As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Star - Circus Freak Series #5 - cover

Star - Circus Freak Series #5

Erin Lee

Publisher: Crazy Ink

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

What happens when the greatest show and only alien on earth collide? 
Meet Neptune. 
Born between the stars, she really had no other destiny. Tired of being a spectacle and unable to fit in with ordinary humans, Neptune finally finds a home in the circus. There, as the best-ever flying act, Neptune tries to make sense of her freaky co-workers; all of whom seem to have secrets. 
Will it take a natural born star from another galaxy to make things right at the circus again? 
Or, are some things far beyond the control of the cosmos?

Other books that might interest you

  • Single White Vampire - cover

    Single White Vampire

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 21
    • 0
    “[Sands’s] trademark humor and genuine characters…keep her series fresh and her readers hooked.”—Publishers Weekly The third book in her phenomenal Argeneau vampire series, Single White Vampire by the incomparable Lynsay Sands is an unadulterated delight! This paranormal romance classic follows the romantic adventures of a dark and handsome immortal who writes paranormal romances, and who’d love to sink his teeth into his sexy new editor. When it comes to red hot vampire love stories, New York Times and USA Today bestseller Lynsay Sands is Queen of the Night!
    Show book
  • The Rogue Hunter - cover

    The Rogue Hunter

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 22
    • 0
    Samantha Willan is a workaholic lawyer. She's grateful for some rest and relaxation in cottage country, and after a recent breakup she wants to stay as far away from romance as possible. Then she meets her irresistible new neighbor. There's something strange and mysterious about his eyes. Is it just her imagination, or are they locked on her neck? 
    Garrett Mortimer is a rogue hunter. His last assignment united Lucian Argeneau with his lifemate, and Mortimer is hoping this one will be less . . . adventurous. He's here to track down a reported rogue, but fun in the sun is every bloodsucker's nightmare. Worse, he can't seem to get his mind off Samantha, especially when he spies her skinny-dipping in the lake. After eight hundred years as a bachelor, is he ready to turn a volatile attraction into a lasting love affair?
    Show book
  • Only the River - A Novel - cover

    Only the River - A Novel

    Anne Raeff

    • 0
    • 20
    • 1
    For fans of sweeping historical and family sagas like those by Michael Ondaatje, Sarah Blake, or Claire Lombardo's recent debut, The Most Fun We've Ever Had, as well as for fans of Anthony Marra or Anthony Doerr, and fans of Jewish historical fiction
    Anne Raeff tells her story not in linear time, but instead by weaving into her chapters the different families' generations, exploring the parallels and echoes between them; the structure is ambitious, and the award-winning author pulls it off
    Raeff always writes about exiles in her fiction, beginning with the Flannery O'Connor Award-winning story collection The Jungle Around Us. In Only the River, this theme becomes deeply personal, as Raeff draws from aspects of her own grandparents' history of fleeing Vienna
    A compelling, engrossing read perfect for book clubs, with moving characters who charm, complicated family relationships (including among mothers and their children, siblings, and second families rebuilding after the loss of their first), and vivid settings that range from the Soviet Union to a remote riverside village in Nicaragua, to New York City
    Raeff's fiction so brilliantly reads like real experience, lyrically, intimately attentive to the wide variety of lives at hand: hers are often queer characters, mixed race characters, New Yorkers who move back and forth between English and Spanish; they are people the reader quickly feels at home with, swept up in their worlds
    In the 1930s and 1940s, not all Jews fled the persecution of the Nazis to North America from Europe; instead, some Jews landed in Central and South America first. Only the River follows the reverberations of one Jewish family's flight to Nicaruagua, before they move on to Manhattan. 
    Raeff lives in the Bay Area, CA
    Acquired by Counterpoint editor in chief, Dan Smetanka
    
     
    Bookseller Praise for Only the River
    
     
    "This book delighted me by both its elegance and its excellence. The story begins and ends with Pepa, whose doctor parents escaped Nazi persecution and fled with her to Nicaragua. As a teen, she flourished and fell in love with Guillermo, only to be uprooted again to New York. Over the ensuing years, their family's lives continue to entwine with neither Pepa nor Guillermo knowing all that the reader knows. Though the book is only three hundred pages, it's a feast." —Susan Buschmann, Anderson's Bookshop (Naperville, IL)
    
