Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mystery Tribune Issue Nº6 - Summer 2018 - cover

Mystery Tribune Issue Nº6 - Summer 2018

Walter Mosley, Brendan DuBois, Jill D. Block, Brodie Lowe, Rusty Barnes, Erica Wright, J.B. Stevens, Matt Phillips, Tom Larsen, Jack Smiles

Publisher: Mystery Tribune

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Our 240 page Summer 2018 issue of Mystery Tribune is a must-have! This volume features must-read short fiction by enduring voices such as Walter Mosley and Brendan DuBois as well stories by Jill D. Block and Erica Wright.
 
A curated collection of photography from European and American artists, interview with award winning Fabien Nury on noir comics thriller "Black Rock", and some of the best voices in mystery and suspense are among the other highlights. 
 
The issue features:
 
Stories by Walter Mosley, Brendan DuBois, Jill D. Block, Brodie Lowe, Rusty Barnes, Erica Wright, J.B. Stevens, Matt Phillips, Tom Larsen, and Jack Smiles.
 
Revisit of the classic essay "The Passing of the Detective". 
 
Interviews and Reviews by Dan Fesperman, Fabien Nury, and Jerry Holt.  
 
Photography by Michael Hemy, Marta Bevacqua, Tom Butler and more...
 
This issue also features a preview of new Tyler Cross noir comics and a deep dive into the recent work of Scandinavian legend Gunnar Staalesen. 
 
An elegantly crafted quarterly issue, our Summer 2018 issue will make a perfect companion or gift for avid mystery readers and fans of literary crime fiction. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Courting Trouble - cover

    Courting Trouble

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Anne Murphy is the redheaded rookie at the Philadelphia law firm of Rosato & Associates, and one morning she wakes up to front-page headlines proclaiming lawyer murdered -- above her own picture. If she wants to stay alive, she's got to play dead. She'll have to trust people she barely knows -- colleagues who hate her, homicide cops who want her out of the crime-fighting business, and a new love who inconveniently happens to be opposing counsel. But her knack for courting trouble makes it almost impossible for Anne to play well with others, and an unexpected event places her in lethal jeopardy and leaves her with everything to lose.
    Show book
  • Old House of Fear - cover

    Old House of Fear

    Russell Kirk

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    A founding father of the American conservative movement, Russell Kirk (1918–94) was also a renowned and bestselling writer of fiction. Kirk’s focus was the ghost story, or “ghostly tale” – a “decayed art” of which he considered himself a “last remaining master.” Old House of Fear, Kirk’s first novel, revealed this mastery at work. Its 1961 publication was a sensation, outselling all of Kirk’s other books combined, including The Conservative Mind, his iconic study of American conservative thought. A native of Michigan, Kirk set Old House of Fear in the haunted isles of the Outer Hebrides, drawing on his time in Scotland as the first American to earn a doctorate of letters from the University of St. Andrews. The story concerns Hugh Logan, an attorney sent by an aging American industrialist to Carnglass to purchase his ancestral island and its castle called the Old House of Fear. On the island, Logan meets Mary MacAskival, a red-haired ingénue and love interest, and the two face off against Dr. Edmund Jackman, a mystic who has the island under his own mysterious control. This new edition features an introduction by James Panero, Executive Editor of The New Criterion.
    Show book
  • Dead Ringer - cover

    Dead Ringer

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Bennie Rosato is fighting the battle of her life -- against her own twin. The action starts innocently enough, with a stolen wallet, but in no time events escalate and the twin wreaks havoc that can be created only by a dead ringer. Her twin tries to destroy Bennie's law firm, Rosato & Associates, and then strikes at her very heart -- which just happens to be otherwise engaged by a handsome, hunky stranger with the perfect amount of chest hair. But when a brutal murder occurs, Bennie realizes that the stakes have turned deadly. And the face of evil looks like her own.
    Show book
  • That Bright Land - cover

