Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Triumph of Death - cover

The Triumph of Death

Gabriele D'Annunzio

Translator Arthur Hornblow

Publisher: DigiCat

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Triumph Of Death is a romance by Gabriele D'Annunzio. It delves into the darks side of love with it's two protagonists, on a merry go round of emotions and treason.
Available since: 05/29/2022.
Print length: 286 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Newcomers - cover

    The Newcomers

    Vivian Stuart

    • 0
    • 4
    • 1
    The fourth book in the dramatic and intriguing story about the colonisation of Australia: a country built on blood, passion, and dreams.
    
    The battle continues in the new British colony of Australia: the fight for power as well as survival. The corrupt military officers are doing everything they can to gain legal and political power, while the governor is finding it difficult to carry out his duties.
    And Jenny Taggart, now freed from her convict status, is fighting hard for her family, her redemption, and her new country.
    
    Rebels and outcasts, they fled halfway across the earth to settle the harsh Australian wastelands. Decades later — ennobled by love and strengthened by tragedy — they had transformed a wilderness into a fertile land. And themselves into The Australians.
    Show book
  • Hunt for the Enemy - cover

    Hunt for the Enemy

    Rob Sinclair

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    They’ve erased his past and wiped out his very existence—but Carl Logan isn’t finished yet . . . “A spectacular finale to the trilogy.” —Crime Book Junkie
    
     Logan—once an invaluable asset, now branded a traitor—has been framed for murder. His own firm, the secretive Joint Intelligence Agency, has labeled him a rogue operative after two decades of loyal service. The agency is tracking him down . . . and they’re not the only ones. 
    
    But there’s much more at stake than just Logan’s life. One by one, agents and informants from all sides, all allegiances, are dying. And Carl Logan is the only man who can put a stop to it, once and for all. The hunt is on.
    
    Praise for Rob Sinclair and Hunt for the Enemy
     “An excellent action thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Ben Hope . . . A great series.” — Off the Shelf Book Reviews 
    “Fast paced and gripping . . . highly tense.” —Sarah Hardy, By the Letter Book Reviews
    Show book
  • The Ex-Wives - cover

    The Ex-Wives

    Deborah Moggach

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The bestselling author of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel “marries comedy and canniness into a novel that’s warm, tolerant, shrewd and exuberant” (The Sunday Times). The demise of Russell Buffery’s latest marriage has put the sixty-one-year-old actor in a reflective mood. After all, his three ex-wives—the journalist, the new-age housewife, the antique dealer—have easily found their way without “Buffy”, and his connections to his children are tenuous at best. Spurned and alone, he still wonders where it all went wrong. Until he meets Celeste . . . Only twenty-three and new to London, the fresh-faced young woman has given Buffy, the hopeless romantic, a new lease on life. But, unknown to Buffy, Celeste has her own agenda. She begins to delve into his past, but discovering each ex-wife leads to another one—not to mention the women on the side. And though Celeste may be in over her head, what is revealed to her will transform her life—and give both her and Buffy a chance to get it right this time around.Praise for Deborah Moggach “Deborah Moggach is brilliant at capturing just the right voice for her characters.” —Cosmopolitan “You’ll be hooked from the first page of this original, funny book . . . Just delicious.” —New Woman “Wonderfully funny.” —Daily Mail “Cracking good dialogue, excellent jokes and laser sharp.” —The Daily Telegraph
    Show book
  • The Settlers - cover

    The Settlers

    Vivian Stuart

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A RAW LAND DRENCHED IN BLOOD, PASSION, AND DREAMS...
    
    The third book in the dramatic and intriguing story about the colonisation of Australia: a country built on blood, passion, and dreams.
    
    England sends convicts to Australia, but among them, there are hard-working men and women who wish to create a new life for themselves. The same desire is shared by those who are free — but it will be a gruelling fight for survival.
    And the strong, young, and stubborn Jenny Taggart does not give up ...
    
    Rebels and outcasts, they fled halfway across the earth to settle the harsh Australian wastelands. Decades later — ennobled by love and strengthened by tragedy — they had transformed a wilderness into a fertile land. And themselves into The Australians.
    Show book
  • The Secrets of Greystone House - cover

    The Secrets of Greystone House

    Marcus Attwater

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When he was eleven years old, Jack Riley spent two golden months at Greystone House with Gwendolyn, Ian, Rory and Jamie. Seventeen years later his job as a newspaper reporter brings him back, to learn that it wasn't just the children who kept secrets that summer. Those days just before the war were not as idyllic as they seemed, and instead of writing about the discovery of an Iron Age treasure hoard, Riley finds himself reporting on a murder inquiry to which his own memories may hold the key.
    Show book
  • The Woman at Number 19 - A Nail-Biting Psychological Suspense - cover

    The Woman at Number 19 - A...

    J.A. Baker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The author of The Other Mother delivers a psychological thriller “fraught with uncertainty, possibility, and quiet menace” (AudioFile). 
     
    Esther lost her husband, Julian, and her children, Harriet and Dexter, in a car accident and is struggling with her grief. Spurred on by her own loneliness and a need to make amends for not being able to save her own children, Esther takes it upon herself to watch the woman who lives at number 19. But when unexplainable incidents begin to happen in Esther’s house, she begins to fear for her safety. Meanwhile, over at number 19, the woman’s behavior is becoming more explosive and unpredictable. As Esther starts to lose her grip on reality, her world begins to unravel. Just who is this strange woman at number 19? And why is Esther so obsessed with her? 
     
    “In every sense a true ‘page-turner’ . . . explores the darkness of the mentally unstable mind.” —Fictionophile 
     
    “An absolutely brilliant, unputdownable, cracker of a read! . . . J.A. Baker has constructed a novel that in parts is quite frighteningly believable as she delves into what it might be like to live inside a confused, muddled psyche.” —Jan’s Book Buzz 
     
    “Superbly written . . . J. A. Baker has created such creepily believable characters that I felt a shiver go down my spine each time I came across the characters in question.” —gingerbookgeek
    Show book