Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Murder Has Its Points - cover

Murder Has Its Points

Frances Lockridge, Richard Lockridge

Publisher: MysteriousPress.com

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Mr. and Mrs. North chase a gunman who killed an author in the middle of his book launch Looking around the Hotel Dumont, Pamela North sees plenty of people she might like to murder. That’s what happens when she’s left alone at a book party, bored to tears. Her husband is a publisher, and when he’s late to an event, all she can do is look from critic to critic and think that, as messy as it can be, homicide has its advantages. She needn’t worry; a good killing will come along soon.   The party to celebrate Anthony Payne’s latest release is just winding down when the shooter strikes. Payne is midsentence when he drops, a bullet hole in his bald head. And with a single shot, there’s more than enough blood to wash away all the evening’s tedium—and send the Norths on the hunt for a long-distance killer.  Murder Has Its Points is the 25th book in the Mr. and Mrs. North Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.  

Other books that might interest you

  • Shadow Dreams - The Vigilantes A Superhero Urban Fantasy Series #2 - cover

    Shadow Dreams - The Vigilantes A...

    Trish Heinrich

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He fights crime. She was born into it. When the city's in danger, superheroes can come from both sides of the law. 
    NOTE: Shadow Dreams was originally published as book three of The Vigilantes and has been renumbered as book two of the series because it's events occur before Serpent's Rise. Enjoy! 
    Before he returned to Jet City, Marco had abandoned his superhero duties to search for an antidote for his friend's uncontrollable fits of rage. When the only man who knows the cure dies in his arms, Marco must puzzle his dying words alone in a crime-ridden metropolis. Without any solid clues, he has no choice but to trust a sexy stranger who offers her help… for a price. 
    The granddaughter of a crime-lord, Colleen would burn down the city to find her missing brother. She'd even work as a secretary for Shadow Master, the legendary crime fighter. As she pieces together clues of her brother's whereabouts, Colleen and Marco uncover a top-secret program that could change the course of the Cold War… and the lives of a new generation of superhumans. 
    When old allegiances threaten to tear them apart, Marco and Colleen must summon the courage to forge a new future before all their superpowered friends are locked away for good. 
    Shadow Dreams is the second book in The Vigilantes, a high-octane urban fantasy superhero series. If you like fast-paced action, pulse-pounding mysteries, and Cold War era settings, then you'll love Trish Heinrich's superpowered tale. 
    Buy Shadow Dreams to go undercover in a superhero story with a noir twist today!
    Show book
  • The Yemen Contract - A Hayden Stone Thriller - cover

    The Yemen Contract - A Hayden...

    Arthur Kerns

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Arthur Kerns, a former intelligence officer, returns with his most explosive Hayden Stone adventure yet.
    
    "Kerns takes his readers into the shadowy world of international terrorism. Hayden Stone is a character worth rooting for, and Arthur Kerns is a talented storyteller." —Sheldon Siegel, New York Times bestselling author.
    
    CIA operative Hayden Stone has his work cut out for him. Abdul Wahab seeks to make a power grab in the exotic land of Yemen and establish a terrorist base from which to launch an attack on Europe.
    
    Wahab lures Stone to Yemen by kidnapping his partner CIA officer Sandra Harrington in Sicily. Stone comfortably operates in this world where tribal leaders vie for power with the central government, al Qaeda exerts its influence through murder and mayhem, and double-dealing among Bedouin and townspeople is a national pastime.
    
    And the light from the merciless desert sun can cloak the most potent of weapons. 
    
    The cat and mouse game goes from the capital Sana’a, to the deserts in the far east of the country, and to the mountain villages in the north. Stone has a personal stake in this mission, but can never keep his eye off of the greater plot developing, the one that puts millions in peril, and that only he can stop.
    Show book
  • Violated - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #5 - cover

    Violated - Brandon Fisher FBI...

    Carolyn Arnold

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Sometimes the past should stay there… 
     
    "A top-notch thriller." –Brooke Blogs 
     
    Violated explores the cost of revenge and not letting go of the past. Wickedly clever, you won't want to put this killer thriller down. 
     
