Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Automatic Reload - A Novel - cover
PLAY SAMPLE

Automatic Reload - A Novel

Ferrett Steinmetz

Narrator Tim Campbell

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Ferrett Steinmetz’s high-octane cyberpunk romance Automatic Reload about a tortured mercenary and the genetically enginnered assassin he loves.  Meet Mat, a tortured mercenary who has become the perfect shot, and Silvia, and idealistic woman geneticall engineered to murder you to death.Together they run for the shadiest corporation in the world... and realize their messed-up brain chemsitry cannot overpower their very real chemistry.Automatic Reload is the genre's most unexpectedly heartfelt romantic comedy with explosions, perfect for fans of both Altered Carbon and Atomic Blonde.A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books“Shadowrun with a conscience.”— Hugo Award-winning author Jim. C Hines    “LUXURIATES in the intricate beauty that is technology, exults in the mechanics of cyberpunk. And it does all this while being a ROM-COM with a lot of EXPLOSIONS.” —Cassandra Khaw, finalist for the British Fantasy and Locus Awards for Hammers on Bone
Duration: about 8 hours (08:26:01)
Publishing date: 2020-07-28; Unabridged; Copyright Year: — Copyright Statment: —