Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior - cover

The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior

Finn Black

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

A never-seen-on-screen series of original exciting adventure books featuring Ant, Fontaine, Kaiko and William, the stars of CBBC's number one programme The Deep, for 7+ readers. Watch the action, read the adventure! 
 
The sea is deep and full of secrets ... The Nektons have been caught in a cyclone!  
 
The family of daring underwater explorers manages to reach the shore of an island in the Arafura Sea. But something doesn't seem right. It looks like someone has been tampering with the Aronnax …  
 
 A secret discovery has caught the attention of a new enemy who will stop at nothing to get their hands on it. With danger lurking around every corner, can the Nektons escape using only their wits and their bravery? 
 
Perfect for fans of Beast Quest, Sea Quest and Ninjago

Other books that might interest you

  • Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank - cover

    Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    When Little Big Nate gets a new pack of crayons, his illustrations really come to life! In this delightful board book, Little Big Nate's imagination and love of drawing will inspire even the youngest readers to express themselves through artwork.
    Show book
  • Trapped in a Video Game (Book 4) - Return to Doom Island - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game (Book 4)...

    Dustin Brady

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Alistair Gregory, the man who figured out how to put people into video games, is not what he seems. Jesse Rigsby is sure of that. Jesse’s sure of something else, too—he’s being watched. To unravel the mystery, Jesse’s going to have to transform himself into a superspy with serious retro-gaming skills. Can he pull it off before the bad guys catch on?
    Show book
  • Warriors #1: Into the Wild - cover

    Warriors #1: Into the Wild

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here. 
    Read the book that began a phenomenon—and join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller. 
    For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code has been threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. 
    In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty… who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.
    Show book
  • Betrayal - cover

    Betrayal

    Lee Nichols

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Emma Vaile is the most powerful ghostkeeper in centuries. Which is great 
     when she's battling the wraith-master Neos, but terrible when she's  
    flirting with fellow ghostkeeper (and soul mate) Bennett. When  
    ghostkeepers fall in love, the weaker one loses all power, and that's  
    not something Bennett can handle. Heartbroken and alone, Emma tries to  
    lose herself in school with fellow ghostkeeper, Natalie. When a new team 
     of ghostkeepers arrive-one a snarky teen 
    boy, the other a British  
    scholar-Emma finds solace in training for the battle against Neos. But  
    as the team grows stronger, they are threatened by an unknown force. One 
     they thought was good. 
    As chilling and page-turning as Deception,  
    this sequel will grab readers and hold them to the last page. No one is  
    safe from suspicion as Emma closes in on the traitor.
    Show book
  • The Berenstain Bears Faithful Friends - cover

    The Berenstain Bears Faithful...

    Jan & Mike Berenstain

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Sister Bear makes a new friend, she finds it can cause tension with her old ones. She learns to branch out and make new friends while reconnecting with and more fully appreciating those she already has.
    Show book
  • A Boy Called Bat - cover

    A Boy Called Bat

    Elana K. Arnold

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The first book in a funny, heartfelt, and irresistible young middle grade series starring an unforgettable young boy on the autism spectrum, from acclaimed author Elana K. Arnold and with illustrations by Charles Santoso. 
    For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life tends to be full of surprises—some of them good, some not so good. Today, though, is a good-surprise day. Bat’s mom, a veterinarian, has brought home a baby skunk, which she needs to take care of until she can hand him over to a wild-animal shelter. 
    But the minute Bat meets the kit, he knows they belong together. And he’s got one month to show his mom that a baby skunk might just make a pretty terrific pet. 
    "This sweet and thoughtful novel chronicles Bat’s experiences and challenges at school with friends and teachers and at home with his sister and divorced parents. Approachable for younger or reluctant readers while still delivering a powerful and thoughtful story" (from the review by Brightly.com, which named A Boy Called Bat a best book of 2017).
    Show book