Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
9781789543087 If I Can't Have You - cover

9781789543087 If I Can't Have You

Federica Bosco

Publisher: Aria

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

'One morning you open your eyes and you're a teenager. Without warning, you wake up in the body of an overweight stranger who hates everyone, only wears black and has suicidal thoughts eighty-four percent of the time. And I was no exception.' 
 
This is Mia: sixteen years old, rebellious, sarcastic, determined, and always ready to face head-on the problems of teenage life: school, classmates, separated parents, and a stormy relationship with a single mother who loves her to bits. 
 
Mia has always pursued her one big dream: to get into London's Royal Ballet School. The most prestigious dance school in the world, with a gruelling selection process and fees which are way too expensive for a single mother. 
 
And just to make things even more complicated, there's her secret passion for Patrick, her best friend's brother: a boy so charming and unique that it's hard to believe he's not an angel – but, unfortunately for Mia, an angel who thinks of her as a little sister. 
 
Her passions for dance and for Patrick are so intense that there's no way Mia would ever be able to give up either. Until destiny presents her with a difficult and painful choice... 
 
For fans of Jenny Han and Holly Bourne, a charming young adult novel about first love and big dreams from bestselling Italian author Federica Bosco.

Other books that might interest you

  • Around the World in 80 Trains - A 45000-Mile Adventure - cover

    Around the World in 80 Trains -...

    Monisha Rajesh

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    WINNER OF THE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELLER AWARD FOR BEST TRAVEL BOOK 
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE STANFORD DOLMAN TRAVEL BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD 
     
     
    'Monisha Rajesh has chosen one of the best ways of seeing the world. Never too fast, never too slow, her journey does what trains do best. Getting to the heart of things. Prepare for a very fine ride' Michael Palin 
     
    From the cloud-skimming heights of Tibet's Qinghai railway to silk-sheeted splendour on the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express, Around the World in 80 Trains is a celebration of the glory of train travel and a witty and irreverent look at the world.   
     
    Packing up her rucksack – and her fiancé, Jem – Monisha Rajesh embarks on an unforgettable adventure that takes her from London's St Pancras station to the vast expanses of Russia and Mongolia, North Korea, Canada, Kazakhstan, and beyond. The journey is one of constant movement and mayhem, as the pair strike up friendships and swap stories with the hilarious, irksome and ultimately endearing travellers they meet on board, all while taking in some of the earth's most breathtaking views.
    Show book
  • Sons of Rome - cover

    Sons of Rome

    Simon Turney, Gordon Doherty

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    'A page turner from beginning to end ... A damn fine read' Ben Kane. 
     
    Four Emperors. Two Friends. One Destiny. 
     
    As twilight descends on the 3rd century AD, the Roman Empire is but a shadow of its former self. Decades of usurping emperors, splinter kingdoms and savage wars have left the people beleaguered, the armies weary and the future uncertain. And into this chaos Emperor Diocletian steps, reforming the succession to allow for not one emperor to rule the world, but four. 
     
    Meanwhile, two boys share a chance meeting in the great city of Treverorum as Diocletian's dream is announced to the imperial court. Throughout the years that follow, they share heartbreak and glory as that dream sours and the empire endures an era of tyranny and dread. Their lives are inextricably linked, their destinies ever-converging as they rise through Rome's savage stations, to the zenith of empire. For Constantine and Maxentius, the purple robes beckon...
     
    Praise for Gordon Doherty and Simon Turney:
     
    'A page turner from beginning to end ... A damn fine read' Ben Kane, author of Lionheart
     
    'The Rise of Emperors series is first-rate Roman fiction. Doherty and Turney each breathe life into their respective characters with insight and humanity' Matthew Harffy, author of Wolf of Wessex
     
    'A nuanced portrait of an intriguing emperor' The Times (on Turney's Commodus)
     
    'A meticulously researched and vivid reimagining of an almost forgotten civilisation' Douglas Jackson, author of Hero of Rome (on Doherty's Empires of Bronze)
     
    'Sons of Rome is an intriguing and highly polished piece of historical fiction' James Tivendale from Grimdark
    Show book
  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    Rosie Anderson was hoping to whisk her young son Danny away for a lovely Christmas with family, far from the hustle and bustle of her life in London. But then her boss at the head office – aka Susan the Sacker – suddenly assigns her to go in incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being closed permanently. Rosie doesn't know why The Old Bell Inn is performing so badly but it's on her to sort it out!
     
    Hours in the car later, Rosie arrives at the inn to find she's been double booked – there are no rooms left. And she isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale. 
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book