Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
The Uccello Connection - Genevieve Lenard #10 - cover

The Uccello Connection - Genevieve Lenard #10

Estelle Ryan

Publisher: Estelle Ryan

  • 1
  • 12
  • 0

Summary

Coded paintings. Missing planes. Dirty bombs. 
After a foiled attempt on the lives of world leaders, criminal mastermind Ivan Fradkov successfully eludes world-renowned nonverbal expert Doctor Genevieve Lenard and her team for months. But things heat up quickly when a stranger is assassinated in the chair next to Genevieve while she’s having lunch with her friend. 
Barely controlling her autistic mind’s need to shut down and escape the influx of intel and emotional upheaval, she tries to make sense of an unreliable spy’s sudden co-operation, a friend’s kidnapping and a team member’s life hanging in the balance. 
Then time runs out and Genevieve is faced with an impossible choice. Does she stay by the side of a loved one who desperately needs her or does she put her own life in danger to stop a psychopath?

Other books that might interest you

  • Sidetracked - A Kurt Wallander Mystery - cover

    Sidetracked - A Kurt Wallander...

    Henning Mankell

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Inspector Kurt Wallander's long-anticipated vacation plans are interrupted by two horrific deaths: the self-immolation of an unidentified young woman and the brutal murder of the former minister of justice. As the police struggle to piece together the few clues they have, the killer strikes again and again.  What connection is there between a retired minister of justice, a successful art dealer, and a common petty thief?  Why does the killer scalp his victims?  And could there be some connection between the young woman's death and the murders?
    Show book
  • Blood Stained - cover

    Blood Stained

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons:
    Lucy Guardino, your average Pittsburgh soccer mom, baking brownies and carrying a loaded forty-caliber Glock, is back!
     
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, Book #2 in the critically acclaimed, international bestselling Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller series.
     
    Once a shining star in the FBI’s roster, Lucy finds herself sidelined, chained to a desk, until a mysterious letter forces her to return to the crime scene where she almost died at the hands of a serial killer, a killer she killed…or did she?
     
    BLOOD STAINED is the second novel in the Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers series. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller.
    Show book
  • Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel - cover

    Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Leith and Dion are on the hunt for a different kind of murderer … and he’s a real animal. 
     
    
    
    It seems the October rains have brought death and disaster to North Vancouver. A missing hiker is found by his son and daughter, a foul smell leads to a mauled body in a crawl space, and a small boy is attacked by a man in wolf form.  
     
    
    
    Once an up-and-coming Serious Crimes investigator, these days Constable Cal Dion is back on general duties, feeling out-of-the-loop and rebellious. On a routine canvassing task, he finds himself questioning an attractive witness, one he feels is peripheral enough to the crawl space case that he would be safe in asking her out. Of course, it’s the worst decision.… Constable David Leith is in the thick of the same investigation, a case complicated by rumours running wild and a most elusive suspect. Halloween has brought out the ghouls for Leith and his team … and possibly a shapeshifter as well, with murder on its mind.
    Show book
  • Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter & Co Mysteries #1 - cover

    Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter...

    Clare Kauter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Welcome to the Shitty Cases Division.  
    Natalia isn’t sure about the new PI in the office. It seems like the bosses aren’t sure about him either, because they’ve ordered her to babysit him. What’s his deal? He’s keeping secrets, which isn’t ideal behaviour from someone who’s supposed to watch your back. Oh well. He’ll probably run screaming when he finds out what his first case is, anyway. 
    Billy is back at his dream job after a year away, and nothing is going to ruin his good mood. OK, so he’s being supervised by someone with less experience than him. Whatever. He’s back, and now it’s time to – wait, what? His first case is… to solve a murder. 
    For a ghost. 
    Right. 
    As if that’s not bad enough, there’s definitely something shady going on in the Sydney office of Baxter & Co., and Billy and Natalia don’t know who they can trust.  
    They’re not even sure about each other.  
    A new comedy-mystery series from author Clare Kauter. Perfect for fans of The Charlie Davies Mysteries!
    Show book
  • Gone Dark - cover

    Gone Dark

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, a new installment in her award-winning thriller-suspense series featuring Lucy Guardino:
     
     
     
    Sometimes it's safer to stay hidden in the shadows...
     
     
     
    “Explosive. The tension keeps on building…enthralling.” ~BlogLovin Book Reviews on OPEN GRAVE
     
     
     
    She's been on the run for almost half her life. Hiding from the law after a thoughtless act of juvenile delinquency goes horribly wrong.
     
     
     
    Gone dark was what they called it, falling so far off the grid, going so deep underground,  no one could tie you to your old life. Forget who you are, what you were, where you came from…
     
     
     
    The world has changed since then, has forgiven her crime, has almost forgotten her...can Lucy find her to let her know she's free to reclaim her life before she makes another mistake? This time one that will destroy her life forever.
     
     
     
    If she leaves the dark, can she survive the light of day? Or is she simply making herself an easy target for an implacable enemy who never forgets or forgives?
    Show book
  • Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) - cover

    Watching (The Making of Riley...

    Blake Pierce

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” 
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) 
    
    WATCHING (The Making of Riley Paige—Book One) is book #1 in a new psychological thriller series by #1 bestselling author Blake Pierce, whose  free bestseller Once Gone (Book #1) has received over 1,000 five star reviews. 
    
    22 year old psychology major—and aspiring FBI agent—Riley Paige finds herself in a battle for her life as her closest friends on campus are abducted and killed by a serial killer. She senses that she, too, is being targeted—and that if she is to survive, she must apply her brilliant mind to stop the killer herself.
    
    When the FBI hits a dead end, they are impressed enough by Riley’s keen insight into the killer’s mind to allow her to help. Yet the killer’s mind is a dark, twisted place, one too diabolical to make sense of, and one that threatens to bring Riley’s fragile psyche crashing down. In this deadly game of cat and mouse, can Riley survive unscarred?
    
    An action-packed thriller with heart-pounding suspense, WATCHING is book #1 in a riveting new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night. It takes readers back 20 plus years—to how Riley’s career began—and is the perfect complement to the ONCE GONE series (A Riley Paige Mystery), which includes 13 books and counting.
    
    Book #2 in THE MAKING OF RILEY PAIGE series is also now available!
    Show book