Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Ends Of Justice - cover

The Ends Of Justice

Fred M. White

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Fred M. White's 'The Ends Of Justice' is a gripping crime novel that delves into the complexities of the legal system and the moral dilemmas faced by its protagonists. The book is written in a suspenseful and engaging literary style, keeping readers on the edge of their seats as the well-crafted plot unfolds. Set in the late 19th century, the novel captures the essence of the time period with its detailed descriptions and evocative language. White masterfully weaves together themes of justice, redemption, and human nature, making 'The Ends Of Justice' a thought-provoking and compelling read. Fred M. White, a prolific writer of his time, drew inspiration from his background in journalism to pen several successful novels, with 'The Ends Of Justice' standing out as one of his most acclaimed works. As a keen observer of society, White brings a unique perspective to this novel, shedding light on the flaws and strengths of the legal system through his well-developed characters and intricate plot. I highly recommend 'The Ends Of Justice' to readers who enjoy a well-crafted crime novel that explores complex moral and ethical issues. Fred M. White's masterful storytelling and insightful commentary on justice make this book a must-read for fans of the genre.
Available since: 11/09/2021.
Print length: 160 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Curiosity Nearly Killed the Cat - cover

    Curiosity Nearly Killed the Cat

    Laura Sims

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Doctor Thomas Seabrook and his wife Courtney have had the year from Hell, so now it is New Year's Eve and they want a fresh start. However, that hope is threatened when someone Thomas hoped to never see again, comes back to haunt them. Thomas is very soon prime suspect in a crime. Can he prove his innocence and clear his name?
    Show book
  • Redeemer's Coming The - The Sherlock Holmes Advent Calendar Day 18 (Unabridged) - cover

    Redeemer's Coming The - The...

    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Nora Godwin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    18. The Blood of the Messiah: After Holmes and Watson were able to free themselves, they inform the convents Abbot and Vicar. Both of them are not pleased with losing their sacred blood relic.
    Show book
  • The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes - cover

    The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Venture back in time to Victorian London to join literature's greatest detective team, the brilliant Sherlock Holmes and his devoted assistant, Dr. Watson, as they investigate a dozen of their best-known cases. Originally published in 1892, this is the first and best collection of stories about the legendary sleuth. The collection includes one of the author's personal favorites: A Scandal in Bohemia, in which a king is blackmailed by a former lover and Holmes matches wits with the only woman to attract his open admiration. Additional mysteries include The Red-Headed League, A Case of Identity, The Boscombe Valley Mystery, The Five Orange Pips, The Man with the Twisted Lip, The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle, The Adventure of the Speckled Band, The Adventure of the Engineer's Thumb, The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor, The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet, and The Adventure of the Copper Beeches.
    Show book
  • One Two Buckle My Shoe - A Hercule Poirot Mystery: The Official Authorized Edition - cover

    One Two Buckle My Shoe - A...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The meticulous detective Hercule Poirot suspects the worst of the death of a dentist in this classic mystery by Queen of Whodunits, Agatha Christie. 
    Even the great detective Hercule Poirot harbored a deep and abiding fear of the dentist, so it was with some trepidation that he arrived at the celebrated Dr. Morley's surgery for a dental examination. But what neither of them knew was that only hours later Poirot would be back to examine the dentist, found dead in his own surgery. 
    Turning to the other patients for answers, Poirot finds other, darker, questions.…
    Show book
  • Rogue Wave - cover

    Rogue Wave

    Boyd Morrison

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A minor seismic disturbance in a remote section of the Pacific causes barely a ripple of concern for Kai Tanaka, acting director of the Pacific Tsunami Warning Center in Honolulu. But when an airliner en route from L.A. to Sydney vanishes in the same location, Kai is the first to realize that a mysterious explosion has unleashed a series of massive waves destined to obliterate Hawaii. In just one hour, Kai will lose all he has ever known—including his wife and daughter—unless he can save them from nature's most destructive force.
    Show book
  • Barely Forgotten (A Tessa Flint FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3) - Digitally narrated using a synthesized voice - cover

    Barely Forgotten (A Tessa Flint...

    Molly Black

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This recording has been digitally produced by Molly Black, using a synthesized version of an audiobook narrator’s voice under license. When a new serial killer targets victims in pitch-black rooms, their bodies marked with a hidden clue, FBI Agent Tessa Flint must delve into both the darkness of a killer’s mind, and literal darkness, if she is to save the next victim in time…
    
    “Molly Black has written a taut thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat… I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait to read the next book in the series!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    BARELY FORGOTTEN is BOOK #3 of a brand-new series by critically acclaimed and #1 bestselling mystery and suspense author Molly Black, whose books have received over 2,000 five-star reviews and ratings. The series begins with BARELY SEEN (book #1).
    
    The Tessa Flint series is an intense and riveting crime thriller that centers around a captivating and deeply troubled female protagonist. This gripping mystery series is filled with constant action, suspense, unexpected surprises, shocking discoveries, and propelled by a relentless speed that will have you engrossed in the story long into the night. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Teresa Driscoll and Karin Slaughter are sure to fall in love.
    
    Future books in the series are also available.
    
    “I binge read this book. It hooked me in and didn't stop till the last few pages… I look forward to reading more!”
    —Reader review for Found You
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “I loved this book! Fast-paced plot, great characters and interesting insights into investigating cold cases. I can't wait to read the next book!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Very good book… You will feel like you are right there looking for the kidnapper! I know I will be reading more in this series!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “This is a very well written book and holds your interest from page 1… Definitely looking forward to reading the next one in the series, and hopefully others as well!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Wow, I cannot wait for the next in this series. Starts with a bang and just keeps going.”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Well written book with a great plot, one that will keep you up at night. A page turner!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “A great suspense that keeps you reading… can't wait for the next in this series!”
    —Reader review for Found You
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    “Sooo soo good! There are a few unforeseen twists… I binge read this like I binge watch Netflix. It just sucks you in.”
    —Reader review for Found You
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Show book