Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Select - A Novel - cover

The Select - A Novel

F. Paul Wilson

Publisher: MysteriousPress.com/Open Road

  • 1
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

This “trimmed-to-the-bone medical cliff-hanger” by the New York Times bestselling author is “as good as the best of Robin Cook” (James Patterson).
Any student should consider themselves lucky to receive an invitation to apply to the Ingraham College of Medicine. About an hour outside of Washington, DC, it’s one of the most respected and prestigious institutions of its kind in the United States. With the school completely subsidized by the Kleederman Foundation, students receive a full-ride scholarship for all four years, including room and board. That’s a hard deal for Quinn Cleary to pass up. But after she and her new friend, Tim Brown, gain entrance into this dream school, everything soon becomes a waking nightmare as student after student begins behaving as if they were brainwashed. Now Quinn and Tim must hurry to uncover the dark truth before it’s too late . . .

Other books that might interest you

  • The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe and Savage Thriller - cover

    The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe...

    James Hayman

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller! 
    Two identical women.  
    Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short  
    108 years apart 
    June 1904. 
    Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest. 
    June 2012. 
    Veronica Aimée Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aimée, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimée's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor. 
    The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.
    Show book
  • Girl in the Woods The - cover

    Girl in the Woods The

    Patricia MacDonald

    • 8
    • 71
    • 0
    A deathbed confession has chilling consequences in this gripping novel of psychological suspense.“I have to tell you something … I did something bad”.Ever since her best friend Molly was murdered fifteen years before, Blair Butler has returned to her small hometown in the Pocono mountains as seldom as possible. Now she has been summoned home to see her terminally ill sister one last time – only for Celeste to make a shocking deathbed confession. Is it really true that the wrong man has spent fifteen years in jail for a crime he didn’t commit?Having promised her dying sister that she would do her best to right the wrongs of the past, Blair sets out to discover what really happened that cold, wet November night fifteen years before: the night Molly’s battered body was found in the woods behind her home. But is Blair prepared for the shocking truth … ?
    Show book
  • A Girl Called Seven - The Sentinel Series #3 - cover

    A Girl Called Seven - The...

    Valery Keith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Like her sisters Nina and Emily, Sara is enjoying her life as a normal young woman, especially her new role as big sister to the younger children. 
    So when a dog-fighting ring threatens the peaceful community they have come to love, she and her sisters spring into action once more to shut it down. But once they do, they discover that some of the criminals have friends in very high places.  
    Now, their family under threat, all the children will band together to protect their home, no matter what that means.
    Show book
  • Bonded Couple - Iron Crows Motorcycle Club #4 - cover

    Bonded Couple - Iron Crows...

    Laran Mithras

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    To be accepted was all I ever wanted as a man. 
    I had done something that went far beyond shifting directions in my life. I had done something illegal. Deathly illegal, and now I had that stain on my hands. I had done it for the club: for the Iron Crows. 
    Society had never accepted me, but I had wanted to fit in; it was my desire in life. So I married my Kristy, a loner like me. But with the Iron Crows, I did the one thing that would forever ostracize me from what I had wanted most: inclusion. 
    My wife had something going with not just the treasurer of the club, but almost anyone who wanted her. It was her own way of finding inclusion and it excited me. I got off on it, deeply. But the growing secrets weren't something I could handle. 
    I turned to Donna, most like us, and my wife hated it. I turned also to Tequila, least like us, and my wife approved. My brain wasn't wired to understand a woman. But I had to or I was going to risk losing it all.
    Show book
  • The Sands of Time - cover

    The Sands of Time

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Four women leave their Spanish convent and enter an alien world of uncertainty, romance, and suspense.
    Show book
  • The Sinner - cover

    The Sinner

    Petra Hammesfahr

    • 1
    • 63
    • 1
    Hailed as Germany’s Patricia Highsmith, Hammesfahr has written a dark spellbinding novel which stood at the top of the bestseller list for 15 months. It has been reprinted seven times and sold over 600,000 copies at home. Reviews to be expected in the New York Times, Washington Post, Kirkus, Publishers Weekly, web mystery sites as well as the feminine press. Although available in many other languages this is the first time her work is translated into English.
    Show book