Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Presence - cover

Presence

Alex Finch

Publisher: Vinyl House Publishing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Hidden in the dense woods of Wayne County are the remains of a once-booming logging town called Mystic. 
A place rife with depression, alcoholism, drug abuse, domestic violence..... And Deputy Vince Russo. 
A place, where a young man by the name of Micah, has no choice but to reluctantly return to a town he despises.  
While an unsuspecting murder rocks the small town and the line between life and death narrows for everyone involved, 
it leaves Vince, with the help of his trusted ally Zeke, no choice but to persist with his quest to become Wayne County's new Sheriff. 
Frankie White doesn't think she could ever be in a situation worse than the one Mystic has to offer. 
She's wrong. 
A stroke of luck sees D.E.A agent Michael Leonhart seemingly stumble upon the solution to a thorn in his side.  
But will he be able to see it through? 
Meanwhile, something beyond everyone's imagination is coming. 
Something the human mind could never comprehend. 
And just who is the man with the red bow-tie lurking in the shadows?  
Presence is a story rooted in Greed & Politics, Love & Betrayal. 
A story of Supernatural Evil & Deputy Vince Russo; a family man with ruthless ambition and everything to lose. 
A Thriller of Masterful Suspense that strikes deep fear throughout it's journey to the truth. 
Guaranteed to keep you hooked till the very end.

Other books that might interest you

  • INDEFENSIBLE - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #2 - cover

    INDEFENSIBLE - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 23
    • 0
    Lawyer Kate Lange takes on an unwinnable case in the second book of the bestselling legal thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson. 
    When Elise Vanderzell plummets from her bedroom balcony one gorgeous summer night, her children awaken to a nightmare. 
    Their mother is dead. 
    Their father is charged with her murder. 
    Lawyer Kate Lange knows all about nightmares. She’s survived the darkest period of her troubled life and the wounds are still raw. Now she’s been handed a case that seems utterly unwinnable:  defending her boss, high-profile lawyer Randall Barrett. A prosecutor’s dream suspect, Randall is a man who was cuckolded by his ex-wife. A man who could not control his temper. A man who had argued bitterly with the victim the previous day in full view of his children. 
    With limited criminal law experience, Kate finds herself enmeshed in a family fractured by doubt. Randall’s teenage son is intent on killing him. His daughter wants only to feel safe again. And the entire legal community would like nothing better than to see Randall receive a public comeuppance. As Kate races to stay a step ahead of the prosecution, a silent predator is waiting for the perfect time to deal the final blow. 
    "Indefensible is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller…” 
    —Omnimystery 
    "Lawyer Kate Lange is back with another case that will test her courtroom skills, judgment and nerves. The suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing.” 
    —RT Book Reviews, 4.5 stars out of 4.5 stars 
    "Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page." 
    —Fresh Fiction 
    Book 2 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series 
    422 Pages
    Show book
  • Raising Hell - The Charlie Davies Mysteries #8 - cover

    Raising Hell - The Charlie...

    Clare Kauter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Charlie Davies is back again, and this time she’s taking on the devil. 
    When Charlie discovers the body of a priest seemingly sacrificed to Satan, the case seems pretty open and shut. After all, Charlie herself saw a certain Satan-loving member of her knitting circle in the area around the time of the murder. 
    But when she begins to delve deeper, it becomes apparent that there could be more to this case – and it could be connected to her friend Tim’s attempted murder. 
     
    When things take a turn for the illegal, Charlie can’t really ask her cop boyfriend James for help. Lucky Adam, her boss, is there to step in. 
     
    Just with the case. Not anything else. 
     
    Obviously. 
     
