Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Sausage & Mash - cover

Sausage & Mash

Fiona Beckett

Publisher: Absolute Press

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

This is sausages with everything: all kinds of deliciously indulgent carbs, from pasta to panini and rice to beans. Myriad mashes and a selection of great gravies set the ball rolling; but the sausage is a far more versatile and sexy ingredient than this classic combo alone. This is the amazing sausage in all its forms - from humble banger to fiery Merguez, Cumberland ring to homemade pork-and-herb patties, puddings black and white. Partnering pak choi, couscous, Puy lentils; crowning pizza, rice and spaghetti, packing pies and giving punch to chilli. There's room also for a host of fun feast ideas, from sausage croissants and mini toad-in-the-holes to hot dogs, kebabs and honey-glazed sausages on sticks, and a range of great sauces, salsas and accompaniments. Sumptuous photography from Glenfiddich-award-winning photographer Georgia Glynn-Smith, with more than 30 fantastic, full-colour photographed dishes to complement this fantastic range of sausage-centred recipes.

Other books that might interest you

  • Platters and Boards - Beautiful Casual Spreads for Every Occasion - cover

    Platters and Boards - Beautiful...

    Shelly Westerhausen

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
     Platters and Boards — Entertaining dishes and party dishes your guests will love 
     
    Entertaining and party dishes from Platters and Boards: Celebrated author and food blogger Shelly Westerhausen shares the secrets to creating casually chic spreads anyone can make and everyone will enjoy (and envy) in her bestselling Platters and Boards cookbook. This visual cornucopia of a cookbook is the guide to entertaining with effortless style. 
    Platters and Boards is an inspiring resource for throwing unforgettable get-togethers: Organized by time of day, 40 contemporary arrangements are presented with gorgeous photography, easy-to-prepare recipes, suggested meat and drink pairings, and notes on preparation and presentation. 
    Helpful advice includes:Tips on portioningGuides to picking surfaces and vesselsRecommendations for pairing complementary textures and flavorsA handy chart featuring board suggestions for a variety of occasions (from holiday parties to baby showers) 
    Fans of Cook Beautiful, The Art of the Cheese Plate, InStyle Parties, Magnolia Table, and Cravings will love Platters and Boards.
    Show book
  • Tom Kerridge's Fresh Start - Eat well every day with all the recipes from Tom’s BBC TV series and more - cover

    Tom Kerridge's Fresh Start - Eat...

    Tom Kerridge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Tom Kerridge shows you how to be the boss in the kitchen and eat well every day, thanks to more than 100 brilliant recipes to cook from scratch at home and give your family a fresh start. 
     
    What's for dinner tonight? Recycle that takeaway menu, step away from the microwave and make the most of the amazing British produce with some real home-cooked food!  
     
    Tuck into a quick peanut chicken stir-fry or flavour-packed butternut squash and chickpea curry. At the weekend, Tom's Greek-style roast lamb makes the perfect family feast, and why not get the kids involved in the cooking too? 
     
    It's very easy to fall into the busy-life trap, especially when ready meals are so convenient. But Tom Kerridge has learnt from experience how important it is to take control over what you eat for the sake of your health and happiness. Now he wants to show you how easy it is to cook amazing meals at home by sharing simple tricks and tips like batch cooking and using plenty of storecupboard ingredients.  
     
    Tom Kerridge's Fresh Start is not a diet book, but it is about taking control. If you cook from scratch, you know exactly what is going into your food and can take responsibility for everything that you and your family eat. And with Tom's guidance, you know it will taste amazing too! Including more than 100 delicious recipes for breakfast, quick and easy meals, lighter dishes, veggie suppers, batch cooking, weekend feasts and sweet treats. 
     
    'Tom is the perfect person to kick us into a fresh start this new year' GQ 
     
    Get ready for Tom's new book, Lose Weight & Get Fit – coming this December.
    Show book
  • The Truth about Baked Beans - An Edible History of New England - cover

    The Truth about Baked Beans - An...

