Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Alone - cover

Alone

Erika M Szabo

Publisher: Golden Box Books Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A thought-provoking, futuristic, romantic short story. 
Will people feel the emotions of loss in the future as deeply as we do today? 
How far will they be willing to go in finding the happiness they lost? 
Caleb lost his Valerie. Will he find her?

Other books that might interest you

  • So Worthy My Love - cover

    So Worthy My Love

    Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

    • 6
    • 34
    • 0
    Maxim 
    Proud and passionate, the Marquess of Bradbury swore vengeance on those who had stolen his title and lands. . .and branded him a traitor to the Crown. 
    Elise 
    Beautiful and spirited, she found herself the innocent prisoner of the marquess, her family's most hated foe. 
    So Worthy My Love 
    They were bitter enemies caught in a dangerous tide that swept through Elizabeth's England—And thus began a battle of wit and will between two people so perfectly matched that they could only fall in love.
    Show book
  • The Pleasure of the Rose - The MacNeil Legacy - Book One - cover

    The Pleasure of the Rose - The...

    Jane Bonander

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Long a master of the historical and the heartfelt, Jane Bonander pens a sweeping Scottish romance, perfect for readers of Mary Balogh.
    "Jane Bonander reaches out to her readers' hearts." —RT Book Reviews
    As Fletcher MacNeil sat in a jail cell, the last thing he expected was a Scottish solicitor bearing news of an inheritance. Fletcher, half Comanche and half Scottish, is the only surviving heir to Castle Sheiling and a fortune beyond his wildest dreams. But to claim it, he must escape his current predicament and travel across the ocean—to a world of loyal clans and kinsmen where Fletcher’s very appearance marks him as outsider.
    Rosalyn Geddes, housekeeper of Sheiling, is relieved to hear that the new earl of Kintyre has been located in America. But the last thing she expected was the mysterious, darkly handsome man who appears on the castle doorstep. Rosalyn cannot believe he is a MacNeil, let alone the new earl. But there’s something about this man—a power and magnetism that draws her in.
    Fletcher learns that his inheritance comes with a caveat—he must produce an heir within one year’s time or the fortune goes to a rogue cousin of the late earl. A marriage of convenience is proposed, and Roz reluctantly agrees. What begins as purely a business transaction blossoms into something more. Roz begins to feel herself open up to the possibility of love, but the question of whether Fletcher will leave her once he’s met the terms of the will continues to loom over their relationship. Can they overcome Roz’s tragic past and Fletcher’s uncertain future?
    Show book
  • The Boy with Blue Trousers - cover

    The Boy with Blue Trousers

    Carol Jones

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    On the goldfields of 19th-century Australia, two very different girls are trying to escape their past. 
     
    1856, China. 
     
    In the mulberry groves of the Pearl River Delta, eighteen-year-old Little Cat carries a terrible secret. And so, in disguise as a boy in blue trousers, she makes the long and difficult passage to Australia, a faraway land of untold riches where it is said the rivers run with gold. 
     
    1857, Australia. 
     
    Violet Hartley has arrived off the boat from England, fleeing scandal back home. Like the Chinese immigrants seeking their fortunes on the goldfields, Violet is seduced by the promise of a new frontier. Then she meets Little Cat, a woman who, like her, is trying to escape her past. 
     
    As their fates inextricably, devastatingly entwine, their story becomes one of freedom, violence, love and vengeance, echoing across the landscapes of two great continents.
    Show book
  • My Favorite Bride - Governess Brides #7 - cover

    My Favorite Bride - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    When Miss Samantha Prendregast arrives at Devil's Fell to take charge of six rebellious girls, the vibrant, outspoken governess is not quite prepared to deal with the tall, dark and dashing master of the grand estate. The children she can manage with intelligence, guile . . . and a little bribery. Their widowed father, Colonel William Gregory, is not so easily charmed -- and far too easy to fall in love with, which she dares not do. 
    William always cherished the orderliness of his life, until this captivating troublemaker began flouting his authority and distracting him with her witty defiance and breathtaking beauty. Despite the fact that they clash at every meeting, William finds himself inexplicablydrawn to Samantha's fire. And now he's even contemplating marriage, which would be sweet madness indeed. 
    But before he can successfully woo her, William must discover what it is that Samantha is hiding from him. But the secret the lady is preciously guarding is far too shocking and dangerous to ever reveal . . .
    Show book
  • My Fair Temptress - Governess Brides #8 - cover

    My Fair Temptress - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    Miss Caroline Ritter, accomplished flirt, acknowledgedbeauty, and ruined gentlewoman, offers lessons toany rich, noble lord too inept to attract a wife. Discardyour silly affectations and your garish clothing!Learn the art of witty conversation, elegant dancing,equestrian feats and irresistible seduction at theopera! With Miss Ritter's help, you can become themost sought-after aristocrat at the ball! 
    Send your request to the Distinguished Academyof Governesses. 
    Please, absolutely no devastatingly attractive menwith hidden agendas, such as secret missions orvengeful plots against evil villains—specifically notJude Durant, the earl of Huntington, the mosthandsome, the most covert, the most dangerousof all the aristocrats in Regency London.
    Show book
  • Along Came a Duke - Rhymes With Love - cover

    Along Came a Duke - Rhymes With...

    Elizabeth Boyle

    • 6
    • 29
    • 0
    “Wit, passion, and adventure, Elizabeth Boyle has it all!”—Julia Quinn 
    New York Times bestselling RITA® Award winner Elizabeth Boyle is a wonder, and with Along Came a Duke—the first book in her delectable Rhymes with Love series based on well-known nursery rhymes—she proves once more that no one writes wittier, more endearing and original historical romance. Returning once more to England during the colorful Regency Era, Boyle transports readers to the small town of Kempton, where a local curse prevents the female residents from wedding—a fact that cannot deter a plucky young heiress who needs to marry to inherit her fortune, as she strikes out for London to wed a rakish and unsuspecting duke. Funny, touching, and wonderfully sensuous, Along Came a Duke is a prime example of the exceptional romantic magic that puts Elizabeth Boyle in the same master class as Lisa Kleypas and Christina Dodd.
    Show book