    Books in this series: 
    1. Losing Your Head 
    2. Unfinished Sentence 
    3. Graceless 
    4. Higher Learning 
    5. Santa's Little Helper 
    6. Undetected 
    7. Caught in the Act 
    8. Raising Hell
    Show book
  • The Confidential Agent - cover

    The Confidential Agent

    Graham Greene

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Greene’s “magnificent tour-de-force among tales of international intrigue,” rival agents engage in a deadly game of cat and mouse in prewar England (The New York Times).   D., a widowed professor of Romance literature, has arrived in Dover on a peaceful yet important mission. He’s to negotiate a contract to buy coal for his country, one torn by civil war. With it, there’s a chance to defeat fascist influences. Without it, the loyalists will fail. When D. strikes up a romantic acquaintance with the estranged but solicitous daughter of a powerful coal-mining magnate, everything appears to be in his favor—if not for a counteragent who has come to England with the intent of sabotaging every move he makes. Accused of forgery and theft, and roped into a charge of murder, D. becomes a hunted man, hemmed in at every turn by an ever-tightening net of intrigue and double cross, with no one left to trust but himself.   Written during the height of the Spanish Civil War, Graham Greene’s “exciting . . . kaleidoscopic affair” was the basis for the classic 1945 thriller starring Charles Boyer and Lauren Bacall (The Sunday Times).  
    Show book
  • The Redbreast - A Harry Hole Novel - cover

    The Redbreast - A Harry Hole Novel

    Jo Nesbo

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Jo Nesbo’s The Snowman is soon to be a major motion picture, starring Michael Fassbender, Rebecca Ferguson, and J.K. Simmons. 
    “An elegant and complex thriller….Harrowingly beautiful.” 
    —New York Times Book Review 
    “A hugely impressive achievement—ambitious in scope, and skilled in execution.” 
    —Los Angeles Times 
    “The Redbreast certainly ranks with the best of current American crime fiction.” 
    —Washington Post 
    No disrespect meant to Henning Mankell and Stieg Larsson, but Jo Nesbø, the New York Times bestselling author of The Snowman, is the most exciting Scandinavian thriller writer in the crime fiction business. The Redbreast is a fabulous introduction to Nesbø’s tough-as-nails series protagonist, Oslo police detective Harry Hole. A brilliant and epic novel, breathtaking in its scope and design—winner of The Glass Key for best Nordic crime novel and selected as the best Norwegian crime novel ever written by members of Norway’s book clubs—The Redbreast is a chilling tale of murder and betrayal that ranges from the battlefields of World War Two to the streets of modern-day Oslo. Follow Hole as he races to stop a killer and disarm a ticking time-bomb from his nation’s shadowy past. Vogue magazine says that “nobody can delve into the dark, twisted mind of a murderer better than a Scandinavian thriller writer”…and nobody does it better than Jo Nesbø! James Patterson fans should also take note.
    Show book
  • Elixir of Death The - cover

    Elixir of Death The

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    1195. Prince John still plots to seize the throne from his brother, Richard the Lionheart--and in his wicked schemes, he is supported by Philip of France. The French king offers to help John financially by sending him a mysterious alchemist, a Mohammedan named Nizam, who claims to be able to turn base materials into gold. But the ship that was transporting Nizam and his retainers is found wrecked off the south Devon coast, its crew savagely slaughtered. Shortly afterward, a Norman knight named Peter le Calve is foully murdered, his severed head stuck on the rood screen of Exeter cathedral. It's up to Sir John de Wolfe, the county coroner, to find a motive and connection between the killings. And just what is his unscrupulous brother-in-law, the disgraced ex-sheriff and Prince John-sympathizer, Richard de Revelle, trying to hide?
    Show book
  • If Tomorrow Comes - cover

    If Tomorrow Comes

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Lovely, idealistic Tracy Whitney is framed into a fifteen year sentence in an escape-proof penitentiary. With dazzling ingenuity she fights back to destroy the untouchable crime lords who put her there. With her intelligence and beauty as her only weapons, Tracy embarks on a series of extraordinary escapades that sweep her across the globe. In an explosive confrontation Tracy meets her equal in irresistible Jeff Stevens, whose past is as colorful as Tracy's.
    Show book