     
    "Spanning the world from Vienna to Nicaragua to New York, Only the River is a love story, and a story of revolution, as well as what happens when a family moves to avoid trouble but ends up causing pain and anger. I felt for Pepa—being moved around without her consent and losing the young love of her life. The side story of her parents’ attempts to rid the small town of El Castillo of the yellow fever plaguing the area near San Juan River was insightful and went a ways toward forgiving them for taking Pepa away from her love. This story is focused on family trials as well as current world affairs. I learned a lot and you will, too, while you enjoy the skill and insight displayed by this award-winning author." —Linda Bond, Auntie's Bookstore (Spokane, WA)
    
     
    "Loved it!" —Anne Holman, The King's English Bookshop (Salt Lake City, UT)
    Show book
  • Love Bites - cover

    Love Bites

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 38
    • 0
    “Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”Katie MacAlister, author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires In the world of the sexy and seductive Argeneau family of vampires, true love is good from the first bite to the last. Love Bites is a classic from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands, the second volume in her much beloved Argeneau series—the  story of an achingly hot three hundred year-old bachelor immortal and the beautiful coroner he chooses as his lifemate. Paranormal romance just doesn’t get any tastier than this!
    Show book
  • The Queen of the Tearling - A Novel - cover

    The Queen of the Tearling - A Novel

    Erika Johansen

    • 12
    • 43
    • 0
    “Call it The Hunger Games of Thrones. Erika Johansen’s debut novel is a genre mashup: medieval fantasy meets dystopian future. . . . The setting, combined with Johansen’s deft hand with character and plotting, really does work. . . . An addictive and enjoyable adventure. . . . The Tear is just as easy to get sucked into as Westeros or Hogwarts or Panem.” —USA Today 
     
    Magic, adventure, mystery, and romance combine in this epic debut in which a young princess must reclaim her dead mother’s throne, learn to be a ruler—and defeat the Red Queen, a powerful and malevolent sorceress determined to destroy her. 
     
    On her nineteenth birthday, Princess Kelsea Raleigh Glynn, raised in exile, sets out on a perilous journey back to the castle of her birth to ascend her rightful throne. Plain and serious, a girl who loves books and learning, Kelsea bears little resemblance to her mother, the vain and frivolous Queen Elyssa. But though she may be inexperienced and sheltered, Kelsea is not defenseless: Around her neck hangs the Tearling sapphire, a jewel of immense magical power; and accompanying her is the Queen’s Guard, a cadre of brave knights led by the enigmatic and dedicated Lazarus. Kelsea will need them all to survive a cabal of enemies who will use every weapon—from crimson-caped assassins to the darkest blood magic—to prevent her from wearing the crown. 
    Despite her royal blood, Kelsea feels like nothing so much as an insecure girl, a child called upon to lead a people and a kingdom about which she knows almost nothing. But what she discovers in the capital will change everything, confronting her with horrors she never imagined. An act of singular daring will throw Kelsea’s kingdom into tumult, unleashing the vengeance of the tyrannical ruler of neighboring Mortmesne: the Red Queen, a sorceress possessed of the darkest magic. Now Kelsea will begin to discover whom among the servants, aristocracy, and her own guard she can trust. 
    But the quest to save her kingdom and meet her destiny has only just begun—a wondrous journey of self-discovery and a trial by fire that will make her a legend . . . if she can survive.
    Show book
  • A Melanie Dickerson Collection II - The Silent Songbird and The Noble Servant - cover

    A Melanie Dickerson Collection...

    Melanie Dickerson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Two novels from New York Times bestselling author Melanie Dickerson are now available in a low-priced, one-volume e-collection! 
    The Silent Songbird 
    Evangeline is gifted with a heavenly voice, but she is trapped in a sinister betrothal until she embarks on a daring escape and meets brave Westley le Wyse. Can he help her discover the freedom to sing again? More than Evangeline’s future is at stake as she finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue that threatens England’s monarchy. Should she give herself up to protect the only person who cares about her? If she does, who will save the king from a plot to steal his throne? 
    The Noble Servant 
    Magdalen lost everything to the scheme of an evil servant. When a handsome shepherd befriends her, Magdalen and the shepherd uncover a sinister plot. She might just gain what she’s always wanted . . .if she makes it in time. New York Times bestselling author Melanie Dickerson beautifully re-imagines The Goose Girl by the Brothers Grimm into a medieval tale of adventure, loss, and love.
    Show book