If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Greedily Yours - Episode 5 - Single in Sicily - cover

Greedily Yours - Episode 5 - Single in Sicily

Emma Hamilton

Publisher: Bastei Entertainment

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Episode 5 of 8: Newly single and determined to stay that way, Mia Maxwell sets off to Sicily. But will her guide's charms and the delights of Sicilian cuisine sharpen her appetite for love and romance as she tours the island gathering material for her upcoming book?

-- Greedily Yours is a serial novel about the quest for top dishes ... with a dash of accidental love.

-- Mia Maxwell loves food. She loves it so much that she's made it her career. On the surface Mia seems to have it all sewn up. She lives in trendy east London with her best friend. By day she runs her own food PR consultancy, and by night she's a food blogger enjoying a burgeoning audience. Mia has a banker boyfriend who enjoys travelling the world, enabling her to taste the globe's culinary delights. But Mia is still hungry and, when she heads down to Cornwall to run a food festival, she doesn't realize that her entire life is about to be cast adrift.

-- For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Trisha Ashley, and Polly Williams.

-- Emma Hamilton is the pen name for a journalist and writer who loves food; She was a staff producer and then freelance reporter for the BBC, CBC, and Deutsche Welle. Emma has written for a number of magazines and newspapers, including The Guardian, BBC Magazines, The Mail on Sunday, Four Four Two and Italy Magazine. She has worked on many series and documentaries, including one about food and culture around the world. Emma spent six years reporting from Italy and has made radio programmes in many other countries including Lebanon, Ethiopia, the USA, France, Germany, Russia, and Cameroon. When she's not cooking, reading about food or eating it, she splits her time between presenting, producing and writing. She loves yoga, running, gardening and chilling out with her husband, friends and family at home.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dukes Prefer Blondes - cover

    Dukes Prefer Blondes

    Loretta Chase

    • 6
    • 40
    • 0
    Biweekly marriage proposals from men who can't see beyond her (admittedly breathtaking) looks are starting to get on Lady Clara Fairfax's nerves. Desperate to be something more than ornamental, she escapes to her favorite charity. When a child is in trouble, she turns to tall, dark, and annoying barrister Oliver Radford. 
    Though he's unexpectedly found himself in line to inherit a dukedom, Radford's never been part of fashionable society, and the blonde beauty, though not entirely bereft of brains, isn't part of his plans. But Clara overwhelms even his infallible logic, and when wedlock looms, all he can do is try not to lose his head over her . . . 
    It's an inconvenient marriage by ordinary standards, but these two are far from ordinary. Can the ton's most adored heiress and London's most difficult bachelor fall victim to their own unruly desires?
    Show book
  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book
  • Silk Is For Seduction - cover

    Silk Is For Seduction

    Loretta Chase

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    “One of the finest romance authors of all time.”—Julia Quinn 
    “[Loretta Chase has] a rare talent for creating crackling sexual tension and characters so fresh and compelling that readers won’t be able to forget them.”—Susan Elizabeth Phillips 
    One of the most beloved authors in the field of historical romance, the remarkable Loretta Chase proves that Silk is For Seduction. The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author brings readers the first in a very sexy, emotionally rich new series in which sisters from a rather scandalous aristocratic family—the purveyors of the most fashionable shop in Regency London—discover passion and love as sumptuous as the exquisite gowns they create. Stephanie Laurens fans will adore this sensuous love story, as ambitious dressmaker Marcelline attempts to win the patronage of a future duchess…and ends up inadvertently enchanting the Duke!
    Show book
  • Flights of Fancy (American Heiresses Book #1) - cover

    Flights of Fancy (American...

    Jen Turano

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Miss Isadora Delafield may be an heiress, but her life is far from carefree. When her mother begins pressuring her to marry an elderly and uncouth duke, she escapes from the high society world she's always known and finds herself to be an unlikely candidate for a housekeeper position in rural Pennsylvania.Mr. Ian MacKenzie is known for his savvy business sense and has built his reputation and fortune completely on his own merits. But when his adopted parents are in need of a new housekeeper and Isadora is thrown into his path, he's unexpectedly charmed by her unconventional manner.Neither Isadora nor Ian expected to find the other so intriguing, but when mysterious incidents on the farm and the truth of Isadora's secret threaten those they love, they'll have to set aside everything they thought they wanted for a chance at happy-ever-after.
    Show book
  • Midnight Mass - A Priest Novella - cover

    Midnight Mass - A Priest Novella

    Sierra Simone

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    We are told that God will punish the wicked. That sinful men will reap what they sow. We are told to scourge our souls with prayer and pain to become clean once again.
     
    Well, here I am. Wicked and sinful. Desperate to become clean...even though it feels so good to be dirty.
     
    But even I never expected what came next.
     
    Even I never expected my punishment to come so soon.
    Show book
  • Texas Splendor - cover

    Texas Splendor

    Lorraine Heath

    • 4
    • 33
    • 0
    A man on a mission . . .  
    After five grueling years in a Texas prison, Austin Leigh is finally a free man. He can’t wait to go home and be reunited with his sweetheart. But when he discovers she didn’t wait for him and is now married, he becomes more determined to clear his name of the crime he never committed.  
    Meets the one woman who could offer him salvation—and love . . .  
    En route to the state capital, he meets a young woman, Loree Grant, and her dog. When he learns that they have survived a mysterious tragedy, he is moved—and curious. And as he spends more time with the lovely, intriguing woman, he sees glimpses of a future he had thought was no longer possible as they both find a new lease on life—and a love that can overcome any obstacle . . .
    Show book