    Meg Muckenhoupt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Forages through New England’s most famous foods for the truth behind the region’s culinary mythsMeg Muckenhoupt begins with a simple question: When did Bostonians start making Boston Baked Beans? Storekeepers in Faneuil Hall and Duck Tour guides may tell you that the Pilgrims learned a recipe for beans with maple syrup and bear fat from Native Americans, but in fact, the recipe for Boston Baked Beans is the result of a conscious effort in the late nineteenth century to create New England foods. New England foods were selected and resourcefully reinvented from fanciful stories about what English colonists cooked prior to the American revolution—while pointedly ignoring the foods cooked by contemporary New Englanders, especially the large immigrant populations who were powering industry and taking over farms around the region. The Truth about Baked Beans explores New England’s culinary myths and reality through some of the region’s most famous foods: baked beans, brown bread, clams, cod and lobster, maple syrup, pies, and Yankee pot roast. From 1870 to 1920, the idea of New England food was carefully constructed in magazines, newspapers, and cookbooks, often through fictitious and sometimes bizarre origin stories touted as time-honored American legends. This toothsome volume reveals the effort that went into the creation of these foods, and lets us begin to reclaim the culinary heritage of immigrant New England—the French Canadians, Irish, Italians, Portuguese, Polish, indigenous people, African-Americans, and other New Englanders whose culinary contributions were erased from this version of New England food. Complete with historic and contemporary recipes, The Truth about Baked Beans delves into the surprising history of this curious cuisine, explaining why and how “New England food” actually came to be.
    Show book
  • Welcome to Buttermilk Kitchen - cover

    Welcome to Buttermilk Kitchen

    Suzanne Vizethann

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    With 100 recipes designed for the home cook using traditional cooking techniques and farm-fresh ingredients, Welcome to Buttermilk Kitchen includes all-time regional favorites with modern Southern sensibility, joining the trend toward healthier comfort food and balancing traditional dishes and creative recipes incorporating new flavor combinations.
    Show book
  • Happy Beans - Plant-based Recipes - cover

    Happy Beans - Plant-based Recipes

    Jane Reynolds

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this collection of recipes, Jane Reynolds serves up a sumptuous selection of hearty vegan alternatives for all the family to enjoy.
    
    Encompassing starters, mains and desserts, from warming soups and pasties to fresh salads, rich pastas, classic dessert pies and crumbles, as well as breads, sauces and chutneys. These accessible recipes have been created to appeal to the tastes of both vegans and non-vegans alike.
    
    Includes over 40 hearty plant-based recipes, such as:
    
    • Peanut Butter, Jalapeño & Gin Jam Sandwich
    • Georgian Woodland Mushroom Pasties
    • Linguini Mor Gwyrdd
    • Jaffa Cakes
    • Banana & Walnut Loaf with Butterscotch Sauce
    • Fat Hen Pesto
    
    and many more!
    Show book
  • Ketogenic Cooking - cover

    Ketogenic Cooking

    Maris White

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In addition to 170 quick, easy, and delicious ketogenic recipes, which you’ll find in chapters 5 through 15 and in a bonus section on smoking, this book is packed with lots of handy features to help you along your keto journey. 
    If you’re new to keto, begin by reading the introduction to the ketogenic diet, which starts on here . Keep in mind, though, that this is a cookbook; if you’re looking for more in-depth information about the science behind keto and how to adapt it to meet your individual needs, turn to here in the Resources section for a list of other books that may prove helpful. 
     
    Part 1: The Ketogenic Kitchen 
      
    Part 1 is full of handy information and tips for keto cooks—both those who love to spend time in the kitchen and those who would rather be doing anything but cooking. Chapter 1 gives you the lowdown on key keto ingredients, including healthy fats and natural sweeteners, and walks you through stocking your fridge, freezer, and pantry with the right foods. In chapter 2, you’ll find a list of the kitchen equipment I consider most essential, as well as some handy extras. Chapter 3 will help you navigate the world of eating keto by offering tips on saving time in the kitchen, planning ahead to ensure your success, and eating out at restaurants. 
    I know that even non-ketogenic meal planning can be tricky for a lot of people. To help you get started with keto, or to get back on track if you’ve hit some bumps, I’ve included meal plans in chapter 4: some for weight loss and healing and some for maintenance. The seven-day plans have corresponding shopping lists that make it easy to pick up everything you need for a successful week of healthy eating. If you’re looking for dairy-free meals, two of the thirty-day plans are dairy-free. 
    Part 2: Easy Ketogenic Recipes 
      
    To help you navigate the recipes in this book, I have included a number of helpful features.
    Show book