Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
International Conflicts in Cyberspace - Battlefield of the 21st Century - Cyber Attacks at State Level Legislation of Cyber Conflicts Opposite Views by Different Countries on Cyber Security Control & Report on the Latest Case of Russian Hacking of Government Sectors - cover

International Conflicts in Cyberspace - Battlefield of the 21st Century - Cyber Attacks at State Level Legislation of Cyber Conflicts Opposite Views by Different Countries on Cyber Security Control & Report on the Latest Case of Russian Hacking of Government Sectors

Investigation Federal Bureau of, Security Department of Homeland, Institute Strategic Studies, Defense U.S. Department of, College United States Army War

Publisher: Madison & Adams Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Conflict in cyberspace is not a new phenomenon, but the legality of hostile cyber activity at a state level remains imperfectly defined. While the United States and its allies are in general agreement on the legal status of conflict in cyberspace, China, Russia, and a number of like-minded nations have an entirely different concept of the applicability of international law to cyberspace. This e-book presents the opposed views of USA and Russia on cyber security. Ultimately, you can find out from the official report how cyber-attack can jeopardize national security in the latest attack performed by the Russian hackers in order to interfere with the 2016 U.S. elections.
Available since: 03/17/2017.

Other books that might interest you

  • How the Poor Can Save Capitalism - Rebuilding the Path to the Middle Class - cover

    How the Poor Can Save Capitalism...

    John Hope Bryant

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This audiobook has a simple message for business leaders: your primary goal must be to serve and raise the poor. The poor need to enter the economic system to buy products, put money in banks, and move into the middle class. This is the only approach that can possibly save the American Dream. 
     
    John Hope Bryant, successful self-made businessman and founder of the nonprofit Operation HOPE, says business and political leaders are ignoring the one force that could truly re-energize the stalled American economy: the poor. If we give poor communities the right tools, policies, and inspiration, he argues, they will be able to lift themselves up into the middle class and become a new generation of customers and entrepreneurs. 
     
    Raised in poverty-stricken, gang-infested South Central Los Angeles, Bryant saw firsthand how our institutions have abandoned the poor. He details how business loans, home loans, and financial investments have vanished from their communities. After decades of deprivation, the poor lack bank accounts, decent credit scores, and any real firsthand experience of how a healthy free enterprise system functions. 
     
    Bryant radically redefines the meaning of poverty and wealth. (It's not just a question of finances; it's values too.) He exposes why attempts to aid the poor so far have fallen short and offers a way forward: the HOPE Plan, a series of straightforward, actionable steps to build financial literacy and expand opportunity so that the poor can join the middle class. 
     
    Fully 70 percent of the American economy is driven by consumer spending, but more and more people have too much month at the end of their money. John Hope Bryant aspires to "expand the philosophy of free enterprise to include all of God's children" and create a thriving economy that works not just for the 1 percent or even the 99 percent but for the 100 percent. This is a free enterprise approach to solving the problem of poverty and raising up a new America.
    Show book
  • Escape from Freedom - cover

    Escape from Freedom

    Erich Fromm

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Why do people choose authoritarianism over freedom? The classic study of the psychological appeal of fascism by a New York Times–bestselling author.  The pursuit of freedom has indelibly marked Western culture since Renaissance humanism and Protestantism began the fight for individualism and self-determination. This freedom, however, can make people feel unmoored, and is often accompanied by feelings of isolation, fear, and the loss of self, all leading to a desire for authoritarianism, conformity, or destructiveness. It is not only the question of freedom that makes Fromm’s debut book a timeless classic. In this examination of the roots of Nazism and fascism in Europe, Fromm also explains how economic and social constraints can also lead to authoritarianism. By the author of The Sane Society and The Anatomy of Human Destructiveness, this is a fascinating examination of the anxiety that underlies our darkest impulses, an enlightening volume perfect for readers of Eric Hoffer or Hannah Arendt.  This ebook features an illustrated biography of Erich Fromm including rare images and never-before-seen documents from the author’s estate.   
    Show book
  • Jesus of Nazareth: The Story of His Life Simply Told - cover

    Jesus of Nazareth: The Story of...

