Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Tell Me My Name - cover

Tell Me My Name

Erin Ruddy

Publisher: Dundurn

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A dark and twisty debut thriller about a married couple who are shockingly kidnapped from their happy cottage retreat by a stranger who plays a twisted game with their lives
In a market hot for domestic thrillers, Tell Me My Name is a standout domestic thriller, never letting go of the tension, excitement, and suspense, while characters are authentic and relatable
Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Jewell
Author is a Toronto-based journalist and member of the International Thriller Writers association, part of the Debut Author Class of 2020

Other books that might interest you

  • Beneath the Ashes - cover

    Beneath the Ashes

    Jane Isaac

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A “carefully executed police procedural, that hits all the targets” from the bestselling author of Before It’s Too Late and The Lies Within (Angela Clarke, author of On My Life).  The floor felt hard beneath her face. Nancy opened her eyes. Blinked several times. A pain seared through her head. She could feel fluid. No. She was lying in fluid.  When a body is discovered in a burnt-out barn in the Warwickshire countryside, DI Will Jackman is called to investigate. Nancy Faraday wakes up on the kitchen floor. The house had been broken into and her boyfriend is missing. As the case unravels, DI Jackman realizes that nothing is quite as it appears and everyone, it seems, has a secret. Can he discover the truth behind the body in the fire, and track down the killer before Nancy becomes the next victim? “I thought I’d never read a book that came close to the realities of crime and policing. Then I read this.”—Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon “A smart, intelligent and tightly woven police procedural with real depth of human emotion at its heart.”—Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series “A sharp, gripping read which drew me in from the first page. With engaging characters and an impressive level of authenticity, this is a police procedural that you won’t be able to put down.”—Caroline Mitchell, author of Silent Victim  “If you like pacy convincing police procedurals this is one for you.”—Kate Ellis, author of the DI Wesley Peterson crime series
    Show book
  • Glitch - cover

    Glitch

    Andrew Mackay

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    HACK IN > GO EVERYWHERE > KILL EVERYONE.
     
    Genius programmer Evan Cole’s life was looking up…
     
    … when something bad went down.
     
    The headquarters at InstaBate, the nation’s go-to cheating app, was raided.
     
    They destroyed the servers, and gunned Evan down when he tried to stop them. More than fifty million user profiles were compromised.
     
    Kara Milton is one such user. She’s terrified that her dirty little secret will reach her family, and the fat cats at InstaBate will stop at nothing to keep the incident away from prying eyes.
     
    But Evan Cole isn't dead--he's a vigilante pack of pixels out for REVENGE.
     
    Seconds before dying he uploaded himself into the corporation’s mainframe. He's using 6G to travel through laptops, tablets, and cell phones to hunt his killers. This new, angry breed of cyberpunk is on a quest for the truth, and a lot of blood.
     
    But when he appears as The Skull on Kara's cell phone, her world is turned upside down. She's compelled to help Evan get revenge if she wants her dirty secret buried. With the odds stacked against them, they’ll risk everything to protect her family, bring Evan’s killers to their feet… and an evil corporation to its knees.
    Show book
  • The Pupil - An unforgettable psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for summer reading - cover

    The Pupil - An unforgettable...

    Dawn Goodwin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    One moment of carelessness. Four shattered lives. A chance for revenge. 
     
    Viola Matthews is sure she's met Katherine Baxter before. So when her husband Samuel Morton introduces Viola to the quiet, unassuming woman he has offered to mentor, she vows to discover the truth and why exactly she can't remember their meeting. 
     
    As their worlds collide and the bond between Samuel and Katherine deepens, Viola realises she must take control. As memories begin to filter back and the tension in her relationship rises, Viola begins to piece together the truth and Katherine needs to pay for what happened twelve years ago... 
     
    Perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Mother in Law, Mel Sherratt and Claire Allan.
    Show book
  • Dead Air - A Novel of Suspense - cover

    Dead Air - A Novel of Suspense

    Michael Bradley

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Three can keep a secret, but only if two are dead. 
     
    No one knows that better than Kaitlyn Ashe, who has been running from a childhood secret her whole life. Until now. Crowned the top rated radio DJ in Philadelphia, she is finally ready to settle down with her fiancé who knows nothing about her past. When a sudden flood of anonymous letters threatens Kaitlyn's seemingly charmed life, she realizes that someone out there knows her secret. But who?
     
    As the threatening letters escalate, Kaitlyn's life spirals toward a reunion in the one place she’d hoped to never visit again: The Shallows. Isn’t her secret buried with the dead?
     
