Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Executive Series (Omnibus Edition) - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Executive Series (Omnibus Edition)

Gary Grossman

Publisher: Diversion Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“Get ready to lose yourself in a hell of a story.” —Michael Palmer, New York Times bestselling author of Oath of Office   For Secret Service Agent Scott Roarke, every day is a ticking clock. In these three edge-of-your-seat thrillers, Roarke has the lives of the American people in his hands every day, from the leader of the free world on down, and every page brings him, and us, closer to annihilation. Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, this bundle of political conspiracy thrillers pits a brilliant agent against an ruthless enemy, and will keep you turning pages to each jaw-dropping conclusion.

Other books that might interest you

  • Thaddeus Lewis Mysteries 5-Book Bundle - On the Head of a Pin Sowing Poison 47 Sorrows The Burying Ground Wishful Seeing - cover

    Thaddeus Lewis Mysteries 5-Book...

    Janet Kellough

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The first four novels of the Thaddeus Lewis Mystery series, with the inimitable Lewis, saddlebag preacher and reluctant sleuth. During the wild era before Confederation, and with the mysterious death of his daughter Sarah hanging over him, he finds himself investigating other troubling deaths and shining a light on darkness in pre-Confederation Canada. And his list of suspects is growing …  
     
    
    
    “A four-star selection that will be loved by all mystery fans.” 
     
    — Suspense Magazine 
     
    
    
    “Kellough does a fine job of bringing life to the times and to her ministerial hero on horseback.” 
     
    — The National Post 
     
     
    
    Includes: 
    
    Wishful Seeing — Thaddeus Lewis Mystery #5 (NEW!) 
     
    Thaddeus doesn’t have the purest motives for defending a married woman accused of murder. Enlisting his granddaughter and a wet-behind-the-ears lawyer, he discovers a fraud that threatens the future of the whole county. 
     
    
    
    The Burying Ground — Thaddeus Lewis Mystery #4 
     
    Thaddeus reunites with an old friend in less-than-cheerful circumstances to catch a grave robber who is preying on a vagrants’ cemetery and stealing more than bodies. The two soon find themselves entangled in a mystery that stretches back to the typhus epidemic of 1847, and the legacy of a scandal many would prefer left buried. 
     
    
    
    47 Sorrows — Thaddeus Lewis Mystery #3 
     
    In 1847 “Black” 100,000 Irish emigrants are fleeing to Canada. When a corpse washes up naked but for a small green ribbon, the mystery exposes a vendetta that began in Ireland. 
     
     
    
    Sowing Poison — Thaddeus Lewis Mystery #2 
     
    The wife of a vanished man begins to hold seances for villagers, claiming she can contact the dead. Thaddeus’s ethical objections propel him on a twisted path. 
    
    On the Head of a Pin — Thaddeus Lewis Mystery #1 
    
    With a serial killer loose in Upper Canada, Lewis must track the culprit across a colony convulsed by invasion and fear. His only clues are a Book of Proverbs and a small painted pin left with the victims.
    Show book
  • Fell Purpose - cover

    Fell Purpose

    Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The brand-new Bill Slider Mystery - Bank Holiday Monday, and beautiful Zellah Wilding straight-A student, prefect, future Head Girl lies deadnear the famous Wormwood Scrubs prison in London. What was this good Christian girl doing out there, dressed to kill, when she was supposed to be at a sleep-over with schoolfriends? A secret boyfriend from a run-down estate and a recently-released rapist look tasty; or could the nearby fairground or prison have something to do with it?
    Show book
  • Last Wolf - cover

    Last Wolf

    Margaret Mayhew

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A thrilling Second World War saga - In the summer of 1936, a teenage German boy, Reinhard Richter, is sailing in his father’s yacht, Sturmwind, off Scotland. Moored in an island cove, he meets Stroma Mackay and is captivated by her. He persuades her to write to him in Hamburg, and their correspondence continues until war is declared. Reinhard joins the elite U-boat service, while Stroma serves as a plotter in the WRNS, helping fight the desperate battle against marauding U-boats - the wolf packs. It seems impossible that they will ever meet again . . .
    Show book
  • Oppose Any Foe (A Luke Stone Thriller—Book 4) - cover

    Oppose Any Foe (A Luke Stone...

    Jack Mars

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    “One of the best thrillers I have read this year. The plot is intelligent and will keep you hooked from the beginning. The author did a superb job creating a set of characters who are fully developed and very much enjoyable. I can hardly wait for the sequel.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Any Means Necessary)
    
    OPPOSE ANY FOE is book #4 in the bestselling Luke Stone thriller series, which begins with ANY MEANS NECESSARY (book #1)!
    
    A small arsenal of U.S. nuclear weapons are stolen from a NATO base in Europe. The world scrambles to figure out who the culprits are and what their target is—and to stop them before they unleash hell on humanity.
    
    With only hours left before it is too late, the President has no choice but to call in Luke Stone, the former head of an elite FBI para-military team. Finally getting his life back in order, and with devastating news on his own family front, Luke does not want the job. But with the newly elected female President desperate for his help, he realizes he cannot turn his back on her.
    
    In the action-packed, international cat-and-mouse chase that follows, Luke, Ed and his former team will have to be more daring, and break more rules, than ever before. With the fate of the world at stake, Luke heads into the murky fog of war and espionage, and discovers the culprit is not who he thinks it is after all.
    
    A political thriller with non-stop action, dramatic international settings and heart-pounding suspense, OPPOSE ANY FOE is book #4 in the bestselling and critically-acclaimed Luke Stone series, an explosive new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night. 
    
    Book #5 in the Luke Stone series will be available soon.
    Show book
  • The Girl of His Dreams - cover

    The Girl of His Dreams

    Donna Leon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two detectives go undercover in Venice, Italy, in the New York Times–bestselling series by “the undisputed crime fiction queen” (The Baltimore Sun).   A priest recently returned from years of missionary work has made a personal request of Commissario Guido Brunetti—but the police detective suspects the man’s motives. A new, American-style Protestant sect has begun to meet in Venice, and it’s possible the priest is merely apprehensive of the competition. But the preacher could also be fleecing his growing flock, so Brunetti and Inspector Vianello, along with their wives, decide to go undercover. In the midst of the investigation, though, the body of a Gypsy child washes up in a canal—and Brunetti finds himself haunted by both the crime and the girl . . .   “No one knows the labyrinthine world of Venice or the way favoritism and corruption shape Italian life like Leon’s Brunetti . . . the thoughtful Venetian cop with a love of food, an outspoken wife, and a computer-hacker secretary.” —Time   “Gorgeously written.” —The New York Times Book Review
    Show book
  • Beastly Things - cover

    Beastly Things

    Donna Leon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A New York Times bestseller: The police investigate the death of a veterinarian in Venice, Italy in this “swiftly paced” mystery (The Seattle Times).   When the body of man is found in a canal, damaged by the tides, carrying no wallet, and wearing only one shoe, Guido Brunetti has little to work with. No local has filed a missing-person report, and no hotel guests have disappeared.   The autopsy shows he had suffered from a rare, disfiguring disease. A shopkeeper tells Brunetti that the man had a kindly way with animals. Finally, the victim is identified as a much-loved veterinarian—and Brunetti’s quest to find the killer will take him on a harrowing journey . . .   “All her trademark strengths shine in this swiftly paced, sophisticated tale of greed versus ethics.” —The Seattle Times   “Written with such delicacy and emotional force that we can’t help but be reminded of Greek tragedy.” —Booklist, starred review
    Show book