Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Desperate Duchesses - cover

Desperate Duchesses

Eloisa James

Publisher: Avon

  • 3
  • 18
  • 0

Summary

Welcome to a world of reckless sensuality and glittering sophistication . . . of dangerously handsome gentlemen and young ladies longing to gain a title . . . of games played for high stakes, including—on occasion—a lady's virtue. 
A marquess's sheltered only daughter, Lady Roberta St. Giles falls in love with a man she glimpses across a crowded ballroom: a duke, a game player of consummate skill, a notorious rakehell who shows no interest in marriage—until he lays eyes on Roberta. 
Yet the Earl of Gryffyn knows too well that the price required to gain a coronet is often too high. Damon Reeve, the earl, is determined to protect the exquisite Roberta from chasing after the wrong destiny. 
Can Damon entice her into a high-stakes game of his own, even if his heart is likely to be lost in the venture?

Other books that might interest you

  • Fix Her Up - A Novel - cover

    Fix Her Up - A Novel

    Tessa Bailey

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    “Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it’s sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It’s a recipe for the perfect love story.” – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet CuteA steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne! 
    Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means. 
    Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)  
    Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.) 
    Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?) 
    Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!) 
    Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite. 
    Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...
    Show book
  • Devastated - cover

    Devastated

    R.L. Mathewson

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    Bestselling author R.L. Mathewson takes on the impossible with the Anger Management series.For readers who love to see someone who’s been to hell and back finally get their happy ending.Sometimes you have to go through hell to get what you want…Everyone has something in their past that they’d like to forget, but for Kylie Davis there’s no escaping her past. It followed her everywhere, determined to destroy her, and to make sure that she paid for the one thing that her family could never forgive her for.Being born.The last thing that Hunter O’Mallery needed was an assistant, but thanks to the deal that he never should have made, he has one. As long as she stayed out of way, he’d been more than happy to leave her alone, but now that she’s caught his attention, he couldn’t stop thinking about her. She intrigued him, drove him out of his mind, and he’d do anything to save her.
    Show book
  • Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A Hellions of Havisham Novel - cover

    Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 9
    • 99
    • 1
    In the first in a dazzling new series, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduces the Hellions of Havisham—three charismatic rogues destined to lose their hearts . . . 
    After six unsuccessful Seasons, Miss Minerva Dodger chooses spinsterhood over fortune-hungry suitors. But thanks to the Nightingale Club, she can at least enjoy one night of pleasure. At that notorious establishment, ladies don masks before choosing a lover. The sinfully handsome Duke of Ashebury is more than willing to satisfy the secretive lady's desires—and draws Minerva into an exquisite, increasingly intimate affair. 
    A man of remarkable talents, Ashe soon deduces that his bedmate is the unconventional Miss Dodger. Intrigued by her wit and daring, he sets out to woo her in earnest. Yet Minerva refuses to trust him. How to court a woman he has already thoroughly seduced? And how to prove that the passion unleashed in darkness is only the beginning of a lifetime's pleasure . . . ?
    Show book
  • Between the Devil and Desire - cover

    Between the Devil and Desire

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 31
    • 0
    London's most notorious rogue—decadent, depraved, forbidden 
    The ladies of the ton won't stop whispering about deliciously wicked Jack Dodger—once a thieving street urchin, now the wealthy owner of London's most exclusive gentleman's club. There's no pleasure he hasn't enjoyed, no debauchery the handsome scoundrel won't provide for the lords who flock to his house of carnal intrigue. 
    London's most virtuous lady—honorable, uncorrupted, and all too human  
    Olivia, Duchess of Lovingdon, would never associate with such a rogue. So when Jack is named sole heir to the duke's personal possessions, the beautiful, well-bred lady is outraged. Now, Olivia is forced to share her beloved home with this despicable man. 
    Caught between the devil and desire 
     
    But Olivia's icy disdain is no match for Jack's dangerous charm. His touch awakens desire. His kiss demands surrender. She will struggle to bar Jack from her heart . . . but her body, coveting divine release, will not let her bar him from her bed.
    Show book
  • An Earl Like You - The Wagers of Sin - cover

    An Earl Like You - The Wagers of...

    Caroline Linden

    • 8
    • 46
    • 0
    When you gamble at love . . . 
    When Hugh Deveraux discovers his newly inherited earldom is bankrupt, he sets about rebuilding the family fortune—in the gaming hells of London. But the most daring wager he takes isn’t at cards. A wealthy tradesman makes a tantalizing offer: marry the man’s spinster daughter and Hugh’s debts will be paid and his fortune made. The only catch is that she must never know about their agreement . . . 
    You risk losing your heart . . . 
    Heiress Eliza Cross has given up hope of marriage until she meets the impossibly handsome Earl of Hastings, her father’s new business partner. The earl is everything a gentleman should be, and is boldly attentive to her. It doesn’t take long for Eliza to lose her heart and marry him. 
    But when Eliza discovers that there is more to the man she loves—and to her marriage—her trust is shattered. And it will take all of Hugh’s power to prove that now his words of love are real . . .
    Show book
  • The Fae Lord's Companion - The Complete Edition - cover

    The Fae Lord's Companion - The...

    Lisa Kumar

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Six years ago, a fae raid stole away Lina's parents, dooming her to a life of poverty and scavenging. But she isn't one to give up in defeat. Since then, she's managed to scrape together a decent life with her grandparents. But that happy, simple life is shattered the day the arrogant Sidhe lord who took her parents returns...and claims her as his mistress. Though she vows to never stop plotting for her freedom, she can't deny the otherworldly pull between them. 
     
    Gabreon knows only too well the trouble and heartache love can bring. But when he sees Lina again, he can no longer ignore her or their growing bond. Though claiming her goes against everything he was brought up to believe, he takes her as his companion. During the day, she holds herself away from him. At night, however, she sparks to life in his arms.
     
    As a human revolution ferments, his growing relationship with Lina becomes even more perilous as enemies, both human and fae, seek to use her against him. Will he be able to earn her forgiveness and love? Or will they both perish before either has a chance to achieve what they so long for—Gabreon his redemption and Lina her freedom?
     
    ~~This is the complete edition of The Fae Lord's Companion. It contains the previously published Parts 1, 2, 3, which are still available for purchase. 
     
    ~~The Fae Lord's Companion had adult content and deals with sensitive issues ~~~~Serialized on Tapas in the Premium Program as The Sidhe Lord's Mistress~~
    Show book