Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Executive Series (Omnibus Edition) - cover

The Executive Series (Omnibus Edition)

Gary Grossman

Publisher: Diversion Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“Get ready to lose yourself in a hell of a story.” —Michael Palmer, New York Times bestselling author of Oath of Office   For Secret Service Agent Scott Roarke, every day is a ticking clock. In these three edge-of-your-seat thrillers, Roarke has the lives of the American people in his hands every day, from the leader of the free world on down, and every page brings him, and us, closer to annihilation. Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, this bundle of political conspiracy thrillers pits a brilliant agent against an ruthless enemy, and will keep you turning pages to each jaw-dropping conclusion.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Good Cop - cover

    The Good Cop

    Peter Steiner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Munich, 1920. Detective Willi Geismeier has a problem: how do you uphold the law when the law goes bad? The First World War has been lost and Germany is in turmoil. The new government in Berlin is weak. The police and courts are corrupt. Fascists and Communists are fighting in the streets. People want a savior, someone who can make Germany great again. To many, Adolf Hitler seems perfect for the job.
    When the offices of a Munich newspaper are bombed, Willi Geismeier investigates, but as it gets political, he is taken off the case. Willi continues to ask questions, but when his pursuit of the truth itself becomes a crime, his career – and his life – are in grave danger.
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 5
    • 77
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • Blood Safari - cover

    Blood Safari

    Deon Meyer, K.L. Seegers

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Deon Meyer’s novels explore the complex reality of South Africa . . . they are exciting stories of crime, conflict and revenge” (Miami Herald).  Blood Safari is a harrowing novel from internationally acclaimed thriller writer Deon Meyer, an expert storyteller whose wickedly fast narratives reveal the heart of his enthralling country.   In Blood Safari, Emma Le Roux, a beautiful young woman in Cape Town, sees her brother named on the television news as the prime suspect in the killing of four poachers and a witch doctor. But it can’t be possible: Emma’s brother is supposed to be dead, having disappeared twenty years ago in Kruger National Park. Emma tries to find out more but is attacked and barely escapes. So she hires Lemmer, a personal security expert, and sets out into the country in search of the truth.   A complicated man with a dishonorable past, Lemmer just wants to do his job and avoid getting personally involved. But as he and Emma search for answers from the rural police, they encounter racial and political tensions, greed, corruption, and violence unlike anything they have ever known.   “With Deon Myer you can’t go wrong. He’s a writer whose work I admire, wait for, and then devour.” —Michael Connelly
    Show book
  • Emily’s List - cover

    Emily’s List

    Sean Platt, David W. Wright

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    All Cora wants is a new start. But how do you start over when you’re still you? After the tragic loss of her horror writer father, Cora is starting over in a new town, at a new school where nobody knows her.Nobody knows about her OCD tics. Nobody knows about her time spent in a mental hospital. And nobody knows that she may be seeing her father’s ghost. But her new start is shattered when the OCD tics she tries to keep secret come out in class. She soon finds herself a target of bullies again.New town, same loneliness and shame. And she’s afraid to turn to her overworked mother who is already worried about her sanity.Then she meets Emily.The abused homeschooled girl has her own problems, but she’s the only person that gets Cora.Also, Emily has a list.A list of people who have hurt her.A list of people that include Cora’s bullies.And now Emily wants Cora’s help in getting revenge.Can Cora find a normal life by striking back at her tormentors? Or is she being lured into a darkness that will consume the sanity she’s desperately clinging to?Emily’s List is a character-driven suspense thriller full of dark secrets and twisted revelations perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Haunting of Hill House.
    Show book
  • Icarus - cover

    Icarus

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    South Africa’s preeminent crime fiction writer, Deon Meyer is internationally acclaimed for his razor’s-edge thrillers, unforgettable characters, and nuanced portrayals of contemporary life in his native country. The fifth pulse-pounder starring Captain Benny Griessel, a lead detective in South Africa’s priority crimes unit, delves into the country’s burgeoning tech and wine industries.A week before Christmas, a young photographer discovers a plastic-wrapped corpse amidst the sand dunes north of Cape Town. The only thing found on the corpse is a dead iPhone, but it doesn’t take long for the police to identify the body as that of Ernst Richter—the tech whiz behind MyAlibi, an internet service that provides unfaithful partners with sophisticated cover stories to hide an affair. Meanwhile, Benny Griessel is called to the scene of a multiple homicide involving a former colleague, and four years of sobriety are undone on the spot. He emerges from his drunken haze determined to quit the force, but the take-no-sass Major Mbali Kaleni, now his boss, wants Griessel on the Richter case. The high-profile murder has already been the subject of fierce media speculation, with questions swirling about the potential for motive: could the perpetrator be one of the countless jilted spouses? An aggrieved client?Before the week is out, an unexpected connection to a storied family winery comes to light, and Griessel’s reputation is again on the line. Mounting towards a startling conclusion, Icarus is another exceptional novel from the “King of South African Crime.”
    Show book
  • Through the Darkness - A Hannah Ives Mystery - cover

    Through the Darkness - A Hannah...

    Marcia Talley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Cancer survivor Hannah Ives looked Death in the eye . . . and walked away victorious. But the terror she once felt in its shadow pales before the ice-cold fear that now grips her heart in the wake of an unthinkable crime: the kidnapping of Hannah's innocent grandson. 
    One-year-old Tim vanished from the day care center at the luxurious upscale spa his parents recently opened, and the lack of a ransom note suggests the innocent child may have fallen into the hands of the worst sort of fiend. Hannah will find no peace until the boy is found and his abductor punished—not even taking comfort in the caring words of a dear friend and spiritual advisor whose own life and marriage may be haunted by something dark and sinister. But the hunt may be leading Hannah to places she never dreamed she'd have to go . . .
    Show book