Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Thus Spoke Zarathustra by Friedrich Nietzsche - Delphi Classics (Illustrated) - cover

Thus Spoke Zarathustra by Friedrich Nietzsche - Delphi Classics (Illustrated)

Friedrich Nietzsche

Publisher: Delphi Classics (Parts Edition)

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

This eBook features the unabridged text of ‘Thus Spoke Zarathustra by Friedrich Nietzsche - Delphi Classics (Illustrated)’ from the bestselling edition of ‘The Complete Works of Friedrich Nietzsche’.  
Having established their name as the leading publisher of classic literature and art, Delphi Classics produce publications that are individually crafted with superior formatting, while introducing many rare texts for the first time in digital print. The Delphi Classics edition of Nietzsche includes original annotations and illustrations relating to the life and works of the author, as well as individual tables of contents, allowing you to navigate eBooks quickly and easily.eBook features:* The complete unabridged text of ‘Thus Spoke Zarathustra by Friedrich Nietzsche - Delphi Classics (Illustrated)’* Beautifully illustrated with images related to Nietzsche’s works* Individual contents table, allowing easy navigation around the eBook* Excellent formatting of the textPlease visit www.delphiclassics.com to learn more about our wide range of titles

Other books that might interest you

  • What Matters Most is How Well You - cover

    What Matters Most is How Well You

    Charles Bukowski

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    This second posthumous collection from Charles Bukowski takes readers deep into the raw, wild vein of writing that extends from the early 70s to the 1990s.
    Show book
  • Hamlet - cover

    Hamlet

    William Shakespeare, Edith Nesbit

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This edition of 'Hamlet' is an adaptation of Shakespeare's eponymous play 'The Tragedy of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark'. Set in Denmark, the story dramatises the revenge Prince Hamlet is called to wreak upon his uncle, Claudius, by the ghost of Hamlet's father, King Hamlet. Narrated in plain modern English, capturing the very essence and key elements of the original Shakespeare's drama.
    Show book
  • Women - A Novel - cover

    Women - A Novel

    Charles Bukowski

    • 1
    • 54
    • 0
    Low-life writer and unrepentant alcoholic Henry Chinaski was born to survive. After decades of slacking off at low-paying dead-end jobs, blowing his cash on booze and women, and scrimping by in flea-bitten apartments, Chinaski sees his poetic star rising at last. Now, at fifty, he is reveling in his sudden rock-star life, running three hundred hangovers a year, and maintaining a sex life that would cripple Casanova. 
     
    With all of Bukowski's trademark humor and gritty, dark honesty, this 1978 follow-up to Post Office and Factotum is an uncompromising account of life on the edge.
    Show book
  • The Famished Road - A Novel - cover

    The Famished Road - A Novel

    Ben Okri

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Winner of the Man Booker Prize: “Okri shares with García Márquez a vision of the world as one of infinite possibility. . . . A masterpiece” (The Boston Sunday Globe). Azaro is a spirit child, an abiku, existing, according to the African tradition, between life and death. Born into the human world, he must experience its joys and tragedies. His spirit companions come to him often, hounding him to leave his mortal world and join them in their idyllic one. Azaro foresees a trying life ahead, but he is born smiling. This is his story.   When President Bill Clinton first went to Africa he quoted from The Famished Road, which has inspired literature, art, politics, and pop songs—and even been referenced in an episode of The Simpsons. A transformative story for all ages and all times, it means many things to many people. Few contemporary novels have aroused as much passion as this one. Indeed, twenty-five years after its breakout publication, the iconic story of Azaro’s travels continues to mesmerize new generations.   For readers of Things Fall Apart or One Hundred Years of Solitude, this Man Booker Prize–winning blend of fabulism and gritty realism by the Nigerian author of Astonishing the Gods and Dangerous Love is a “dazzling, hypnotic” journey through Africa that “weaves the humblest detail with the most extravagant flight of fancy to create an astonishing fictional tapestry” (San Francisco Chronicle). Already considered a classic of world literature, it is “a masterpiece if ever one existed” (The Boston Sunday Globe).  
    Show book
  • Tales of a Traveller - cover

    Tales of a Traveller

    Washington Irving

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This collection by the author of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow recounts the experiences of an American abroad in the early nineteenth century.In Tales of a Traveller, renowned essayist and short story writer Washington Irving turns his talents to the genre of travel writing. Based on his excursions across Europe, Irving tells of the people he meets in France, England, Italy, and elsewhere, recounting the many tall tales they tell him. First published in 1824, this collection includes the narrative of a young German student living in Paris during the French Revolution; an account of Italian bandits who prey on travelers on the road to Naples; and legends of the pirate Captain Kidd, including the story “The Devil and Tom Walker,” which served as the inspiration for Stephen Vincent Benét’s “The Devil and Daniel Webster.”
    Show book
  • Ayesha - The Return of She - cover

    Ayesha - The Return of She

    H. Rider Haggard

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the author of the long-running Allan Quatermain series: The sequel to She is a fantasy classic and one of the bestselling books of all time.   In the sequel to She, Horace Holly and his ward, Leo Vincey, embark on a quest through Tibet to find the mysterious woman known as Ayesha. Though an abbot warns them not to continue, Horace and Leo press on to discover the ancient city of Kaloon, ruled by the evil Khan Rassen and his imperious wife, Khania Atene, whose desire for Leo sparks a rivalry with the volcano-dwelling Priestess of Hes . . .
    Show book