As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Poetry of my Consciousness - Who Oberto was what he wrote and how he grew up before becoming Falco - cover

The Poetry of my Consciousness - Who Oberto was what he wrote and how he grew up before becoming Falco

Falco Tarassaco, Stambecco Pesco

Publisher: MIL APS

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

At sixteen, the young Oberto, who in his adulthood with the name of Falco Tarassaco would have become the founder of Damanhur, collected his poems in a book and soon after published a short story in the form of letters. There was no trace then of what would have happened a few years later, of his consciousness awakening, or of his social, artistic and spiritual

adventure in Damanhur...

Or maybe there was!

How much of Falco Tarassaco, as an enlightened spiritual guide, is contained

in these writings?

How many fine threads link the thoughts of young Oberto to the philosophy developed by Falco in his forty years of spiritual teachings?

Let’s find these signs together: the meditative reflections which lead us to the themes that Damanhur will later develop. Let’s try to give meanings to the images, the words and the metaphors that seems to be just some

poetical exercises.

Who knows, out of them we could draw some valuable suggestions for ourselves and, maybe, following his example we could learn our first steps towards spiritual freedom.

Other books that might interest you

  • Stick Dog Crashes a Party - cover

    Stick Dog Crashes a Party

    Tom Watson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Crashes a Party—a festive adventure complete with cake, ribs, fireworks, and very special guests! 
    IT’S TIME TO PARTY—STICK DOG STYLE! 
    Stick Dog and his hungry pals have found plenty of tasty treats at Picasso Park before. But it’s never looked like it does on this dark, dark night. Strings of white lights, colorful fireworks, and an endless buffet of amazing food have transformed the park into a food-snatching wonderland. 
    There’s a party going on, and Stick Dog, Mutt, Poo-Poo, Stripes, and Karen are ready to crash it. But how will they do it?It will take a top-notch strategy, some good luck, and a little help from two charming cats to complete their mission. It’s another smart, hilarious romp for Stick Dog and his team of strays.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #1: The Apprentice's Quest - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 73
    • 0
    A new adventure begins in Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series 
    For many moons, ThunderClan, ShadowClan, RiverClan, and WindClan have lived in peace in their territories around the lake. But now they must decipher a mysterious prophecy—a message that will send one young medicine cat apprentice on a quest to determine the fate of all the warrior Clans. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, the beginning of this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world. And for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars. 
     
    Show book
  • Seven Wonders Journals: The Key - cover

    Seven Wonders Journals: The Key

    Peter Lerangis

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the history behind the mystery of the New York Times bestselling Seven Wonders series in this original novella. 
    Follow the tale of Aliyah and Osman, twin treasure hunters pressed into a life of crime. For them, every day is another desperate death-defying adventure until they stumble upon the key that may lead to the greatest treasure ever. But to take home this magical orb, they must first battle their way out of the Tomb of Shadows. 
    With crucial historical details and plenty of backstory surprises, this is a perfect addition to the library of new and continuing fans of Seven Wonders, the epic adventure series by Peter Lerangis, author of three stories in the 39 Clues series.
    Show book
  • The School for Good and Evil #3: The Last Ever After - cover

    The School for Good and Evil #3:...

    Soman Chainani

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Soon to be a major motion picture from Netflix! 
    In the riveting third installment of the New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series, everything old is new again, as Sophie and Agatha fight the past as well as the present to find the perfect end to their fairy tale. 
    Former best friends Sophie and Agatha thought their ending was sealed when they went their separate ways, but their storybook is about to be rewritten—and this time theirs isn't the only one. With the girls apart, Evil has taken over and the forces of Good are in deathly peril. 
    Will Agatha and Sophie be able to work together to save them? Will they find their way to being friends again? And will their new ending be the last Ever After they've been searching for? 
    Soman Chainani delivers action, adventure, laughter, romance, and more twists than ever before in this extraordinary chapter of his epic series. 
    Don't miss the thrilling conclusion to the beloved series, The School for Good and Evil #6: One True King, available June 2020!
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Night of the Soul Stealer (Book 3) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Night of...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    It's going to be a long, hard, cruel winter. And there couldn't be a worse place to spend it than up on Anglezarke.  
    Thomas Ward is the apprentice for the local Spook, who captures witches and drives away ghosts. As the weather gets colder and the nights draw in, the Spook receives an unexpected visitor. Tom doesn't know who the stranger is or what he wants, but the Spook suddenly decides it's time to travel to his winter house, Anglezarke. Tom has heard it will be a bleak, forbidding place, and that menacing creatures are starting to stir somewhere on the moors nearby.  
    Can anything prepare Tom for what he finds there? What if the rumors about the evil beast called the Golgoth are true? And how much danger will Tom be in if the secrets the Spook has been trying to hide from the world are revealed?
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin the Witch Assassin (Book 9) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    "I'm coming for you, and nothing living or dead can stop me." 
    One witch is the most feared, the most ruthless, and the most deadly of all the witches in the county. If she hunts for you, she will find you. If you have crossed her, you don't stand a chance. She is the witch assassin, and her name is Grimalkin. 
    Grimalkin's one alliance is with Tom Ward, the Spook's apprentice. With Tom, she plans to rid the world of the most terrifying evil, the Fiend, who once did her great wrong. 
    For the first time, fans of the Last Apprentice series will hear the story from Grimalkin's side, as she is hunted herself by creatures of darkness set on revenge. 
    Grimalkin has never been defeated. But can she survive an enemy created for the sole purpose of destroying her?
    Show book