Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior - cover

The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior

Finn Black

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

A never-seen-on-screen series of original exciting adventure books featuring Ant, Fontaine, Kaiko and William, the stars of CBBC's number one programme The Deep, for 7+ readers. Watch the action, read the adventure! 
 
The sea is deep and full of secrets ... The Nektons have been caught in a cyclone!  
 
The family of daring underwater explorers manages to reach the shore of an island in the Arafura Sea. But something doesn't seem right. It looks like someone has been tampering with the Aronnax …  
 
 A secret discovery has caught the attention of a new enemy who will stop at nothing to get their hands on it. With danger lurking around every corner, can the Nektons escape using only their wits and their bravery? 
 
Perfect for fans of Beast Quest, Sea Quest and Ninjago

Other books that might interest you

  • Tuesdays at the Castle - cover

    Tuesdays at the Castle

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    See  where it all began with the start to Jessica Day George's bestselling  series about a castle that can rebuild itself and the children who  defend it. 
     
    Tuesdays at Castle Glower are Princess Celie's  favorite days. That's because on Tuesdays the Castle adds a new room, a  turret, or sometimes  even an entire wing. No one ever knows what the  Castle will do next,  and no one-other than Celie, that is-takes the  time to map out the new additions.  
     
    But when King and Queen  Glower are ambushed and their fate  is unknown, it's up to Celie, with  her secret knowledge of the castle's never-ending twists and turns, to  protect their home and save their  kingdom. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Elementals: Ice Wolves - cover

    Elementals: Ice Wolves

    Amie Kaufman

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman comes the first book in an electrifying series about a brother and sister who must harness their powers and find their place in a sharply divided world.  
    Everyone in Vallen knows that ice wolves and scorch dragons are sworn enemies who live deeply separate lives. 
    So when twelve-year-old orphan Anders takes one elemental form and his twin sister, Rayna, takes another, he wonders whether they are even related. Family or not, Rayna is Anders’s only true friend. She’s nothing like the brutal, cruel dragons who claimed her as one of their own and stole her away. 
    To rescue her, Anders must enlist at the foreboding Ulfar Academy, a school for young wolves that values loyalty to the pack above all else. But for Anders, loyalty is more complicated than obedience, and friendship is the most powerful shapeshifting force of all. 
    “If you’ve ever wanted to go on an adventure, read this book.” — Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites   
    Anders’s and Rayna’s adventures continue in Elementals: Scorch Dragons, and the dramatic conclusion to the trilogy, Elementals: Battle Born! 
    Show book
  • Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #1: A Pack Divided - cover

    Survivors: The Gathering...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 37
    • 0
    The first book in an epic new series about the Survivors dogs! From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, Survivors is full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    For the first time Storm can remember, she has a place in a Pack, and the world that was devastated by the Big Growl is finally at peace. But tensions are rising among the dogs of the Wild Pack—and the greatest danger they face may come from within.
    Show book
  • The Rose Legacy - cover

    The Rose Legacy

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This sweeping, emotionally-resonant fantasy from beloved author Jessica Day George is perfect for fans of Princess Academy and Black Beauty. 
     
    When  orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost  uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is  shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses--animals that  have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is  Anthea's strange ability to sense the horses' thoughts and feelings, an  ancient gift called The Way. Confused and terrified, Anthea is desperate  to leave, but when her family and kingdom are put at risk, can she  embrace The Way and the exciting future it might bring her? 
     
    A Mighty Girl Best Book of the Year
    Show book
  • Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #3: Into the Shadows - cover

    Survivors: The Gathering...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Darkness threatens the Wild Pack in this epic third book in the second Survivors series! From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, Survivors is full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    Storm is determined to protect her Pack from any threat—but how can she protect it from her own Packmates? Some dog is sabotaging the Pack from within, and suspicion and distrust are tearing the dogs apart. If they don’t uncover the traitor soon, there will be nothing left for Storm to protect...
    Show book
  • Going Wild - cover

    Going Wild

    Lisa McMann

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series.  
    Katherine Applegate—Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Endling—calls this book “gripping, action-packed, and filled with humor and heart.” 
    Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona…and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant—and that’s just the beginning. 
    She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet. 
    The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true. 
    Don't miss Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey and Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts!
    Show book