Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
One Can See Differently by E C - cover

One Can See Differently by E C

Eugene St Martin Jr

Publisher: iUniverse

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A journal of my life this year as I go about my life to church, to work, to teaching, to play, and to visiting friends. The first chapter is a story of the spring. The second chapter is like a sketchbook or a glimpse into a journal. There are reflections and prayers and wishes. The ideas from church are ideas I heard from the priests. It is really paraphrased versus a direct quotation. And some of the biblical quotes I used are used in the poem I wrote. 

Also, a picture is worth a thousand words, and a part of my book is the pictures I submitted. They help to illustrate and develop the book. The second chapter is about the summer of 2018 and about some of the things I went through. 

Still in my book, I am hoping it is pleasing to God. I hope it loves God. I hope it helps bring God’s love to others.

Other books that might interest you

  • Pop Quiz - cover

    Pop Quiz

    Tom Ryan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fifteen-year-old Aiden is a minor cast member on a long-running high school "dramedy" with a low budget and a loyal following. Aiden and his friends are excited that they're being promoted to lead roles for the upcoming tenth season of Pop Quiz. But then they learn the show is being canceled. According to the producers, no one even watches TV anymore, with kids preferring the antics of YouTube stars. With the help of some former cast members and a group of hardcore fans, Aiden and his friends attempt to create a movie special to wrap up the storylines and give the series the send-off it deserves.
    Show book
  • More Than We Can Tell - cover

    More Than We Can Tell

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    * "Give to teens who enjoyed . . . The Perks of Being a Wallflower." - School Library Journal, starred review 
     
    New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer pens a new must-read story of two teens struggling under  the burden of secrets, and the love that sets them free. 
     
    With loving adoptive parents by his side, Rev Fletcher has managed to keep the demons of his past at bay. . . until he gets a letter from his abusive father and the trauma of his childhood comes hurtling back. 
      
    Emma Blue's parents are constantly fighting, and her only escape is the computer game she built from scratch. But when a cruel online troll's harassment escalates, she not only loses confidence but starts to fear for her safety. 
     
     When Rev and Emma meet, they're both longing to lift the burden of their secrets. They connect instantly and deeply, promising to help each other no matter what. But soon Rev and Emma's secrets threaten to crush them, and they'll need more than a promise to find their way out.
    Show book
  • If I Can't Have You - cover

    If I Can't Have You

    Federica Bosco

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    'One morning you open your eyes and you're a teenager. Without warning, you wake up in the body of an overweight stranger who hates everyone, only wears black and has suicidal thoughts eighty-four percent of the time. And I was no exception.' 
     
    This is Mia: sixteen years old, rebellious, sarcastic, determined, and always ready to face head-on the problems of teenage life: school, classmates, separated parents, and a stormy relationship with a single mother who loves her to bits. 
     
    Mia has always pursued her one big dream: to get into London's Royal Ballet School. The most prestigious dance school in the world, with a gruelling selection process and fees which are way too expensive for a single mother. 
     
    And just to make things even more complicated, there's her secret passion for Patrick, her best friend's brother: a boy so charming and unique that it's hard to believe he's not an angel – but, unfortunately for Mia, an angel who thinks of her as a little sister. 
     
    Her passions for dance and for Patrick are so intense that there's no way Mia would ever be able to give up either. Until destiny presents her with a difficult and painful choice... 
     
    For fans of Jenny Han and Holly Bourne, a charming young adult novel about first love and big dreams from bestselling Italian author Federica Bosco.
    Show book
  • Bounce - cover

    Bounce

    Megan Shull

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    YouTube star Jojo Siwa to star in the upcoming movie adaptation! "Bounce is a heartwarming story about a teenage girl who wishes she could trade her family for a new one on Christmas Eve. Her wish is granted and she finds herself 'bouncing' into the lives of other girls and living Christmas Day on repeat—learning the value of family, finding your voice, and the power of love." (Variety) 
    A celebration of the power of love and connection, Megan Shull’s extraordinary novel captures one girl’s journey to find her voice, heal her heart, and discover the joy of bouncing back. 
    Seventh grader Frannie Hudson wonders what it would be like to trade in her family for a new one. Her big brother ignores her. Her mean older sister can’t stand her. And her parents have just announced they’re going on a last-minute vacation—without her.  
    When Frannie makes one desperate, crazy wish—BOOM!—she magically bounces into a whole new life, with a totally different family. And. It. Is. Amazing! There’s only one catch: waking up as someone else keeps happening. 
    Plunged into lives and adventures she’s only imagined—from being a pop star to meeting one super-cute boy—Frannie finds courage in the unforgettable friends and families she meets along the way. But as her new life spins out of control, Frannie begins to worry if she’ll ever get back home. 
    With Bounce, the author of The Swap, which is now a Disney Channel Original Movie, delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering story about a girl who relives the same day over and over again—each time as someone new. Megan Shull's novel is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Meg Cabot.
    Show book
  • Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets - cover

    Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets

    Erin Hunter

    • 5
    • 63
    • 0
    The third book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets. 
    Allegiances are shifting among the Clans of warrior cats that roam the forest. With tensions so delicately balanced, friends can become enemies overnight, and some cats are willing to kill to get what they want. 
    Fireheart is determined to find out the truth about the mysterious death of the former ThunderClan deputy Redtail. But as he searches for answers, he uncovers secrets that might be better left hidden….
    Show book
  • Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path - cover

    Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    The fifth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path. 
    ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And ThunderClan’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?
    Show book