Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Hangman - cover

Hangman

Erin Lee, Sara Schoen

Publisher: Crazy Ink

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Hangman 
A suspense thriller 
by International Bestselling authors Erin Lee and Sara Schoen 
The Hangman has returned to Haven. After a killing spree that ended with twelve people dead, he vanished. Almost ten years have passed with no new evidence, no fresh information on the killer’s identity and only one clue. 
It’s a simple word: Unpublicized.  
Even that hasn’t given police much to go on. But if they looked closely, they could have stopped him. And one woman still can. 
Elizabeth Walsh had investigated the The Hangman’s killings even before the academy. Over the years, she’s surmised the following: His kills are random, no one knows what brings on sudden sprees and very few people know how he got his name. She knows that the twelve people he killed assisted in playing a deadly game. Now, The Hangman wants to play with her. 
It’s a simple game: “Let’s play.” 
He leaves four blank letters on her front door. 
“Four letter word for challenge.” 
D.A.R.E

Other books that might interest you

  • Dirt - cover

    Dirt

    Stuart Woods

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The second novel in the thrilling Stone Barrington Series by #1 New York Times Bestselling author Stuart Woods 
    "Blackmail, murder, suspense, love—what else could you want in a book?" –Cosmopolitan  
    Feared and loathed for her poison pen and ice queen persona, Amanda Dart has made her share of enemies. Then the tables are turned. An anonymous gossipmonger is faxing Amanda's personal and private peccadilloes to anyone who can read. Desperate to save her reputation, she enlists the help of New York lawyer and private investigator Stone Barrington to learn the identity of the faxer. And everyone in the world of tabloid journalism becomes a suspect. 
    But the faxes don't stop. In fact, they get worse. And Stone winds up with more leads than one man can handle, until Amanda takes matters dangerously into her own hands and turns the world of gossip on its head. As the circle of suspects shrinks, Stone discovers that even the most respected members of the social scene will stop at nothing—even homicide—to clear their sullied names.
    Show book
  • Before he Sees (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 2) - cover

    Before he Sees (A Mackenzie...

    Blake Pierce

    • 4
    • 66
    • 0
    From Blake Pierce, bestselling author of ONCE GONE (a #1 bestseller with over 600 five star reviews), comes book #2 in a heart-pounding new mystery series.
    
    In BEFORE HE SEES (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 2), FBI agent-in-training Mackenzie White struggles to make her mark in the FBI Academy in Quantico, trying to prove herself as a woman and as a transplant from Nebraska. Hoping she has what it takes to become an FBI agent and leave her life in the Midwest behind for good, Mackenzie just wants to keep a low profile and impress her superiors.
    
    But all that changes when the body of a woman is found in a garbage dump. The murder bears shocking similarities to the Scarecrow Killer—the case that made Mackenzie famous in Nebraska—and in the frantic race against time to stop a new serial killer, the FBI decides to break protocol and give Mackenzie a chance on the case.
    
    It is Mackenzie’s big break, her chance to impress the FBI—but the stakes have never been higher. Not everyone wants her on the case, and everything she touches seems to go wrong. As the pressure mounts and the killer strikes again, Mackenzie finds herself as a lone voice in a sea of experienced agents, and she soon realizes she is in way over heard. Her entire future with the FBI is in jeopardy.
    
    As tough and determined as Mackenzie is, as brilliant as she is in hunting down killers, this new case proves an impossible riddle, something just beyond her reach. She may not even have time to crack it as her own life falls apart around her. 
    
    A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, BEFORE HE SEES is book #2 in a riveting new series—with a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night. 
    
    Book #3 in the Mackenzie White Mystery series will be available soon.
    Show book
  • The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe and Savage Thriller - cover

    The Girl in the Glass - A McCabe...

    James Hayman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller! 
    Two identical women.  
    Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short  
    108 years apart 
    June 1904. 
    Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest. 
    June 2012. 
    Veronica Aimée Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aimée, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimée's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor. 
    The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.
    Show book
  • The Kept Woman - A Novel - cover

    The Kept Woman - A Novel

    Karin Slaughter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Skimm Reads calls it "a thriller that's part True Detective, part The Girl On The Train. All parts gripping." 
    Husbands and wives. Mothers and daughters. The past and the future.  
    Secrets bind them. And secrets can destroy them.  
    The author of Pretty Girls returns with an electrifying, emotionally complex thriller that plunges its fascinating protagonist into the darkest depths of a mystery that just might destroy him.  
    With the discovery of a murder at an abandoned construction site, Will Trent of the Georgia Bureau of Investigation is brought in on a case that becomes much more dangerous when the dead man is identified as an ex-cop.  
    Studying the body, Sara Linton—the GBI’s newest medical examiner and Will’s lover—realizes that the extensive blood loss didn't belong to the corpse. Sure enough, bloody footprints leading away from the scene indicate there is another victim—a woman—who has vanished . . . and who will die soon if she isn’t found.  
    Will is already compromised, because the site belongs to the city’s most popular citizen: a wealthy, powerful, and politically connected athlete protected by the world’s most expensive lawyers—a man who’s already gotten away with rape, despite Will’s exhaustive efforts to put him away.  
    But the worst is yet to come. Evidence soon links Will’s troubled past to the case . . . and the consequences will tear through his life with the force of a tornado, wreaking havoc for Will and everyone around him, including his colleagues, family, friends—and even the suspects he pursues.  
    Relentlessly suspenseful and furiously paced, peopled with conflicted, fallible characters who leap from the page, The Kept Woman is a seamless blend of twisty police procedural and ingenious psychological thriller -- a searing, unforgettable novel of love, loss, and redemption.  
     
    Show book
  • The Familiar - cover

    The Familiar

    Benjamin E. Sawyer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A six year old boy has vanished, taken from his bed whilst his parents slept. He was not the first.
    Now a whole town lives in a state of fear.
    Single parent Emma is worried. Nuisance calls in the early hours. Her daughter, Caitlin’s obsession with an imaginary friend. A man she calls Mr. Pig. 
    Drawings begin to appear all over the house, on windows and place that Caitlin cannot reach. Each drawing telling the tale of Mr. Pig. Of his strange, animal features and his promise to take Caitlin away with him, whilst her mother sleeps…
    Soon events conspire to make Emma believe that her daughter’s friend may be all too real. She cannot escape the fear, is Caitlin next? 
    From the past has risen a dark evil. The Tall Man is coming. The Familiar. Right hand of vengeance. The devourer of children. Within the walls of a secure hospital is the only person who might be able to stop it…
    Age old Fear. Brand new terror…..
    Show book
  • Hope in the Shadows of War - cover

    Hope in the Shadows of War

    Thomas Paul Reilly

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    "... a compelling read..." —Midwest Book Review 
    Vietnam War veteran Timothy Patrick O'Rourke discovers the great paradox of war upon his return to the US in 1973: he has left the war, but the war has not left him. He carries with him a profound sense of unfinished business, and struggles to find meaning amid days packed with the responsibilities of a life he no longer understands. Even with the patient, loving support of his girlfriend, Cheryl, Timothy cannot escape the shadow of war. Then he meets the mysterious Hoffen. A voice of tragedy, wisdom and hope, Hoffen has traveled through the darkness and emerged on the other side. Maybe, just maybe, Timothy can do the same. Timothy's odyssey is every veteran's story to some degree, with alienation, hyper-vigilance, substance abuse, relationship problems, guilt, flashbacks, nightmares, and depression as his constant companions. Hope in the Shadows of War confronts the stark realization that a wound that never closes can’t heal, and it proves that while trauma casts a long shadow for survivors, hope is a powerful antidote.
    Show book