    Mother Mary Loyola

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The study of Our Lord’s life is something very precious to all souls devoted to living a Christian life, according to the Gospels. By learning about Our Lord, Jesus Christ, and His life on earth, we learn how to love Him and to serve Him, as He wills. This is a beautiful book that familiarizes the reader with Christ, Jesus of Nazareth. We will see Our Lord in His proper Geography and learn how history and culture added to the details of His precious and private life. This story of Our Lord’s life will help us understand how the prophecies were foreshadowed and fulfilled. These things are supported by the Biblical Quotations and references, chosen by the author. (Summary by Heather Hamtil)
    Show book
  • The Atheist Muslim - A Journey from Religion to Reason - cover

    The Atheist Muslim - A Journey...

    Ali A. Rizvi

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In much of the Muslim world, religion is the central foundation upon which family, community, morality, and identity are built. The inextricable embedment of religion in Muslim culture has forced a new generation of non-believing Muslims to face the heavy costs of abandoning their parents' religion: disowned by their families, marginalized from their communities, imprisoned, or even sentenced to death by their governments.Struggling to reconcile the Muslim society he was living in as a scientist and physician and the religion he was being raised in, Ali A. Rizvi eventually loses his faith. Discovering that he is not alone, he moves to North America and promises to use his new freedom of speech to represent the voices that are usually quashed before reaching the mainstream media-the Atheist Muslim.The Atheist Muslim recounts the journey that allows Rizvi to criticize Islam-as one should be able to criticize any set of ideas-without demonizing his entire people. Emotionally and intellectually compelling, his personal story outlines the challenges of modern Islam and the factors that could help lead it toward a substantive, progressive reformation.
    Show book
  • How We Win - How Cutting-Edge Entrepreneurs Political Visionaries Enlightened Business Leaders and Social Media Mavens Can Defeat the Extremist Threat - cover

    How We Win - How Cutting-Edge...

    Farah Pandith

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    There is a war being fought, and we are losing it.Despite the billions of dollars spent since 9/11 trying to defeat terrorist organizations, the so-called Islamic State, Al Qaeda, and other groups remain a terrifying geopolitical threat. In some ways, the threat has grown worse: The 9/11 hijackers came from far away; the danger today can come from anywhere — from the other side of the world to across the street. Unable to stem recruitment, we seem doomed to a worsening struggle with a constantly evolving enemy that remains several steps ahead of us. Unfortunately, current policies seem almost guaranteed not to reduce extremist violence but instead to make it easier for terrorists to spread their hateful ideas, recruit new members, and carry out attacks.We actually possess the means right now to inoculate communities against extremist ideologies. In How We Win, Farah Pandith presents a revolutionary new analysis of global extremism as well as powerful but seldom-used strategies for vanquishing it. Drawing on her visits to 80 countries, the hundreds of interviews and focus groups she’s conducted around the world, and her high-level experience in the Bush and Obama administrations, Pandith argues for a paradigm shift in our approach to combat extremism, one that mobilizes the expertise and resources of diplomats, corporate leaders, mental health experts, social scientists, entrepreneurs, local communities, and most of all, global youth themselves.There is a war being fought, and we can win it. This is how.
    Show book
  • The Postcatastrophe Economy - Rebuilding America and Avoiding the Next Bubble - cover

    The Postcatastrophe Economy -...

    Eric Janszen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    How bad will the current recession get? According to Eric Janszen, we could be facing an unemployment rate of over 10 percent; half of all retail stores boarded up; skeletons of unfinished buildings in our cities; and tax revenues down by 30 percent, leading to big cuts in government services. Meanwhile, inflation will keep rising as the Fed is forced to devalue the dollar because foreign countries won't lend to us anymore.Sounds grim, but the good news is that this crisis will open the door to a saner economic future if we recognize the opportunity to correct decades of bad policy. America can wean itself from the debt-financed growth of the past thirty years and restructure to grow based on old-fashioned savings and investment.Janszen shows that the key is not more big government but deploying our unique capacity for innovation through private-public partnerships. He calls for a modern New Deal that develops twenty-first century industries such as biotechnology, alternative energy, and nanotechnology. And he shows how our financial markets can adapt to make it happen.This is an essential book for everyone who is struggling to understand our current predicament.
    Show book