    FBI Agent Brandon Fisher and his team jet off to California to try and prove the innocence of a fellow agent suspected of murder. 
     
    Agent Paige Dawson's sole purpose for going to Valencia was to confront the man who raped her friend twenty-some years ago. When he turns up brutally murdered in a motel room, she's the lead detective's prime suspect. What Brandon and the rest of the team need to figure out is whether Paige was at the wrong place at the wrong time or whether she took revenge into her own hands. As the FBI team works to vindicate Paige, the lines start to blur, and doubts enter in, but Brandon fears entertaining them for too long. After all, the real killer could be out there, ready to strike again. 
     
    Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
     
    What readers say about Violated: 
     
    ★★★★★ "The tension builds and keeps accelerating." 
    ★★★★★ "Like my first roller coaster ride - wild and full of twists, turns and excitement!" 
    ★★★★★ "Will keep you up at night wanting to finish this elegant masterpiece of crime fiction." 
    ★★★★★ "Excellent FBI thriller." 
    ★★★★★ "Arnold does a good job of character development and plot twists as bodies pile up." 
    ★★★★★ "There was lots of action, suspense and a little romance." 
    ★★★★★ "5 stars for this realistic, action-packed page-turner." 
    ★★★★★ "Full of intrigue and suspense." 
    ★★★★★ "Good read with twists and anyone who likes thriller would enjoy this book." 
    ★★★★★ "This was really good, from the unusual perp to the surprises at the end." 
    ★★★★★ "Wow! A great read!" 
    ★★★★★ "This is a seat-gripper! Not a book that you'll be able to lay down easily." 
    ★★★★★ "Twists and turns are plentiful." 
    ★★★★★ "An incredible, captivating novel." 
    ★★★★★ "Great read! Kept my interest to the last chapter!" 
    ★★★★★ "I was hooked in the first five minutes. Many enjoyable twists." 
    ★★★★★ "Fast-paced and entertaining."
    Show book
  • The Executive Series (Omnibus Edition) - cover

    The Executive Series (Omnibus...

    Gary Grossman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Get ready to lose yourself in a hell of a story.” —Michael Palmer, New York Times bestselling author of Oath of Office   For Secret Service Agent Scott Roarke, every day is a ticking clock. In these three edge-of-your-seat thrillers, Roarke has the lives of the American people in his hands every day, from the leader of the free world on down, and every page brings him, and us, closer to annihilation. Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, this bundle of political conspiracy thrillers pits a brilliant agent against an ruthless enemy, and will keep you turning pages to each jaw-dropping conclusion.
    Show book
  • Desert Rose - cover

    Desert Rose

    K. Moore

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In an instant, Jennifer's life is forever altered. 
    When her ten-year-old daughter, Sarah, is abducted in Dubai, expats Jennifer and her husband Kevin are thrown into an unimaginable nightmare. With very little help provided by the local authorities and the US Embassy, Jennifer watches her life erode away and the tension in her marriage increase. Driven by rage and desperation, she is forced to make decisions she never thought possible. 
    An investigation without answers. A cover-up. A conspiracy. A betrayal. 
    There is no turning back. 
    What would you do if your child was taken? 
    Desert Rose was named 'Most Promising Manuscript' at the 2018 Alaskan Writers Guild Conference.
    Show book
  • Murder in a Minute - cover

    Murder in a Minute

    Shouvik Bhattacharya

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    When a young woman is found lifeless in a pool of her own blood, everyone is convinced that it is her college sweetheart who murdered her. The victim's step-brothers, Rishabh and Arya,embark on a journey to unearth the truth, a journey riddled with fallacies and conspiracies, planted intentionally. What connection is there between a missing blue envelope, a misplaced sweater and stray footprints in a room. Could those people they thought they knew so well be hiding dark secrets about their past? Or did their dead sister have more to hide than they imagined?
    Show book