Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
9781789543087 If I Can't Have You - cover

9781789543087 If I Can't Have You

Federica Bosco

Publisher: Aria

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

'One morning you open your eyes and you're a teenager. Without warning, you wake up in the body of an overweight stranger who hates everyone, only wears black and has suicidal thoughts eighty-four percent of the time. And I was no exception.' 
 
This is Mia: sixteen years old, rebellious, sarcastic, determined, and always ready to face head-on the problems of teenage life: school, classmates, separated parents, and a stormy relationship with a single mother who loves her to bits. 
 
Mia has always pursued her one big dream: to get into London's Royal Ballet School. The most prestigious dance school in the world, with a gruelling selection process and fees which are way too expensive for a single mother. 
 
And just to make things even more complicated, there's her secret passion for Patrick, her best friend's brother: a boy so charming and unique that it's hard to believe he's not an angel – but, unfortunately for Mia, an angel who thinks of her as a little sister. 
 
Her passions for dance and for Patrick are so intense that there's no way Mia would ever be able to give up either. Until destiny presents her with a difficult and painful choice... 
 
For fans of Jenny Han and Holly Bourne, a charming young adult novel about first love and big dreams from bestselling Italian author Federica Bosco.

Other books that might interest you

  • Across the Floor - cover

    Across the Floor

    Natasha Deen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Luc Waldon always figured he knew what his passion was: football. He lives it, he breathes it—and he thinks he has what it takes to go all the way to the NFL. So when his football coach orders him to sign up for contemporary-dance classes to improve his game, Luc's less than thrilled. When he realizes that dance might actually be his true passion, he faces a tough decision. Is he willing to leave behind the field and a real shot at professional sports, and disappoint his parents, his coach and his teammates, in order to pursue a new dream?
    Show book
  • Line and Scribble - cover

    Line and Scribble

    Debora Vogrig

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Line and Scribble is a picture book that celebrates imagination and friendship through simple shapes.Line and Scribble do things differently. Line goes straight while Scribble wanders. Line walks a tightrope as Scribble bursts into fireworks. Line likes to draw with a ruler, and Scribble, well . . . doesn't.But no matter how different they may seem, Line and Scribble always have enough in common to be best friends.• A friendship story that embraces differences instead of competing• Emphasizes how imagination, creativity, and art can change how we see the world—and each other• Promotes visual literacy, recognition, and learning to make connectionsFrom constellations to roller coasters and breadsticks to bubbles, Line and Scribble shows how the two can come together to create beautiful, moving, and delightfully unexpected results.This sweet book brims with opportunities for young readers to engage with the building blocks of familiar shapes (lines, circles, squiggles), as well as spotting opposites and differences.• Harold and the Purple Crayon meets Press Here in this highly visual, effortlessly imaginative friendship story.• Resonates year-round as a go-to new gift for birthdays and holidays• Perfect for children ages 3 to 5 years old• Makes a great pick for parents and grandparents, as well as librarians and teachers.• You'll love this book if you love books like Mouse Paint by Ellen Stoll Walsh, I'm NOT just a Scribble . . . by Diane Alber, and Eraser by Anna Kang.
    Show book
  • Kingdom of Ash - cover

    Kingdom of Ash

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 12
    • 0
    Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .  
     
    Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day… 
     
    With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world. 
     
    And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever. 
     
     As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.
    Show book
  • The Bombs That Brought Us Together - cover

    The Bombs That Brought Us Together

    Brian Conaghan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes forever.  
     
    Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy.  
     
    Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will . . . But he's got to kill someone else first.
    Show book
  • Pazienza Pizza - cover

    Pazienza Pizza

    Gabrielle Cinelli

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Anna is so excited to learn how to make her Nonna’s pizza this weekend! But as the hours and days pass, Anna begins to wonder if she will ever learn how to make pizza. Patience is a hard virtue to learn, but it might just make all the difference.
    Show book
  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book