Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Greedily Yours - Episode 5 - Single in Sicily - cover

Greedily Yours - Episode 5 - Single in Sicily

Emma Hamilton

Publisher: Bastei Entertainment

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Episode 5 of 8: Newly single and determined to stay that way, Mia Maxwell sets off to Sicily. But will her guide's charms and the delights of Sicilian cuisine sharpen her appetite for love and romance as she tours the island gathering material for her upcoming book?

-- Greedily Yours is a serial novel about the quest for top dishes ... with a dash of accidental love.

-- Mia Maxwell loves food. She loves it so much that she's made it her career. On the surface Mia seems to have it all sewn up. She lives in trendy east London with her best friend. By day she runs her own food PR consultancy, and by night she's a food blogger enjoying a burgeoning audience. Mia has a banker boyfriend who enjoys travelling the world, enabling her to taste the globe's culinary delights. But Mia is still hungry and, when she heads down to Cornwall to run a food festival, she doesn't realize that her entire life is about to be cast adrift.

-- For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Trisha Ashley, and Polly Williams.

-- Emma Hamilton is the pen name for a journalist and writer who loves food; She was a staff producer and then freelance reporter for the BBC, CBC, and Deutsche Welle. Emma has written for a number of magazines and newspapers, including The Guardian, BBC Magazines, The Mail on Sunday, Four Four Two and Italy Magazine. She has worked on many series and documentaries, including one about food and culture around the world. Emma spent six years reporting from Italy and has made radio programmes in many other countries including Lebanon, Ethiopia, the USA, France, Germany, Russia, and Cameroon. When she's not cooking, reading about food or eating it, she splits her time between presenting, producing and writing. She loves yoga, running, gardening and chilling out with her husband, friends and family at home.

Other books that might interest you

  • How the Marquess Was Won - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    How the Marquess Was Won -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    “Julie Anne Long reinvents the historical romance for modern readers, delivering intense, passionate characters and high adventure. Her writing glows.”—Amanda Quick  
    “You will love the Pennyroyal Green series.”—Julia Quinn 
    Rapidly rising romance star Julie Anne Long is making an indelible mark with her smart, sensual, richly emotional love stories, especially her unforgettable Pennyroyal Green novels. The fourth delectable Pennyroyal Green affair, Long’s How the Marquess Was Won is a “keeper”—the story of a beautiful orphan from the streets of Regency London, now refined, who inadvertently bewitches the dashing nobleman whom England’s scandal sheets have dubbed “Lord Ice.” A multiple RITA Award, Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award, and Holt Medallion finalist, the incomparable Julie Anne Long is certain to win the hearts and eternal devotion of dedicated romance readers everywhere with How the Marquess Was Won.
    Show book
  • Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A Hellions of Havisham Novel - cover

    Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 8
    • 81
    • 1
    In the first in a dazzling new series, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduces the Hellions of Havisham—three charismatic rogues destined to lose their hearts . . . 
    After six unsuccessful Seasons, Miss Minerva Dodger chooses spinsterhood over fortune-hungry suitors. But thanks to the Nightingale Club, she can at least enjoy one night of pleasure. At that notorious establishment, ladies don masks before choosing a lover. The sinfully handsome Duke of Ashebury is more than willing to satisfy the secretive lady's desires—and draws Minerva into an exquisite, increasingly intimate affair. 
    A man of remarkable talents, Ashe soon deduces that his bedmate is the unconventional Miss Dodger. Intrigued by her wit and daring, he sets out to woo her in earnest. Yet Minerva refuses to trust him. How to court a woman he has already thoroughly seduced? And how to prove that the passion unleashed in darkness is only the beginning of a lifetime's pleasure . . . ? 
    LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She's been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA's prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists. 
    www.lorraineheath.com www.avonromance.com www.facebook.com/avonromance
    Show book
  • American Asshole - cover

    American Asshole

    Tara Sue Me

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 
    Show book
  • The Price of Temptation - cover

    The Price of Temptation

    Lecia Cornwall

    • 3
    • 24
    • 0
    “Lecia Cornwall writes with wit and style that is sure to propel her to the top of the genre.”—Lorraine Heath  
    An exhilarating new voice in historical romance, Lecia Cornwall made a stunning debut with her sensuous and spectacular Secrets of a Proper Countess—and she returns just as strong with The Price of Temptation. A powerfully emotional love story in the smart and sensual romantic vein of Loretta Chase, Elizabeth Hoyt, and Anne Mallory, The Price of Temptation intimately explores what happens when a tortured Regency Robin Hood, meets his not so proper Marian.
    Show book
  • All Dressed Up - cover

    All Dressed Up

    Lucy Hepburn

    • 4
    • 14
    • 0
    A hunt for her sister’s wedding dress leads a woman from Paris to Venice—and into an unexpected romance—in this delightfully entertaining tale . . .   Molly Wright is in Paris, in a romantic restaurant, with the moonlight dancing over La Seine, sitting next to her long-term boyfriend Reggie . . . and desperately hoping he doesn’t propose. She’s not sure they want the same things anymore—he wants the big time, all she wants to do is design clothes. Molly gets her wish: Reggie doesn’t propose. Instead, he breaks up with her . . .   Despite her doubts, Molly is brokenhearted. Then she’s interrupted by a frantic message from her sister who needs a teeny tiny favor: She’s getting married in Venice in two days, and she wants Molly to pick up the all-important dress from the Parisian designer.   But the dress seems determined to get away from her, and transportation keeps letting her down. When filmmaker Simon Foss decides to tag along for the ride, Molly thinks he’s just one more distraction she doesn’t need. Especially when she finds herself falling for him . . .  
    Show book
  • Between the Devil and Ian Eversea - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    Between the Devil and Ian...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    She might look like an angel . . .  
    The moment orphaned American heiress Titania "Tansy" Danforth arrives on English shores she cuts a swath through Sussex, enslaving hearts and stealing beaux. She knows she's destined for a spectacular titled marriage—but the only man who fascinates her couldn't be more infamous . . . or less interested. 
    But it takes a devil to know one . . .  
    A hardened veteran of war and inveterate rogue, Ian Eversea keeps women enthralled, his heart guarded and his options open: why should he succumb to the shackles of marriage when devastating good looks and Eversea charm make seduction so easy? 
    And Heaven has never been hotter!  
    When Ian is forced to call her on her game, he never dreams the unmasked Tansy— vulnerable, brave, achingly sensual—will tempt him beyond endurance. And fight as he will, this notorious bachelor who stood down enemies on a battlefield might finally surrender his heart . . . and be brought to his knees by love.
    Show book