the Law of Attraction (LoA) before, you might wonder what it is, why so many people believe it is true, and how you can use it to your benefit.
    
    Fortunately for you, this book is designed to answer each of these questions; and to provide you with a wealth of practical examples that you can put to use immediately. But before we go any further, let’s take a crack at answering these questions in the simplest way possible...
    Show book
  • The Wizard's Guide to Energy Healing - Introducing the Divine Healing Secrets of Merlin - cover

    The Wizard's Guide to Energy...

    Brett Bevell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    strong appeal to readers of Bevell's previous works strong appeal to new age audience Celtic tie-innational publicity focusing on radio interivews
    Show book
  • A 3rd Serving of Chicken Soup for the Soul - More Stories to Open the Heart and Rekindle the Spirit - cover

    A 3rd Serving of Chicken Soup...

    Jack Canfield, Adolf Hansen

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Bestselling authors Jack Canfield and Mark Victor Hansen present another joyful collection of stories for your reading pleasure. Within the pages of A 3rd Serving of Chicken Soup for the Soul you will find shining examples of the best qualities we all share as human beings: compassion, grace, forgiveness, hope, courage, dedication, generosity and faith. Stories may be the most powerful teaching tool available to us, especially when the lessons being taught are love, necessary losses, respect and values. In this volume of Chicken Soup for the Soul, the authors share more collected wisdom on love, parenting, teaching, learning, death, attitude and overcoming obstacles. This book will warm your heart, brighten your darkest day and put a smile on your face that will last a lifetime.
    Show book
  • One Small Step Can Change Your Life - The Kaizen Way - cover

    One Small Step Can Change Your...

    Robert Maurer

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    The essential guide to kaizen—the art of making great and lasting change through small, steady steps—is now repackaged as an impulse paperback with a dazzling new cover that speaks to its proper positioning as a self-help/inspiration title that’s applicable to business as well.  Written by Dr. Robert Maurer, a psychologist on the staff of both the University of Washington School of Medicine and Santa Monica UCLA Medical Center, and an expert on kaizen who speaks and consults nationally, One Small Step Can Change Your Life is the gentle but potent way to effect change. It is for anyone who wants to lose weight. Or quit smoking. Or write a novel, start an exercise program, get out of debt, or conquer shyness and meet new people.  Beginning by outlining the all-important role that fear plays in every type of change—and kaizen’s ability to neutralize it by circumventing the brain’s built-in resistance to new behavior—Dr. Maurer then explains the 7 Small Steps: how to Think Small Thoughts, Take Small Actions, Solve Small Problems, and more. He shows how to perform mind sculpture—visualizing virtual change so that real change comes more naturally. Why small rewards lead to big returns by internalizing motivation. How great discoveries are made by paying attention to the little details most of us overlook. Rooted in the two-thousand-year-old wisdom of the Tao Te Ching—“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”—here is the way to change your life without fear, without failure, and to begin a new, easy regimen of continuous improvement.
    Show book
  • The Spiritual Laws of Money - God's Top Secret Codes and Mathematical Equations for Wealth Fortune Abundance and Unlimited Sources of Profit that Millionaires Hide From You - cover

    The Spiritual Laws of Money -...

    Daniel Marques

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    There are specific laws that many billionaires in the world, from the United States to China, including Europe and other continents, follow in order to obtain their fortune. Every day, even as the economy shows instability and experiences downturns, many new billionaires are made. And they have things in common, no matter how old or young they may seem. They share the same paradigm about how to make money, and their habits match money making laws. Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Sir Richard Branson and many others, have secrets they’ve learned through hard work, accumulated failures and life experience. 
     
    We admire the personality of successful individuals and what they do, not knowing that behind them there are spiritual laws that cross time and have been with us for millions of years.
     
    Gaining profit in any activity has always been submitted to the same codifications, God’s codes. And, they’re related to the laws of energy and karma.
     
    The theory of the law of attraction isn’t anywhere near showing us these codes or explaining them. Besides, science and, more precisely, mathematics and physics are still closed inside numbers and molecules, not really allowing the common citizen to apply such principles in his daily life to change reality. In fact, there’s no interest in providing society with the power to change reality with precise and scientifically proven formulas.
     
    On the other hand, why would millionaires, spending their life struggling to get this knowledge, give it to you for free, while making you a potential competitor of what they fought so hard to achieve?
     
    These are top secrets, greater than any others, because, money, whatever you may have heard about it, is power, at least in our physical world.
     
    Nonetheless, this thing that we call money, follows, as anything else in this planet, divine laws, because this world has specific rules with specific purposes as well. And, independently of how much a country may be misguided by its culture or government, these laws still apply.
     
    After years studying the law of attraction profoundly and with the help of the best teachers in this field, studying religious philosophies with some of the fastest growing religious societies, and learning some of the most well-hidden spiritual secrets about money, both in close door meetings for a few selected individuals and with some of the biggest world billionaires currently living in Asia, the final point that allowed me to combine this entire data under one single guideline was reached.
     
    Furthermore, I would probably never truly understand the application of many spiritual theories, if I hadn’t seen how they apply in, for example, an Indian business owner that got rich after three bankruptcies, or billionaires in China and Singapore, that built their entire fortune out of nowhere, with no help, no education or even money in their pockets.
     
    Observing how fast these individuals can double, and even triple, their income, in just a few weeks or years, leaves no doubt regarding the power of these laws and their truth, despite what the majority may think about it. Besides, it’s only normal that most people won’t ever agree with these principles, and will even criticize and mock them, as that’s why they don’t control the flow of wealth as some do. The ones we call the 1% aren’t the 99% for a very important reason.
     
    The time has come to reveal these secrets and this book is very likely one of the most resumed and clearer about this issue that can be found. It has actually been advertised as the best book about money ever read, by experts in finance, managers of international banks and stockbrokers, promoting it online as an interesting and inspirational work.
    Show book
  • Ten Days to Self-Esteem - cover

    Ten Days to Self-Esteem

    David D. Burns

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Do you wake up dreading the day?Do you feel ciscouraged with what you've accomplished in life?Do you want greater self-esteem, productivity, and joy in daily living? 
    If so, you will benefit from this revolutionary way of brightening your moods without drugs or lengthy therapy. All you need is your own common sense and the easy-to-follow methods revealed in this book by one of the country's foremost authorities on mood and personal relationship problems. 
    In Ten Days to Self-esteem, Dr. David Burns presents innovative, clear, and compassionate methods that will help you identify the causes of your mood slumps and develop a more positive outlook on life. You will learn that 
    You feel the way you think: Negative feelings like guilt, anger, and depression do not result from the bad things that happen to you, but from the way you think about these events. This simple but revolutionary idea can change your life! 
    You can change the way you feel: You will discover why you get depressed and learn how to brighten your outlook when you're in a slump. 
    You can enjoy greater happiness, productivity, and intimacy—without drugs or lengthy therapy. 
    Can a self-help book do all this? Studies show that two thirds of depressed readers of Dr. Burns's classic bestseller, Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy, experienced dramatic felief in just four weeks without psychotherapy or antidepressant medications. Three-year follow-up studies revealed that readers did not relapse but continued to enjoy their positive outlook. Ten Days to Self-esteem offers a powerful new tool that provides hope and healing in ten easy steps. The methods are based on common sense and are not difficult to apply. Research shows that they really work! 
    Feeling good feels wonderful. You owe it to yourself to feel good!
    Show book