Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Zen Pencils--Inspirational Quotes for Kids - cover

Zen Pencils--Inspirational Quotes for Kids

Gavin Aung Than

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Explorers like Amelia Earhart and Chris Hadfield. Pioneers like Marie Curie and Margaret E. Knight.  Modern icons like John Green and the Dalai Lama. These are only a few of the trailblazers you’ll meet in this collection of cartoons and quotes. Let their words of wisdom lead you to greatness, reflection, and discovery. Each inspiring quote is transformed into a compelling story that unfolds before your eyes. Follow the illustrated adventures of dragon slayers, warrior monks, ballet dancers, and professional wrestlers—all while hearing from some of the great voices of our past and present. Now for kids! Based on the adult New York Times bestseller, this special edition for children will inspire them to reach for the stars. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Beware the Wild - cover

    Beware the Wild

    Natalie C. Parker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Southern Gothic gets a whole new twist in this debut novel, sure to appeal to fans of the New York Times bestselling Beautiful Creatures series.  
    The swamp in Sterling's small Louisiana town proves to have a power over its inhabitants when her brother disappears and no one but Sterling even remembers that he existed. Now Sterling, with the help of brooding loner Heath, who's had his own creepy experience with the swamp, must fight back and reclaim what—and who—the swamp has taken. 
    Beware the Wild is a riveting and atmospheric page-turner readers won't want to miss.
    Show book
  • Revenge and the Wild - cover

    Revenge and the Wild

    Michelle Modesto

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    True Grit meets True Blood in this delightfully dark and fantastical Western perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Cassandra Clare, and Holly Black. This thrilling novel is a remarkable tale of danger and discovery, from debut author Michelle Modesto. 
    The two-bit town of Rogue City is a lawless place, full of dark magic and saloon brawls, monsters and six-shooters. But it’s just perfect for seventeen-year-old Westie, the notorious adopted daughter of local inventor Nigel Butler. 
    Westie was only a child when she lost her arm and her family to cannibals on the wagon trail. Seven years later, Westie may seem fearsome with her foul-mouthed tough exterior and the powerful mechanical arm built for her by Nigel, but the memory of her past still haunts her. She’s determined to make the killers pay for their crimes—and there’s nothing to stop her except her own reckless ways. 
    But Westie’s search ceases when a wealthy family comes to town looking to invest in Nigel’s latest invention, a machine that can harvest magic from gold—which Rogue City desperately needs as the magic wards that surround the city start to fail. There’s only one problem: the investors look exactly like the family who murdered Westie’s kin. With the help of Nigel’s handsome but scarred young assistant, Alistair, Westie sets out to prove their guilt. But if she’s not careful, her desire for revenge could cost her the family she has now.
    Show book
  • Behold the Bones - cover

    Behold the Bones

    Natalie C. Parker

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale—perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver. 
    In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called “American myth at its very best,” Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town. 
    Candace “Candy” Pickens has been obsessed with the swamp lore of her tiny Louisiana town for . . . forever. Name any ghostly swamp figure and Candy will recite the entire tale in a way that will curl your toes and send chills up your spine. 
    That doesn’t mean Candy’s a believer, however. But with swamp haunts appearing in town every day, a suspicious new family in town, and her own mind starting to betray her, Candy must come to terms with the one piece of swamp lore she’s never heard before. It’s a tale that’s more truth than myth, and may hold all the answers . . . and its roots are in Candy’s own family tree.
    Show book
  • A Daring Sacrifice - cover

    A Daring Sacrifice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    In a reverse twist on the Robin Hood story, a young medieval maiden stands up for the rights of the mistreated, stealing from the rich to give to the poor. All the while, she fights against her cruel uncle who has taken over the land that is rightfully hers. Forced to live in the woods and hide with the poor people she's grown to love, she works to save and protect them, but she never anticipates falling in love with the wealthy knight who represents all she's come to despise.
    Show book
  • An Uncertain Choice - cover

    An Uncertain Choice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Due to her parents’ promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie has been prepared to become a nun on the day she turns eighteen. Then, shortly before her birthday, a friend of her father’s enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents’ will left a second choice—if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow. 
     
    Before long, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the knights’ arrival results in a series of attacks within her land, she begins to wonder if the convent is the best place after all. If only one of the knights—the one who appears the most guilty—had not already captured her heart.
    Show book
  • Geek Girl - cover

    Geek Girl

    Holly Smale

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and The Princess Diaries. 
    Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be—but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?
    Show book