    That Bright Land

    Terry Roberts

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Winner of the Sir Walter Raleigh Award for Fiction and the Thomas Wolfe Memorial Literary Prize. 
    A new Southern gothic thriller from the winner of the 2012 Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction. 
    In the Summer of 1866, Jacob Ballard, a former Union soldier and spy, is dispatched by the War Department in Washington City to infiltrate the isolated North Carolina mountain community where he was born and find the serial killer responsible for the deaths of Union veterans. Based on true events, That Bright Land is the story of a violent and fragile nation in the wake of the Civil War and a man who must exorcise his own savage demons while tracking down another.
    Show book
  • The Sins of the Sons - A Gripping Hard-Boiled Mystery Thriller with a Surprise Ending - cover

    The Sins of the Sons - A...

    Vincent Zandri

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    WILL THE GRAVE SINS FROM YOUR PAST HAUNT YOU TO DEATH?
     
    Can you ever really bury the past?
     
    On a cold November evening back in 1982, real estate lawyer, Marty Finnegan and socialite, Tracy Reynolds, argued bitterly outside the dining room of the Wolforts Roost Country Club. Unbeknownst to them, three drunken teenage boys who attend the same prep school were witnessing their bitter exchange under the cover of darkness. When the boys decide to head out on a joyride that includes holding up Finnegan at gunpoint, their lives take a turn for the worse. Less than twenty-four hours later, the lawyer will be discovered dead in a patch of woods near his home. He died in subzero temperatures, without having worn a coat or boots, his car parked miles away in an airport parking garage.
     
    Now, it’s thirty five years later, and one of the “boys” involved in the original 1982 holdup has found God, and he is about to confess their story to the whole world. But another one of the now middle-aged boys is bent on doing everything in his power to stop the confession.
     
    Enter Jack "Keeper" Marconi, PI, who will reluctantly take on the job of persuading the confessor to keep his mouth shut. But at the same time, the police hire Marconi to delve deeper into the Marty Finnegan cold case file. They want him to determine once and for all, if the lawyer simply died while out for a walk in the freezing cold, or was he murdered in cold blood?
     
    For readers of Michael Connelly, Robert B. Parker, Ace Atkins, Lawrence Block, and more, Thriller Award Winning New York Times Bestselling author Vincent Zandri, brings you an action, suspense, and romance-filled PI novel that is unputdownable.
     
    Scroll up to purchase this tantalizing thriller.
     
    What the critics are saying about Vincent Zandri:
     
    A hugely successful series. Vincent Zandri’s The Guilty is a gripping combination of old-school hardboiled detective yarn and a 80s high-octane action movie. Immensely enjoyable. -Paul D. Brazill, Pulp Metal Magazine *****
     
    ˃˃˃ Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. - Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages *****
     
    A riveting story..oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller. - Booklist (starred review) *****
     
    Captures readers’ attention from the opening scene...creates a story that... is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked. - BookPage *****
     
    Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant. - New York Post *****
     
    The action never wanes.- Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel *****
     
    Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. -Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years *****
     
    Non-stop action. - I Love a Mystery *****
     
    Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention. - Boston Herald *****
     
    (Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro...Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces. - The San Diego Union-Tribune *****
    Show book
  • Red Light - cover

    Red Light

    Graham Masterton

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Somewhere in the city of Cork, a woman's cry echoes through the rainy streets. 
     
    On a bloodstained mattress in a grimy flat, a burly man lies dead. A terrified girl kneels over his body. She has been trapped here for three days. It doesn't take DS Katie Maguire long to identify the murder victim: he's a cruel and powerful pimp she's been trying to convict for years. 
     
    It's Katie's job to catch the killer. But with men like this dead, the city is safer – and so are the frightened young women who are trafficked into Cork. When a second pimp is horrifically murdered, Katie must decide. Should she do her job, or follow her conscience? Should she allow the killer to strike again?
    Show book