    PRAISE FOR DEAD AIR
     
    “Want to go behind-the-scenes in the fascinating world of radio? Dead Air is steeped in authenticity thanks to Bradley’s impressive career in the field. Add in flawed, complicated characters, an eerie setting, and a jaw-dropping finale, and you have an unputdownable thriller. Gripping, a brilliantly crafted novel!” —K.J. Howe, international bestselling author of Skyjack
     
    "In his newest page-turner Dead Air, Michael Bradley will cast you to the shallows, yank you to the murkiest depths of the human psyche, and won't let you up for a single breath until the final page." —Sandra Brannan, author of the Liv Bergen Mystery Series
     
    "In Dead Air, author Michael Bradly puts his unique spin on the stalker-victim story, thanks to a rich cast of characters, a serial killer subplot, and the author's inside knowledge of the radio DJ world. Everyone's a suspect in this murderous game of musical chairs, and Bradley deftly keeps you guessing until the final note sounds. Tune in. Dead Air rocks." —J.L. Delozier, author of Con Me Once and the Persephone Smith thriller series
     
    “In Michael Bradley's Dead Air, we meet Kaitlyn Ashe, a successful and well-known radio personality in Philadelphia. Kaitlyn's got the perfect life: a devoted boyfriend, great career, and a beautiful home. The future looks bright until someone begins stalking her, threatening to unearth deadly secrets that from Kaitlyn's past that she's vowed to keep hidden until her death bed. As the stalker becomes bolder, Kaitlyn has no choice but to involve the police, giving them only part of the story about her dark past. In Bradley's thriller, the pages practically turn themselves. Dead Air is an excellent read; well-written, absorbing and filled with shocking twists. Just when you think you know where this story is going, all hell breaks loose, and Bradley expertly veers the reader onto a new and exciting path. With surprises around every corner, this book will keep you up all night until you reach its stunning conclusion. Don't miss this one!” —Lisa Regan, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling crime fiction author
     
    “Just when you think you get a handle on what’s going on, another layer of the story is peeled away and you realize you have NO IDEA.” —A. S. THORNTON, author of Daughter of the Salt King“In Michael Bradley’s captivating thriller Dead Air, a radio DJ’s spotty past catches up to her . . . an exciting mystery whose flawed leads struggle to make the right decisions.” —Foreword Reviews 
    Show book
  • Spiteful Bones - cover

    Spiteful Bones

    Jeri Westerson

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The restoration of a crumbling manor house leaves Crispin Guest grappling with a troubling discovery in this entertaining medieval noir mystery.
    
    Restoring his recently inherited family home is a daunting enough task for young lawyer Nigellus Cobmartin without the addition of any unwelcome discoveries. But when workmen turning the crumbling manor house into a grand home for Nigellus and his companion, John Rykener, uncover a skeleton bound, tied and hidden in the wall - and holding the precious relic that went missing from his father's estate nearly twenty years ago - Nigellus immediately calls on London tracker Crispin Guest for help.
    
    Whose bones are they, and why was the valuable relic buried with the thief? Crispin and Jack are drawn into a mystery of dark secrets, family scandal and old grudges as they attempt to find the truth behind a load of old bones.
    Show book
  • All Out War - A Novel - cover

    All Out War - A Novel

    Sean Parnell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal.”— Lee Child 
    Special operative Eric Steele, introduced in Man of War, is on the hunt for a formidable Russian terrorist in this high-intensity tale of international intrigue from the author of the New York Times bestselling memoir Outlaw Platoon. 
    Badly injured while stopping a rogue agent from obtaining weapons of mass destruction, elite warrior Eric Steele is drawn back into service before he’s ready when unknown assailants break into his home near Pittsburgh, injuring his mother and stealing his father’s pistol. 
    An Alpha—an elite soldier under the direct command of the president of the United States—Steele is hell-bent on finding the attackers and bringing them to justice. While tracking his foe, Steele discovers he’s become entangled in a far more sinister plan that’s already been set in motion.  
    A terrorist named Zakayev, once locked away in a maximum-security prison in Russia, has escaped and joined forces with Hassan Sitta, a man who’s shown his prowess and ingenuity with a spectacular bomb planted somewhere in the Middle East that hasn’t been ignited—and no one can find. But that is only the beginning of a horrifying plan that, if it succeeds, will shatter international alliances and bring the world to the brink of war.  
    Now, the hunted must turn the tables on the hunter—Steele must find a way to stay alive and stop Zakayev before innocent lives are lost.
    Show book