Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
His Mission - cover

His Mission

Ellis O. Day

Publisher: LSODea

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Terry has found the perfect sub in Maggie, except she still thinks this was a one night fling.

That isn’t going to work for him. He is nowhere near done with her yet. She’s warm, willing and eager to please.
Now, all he has to do is convince her that having him around is a good thing, both in and out of her bedroom.

Maggie has never, ever had a night like she did with Terry. She’d love to keep seeing him, but she has too much to do. She has kids to care for, a job, and a house to pack because she has to move. Unfortunately, there’s no time for a hot, sexy, man in her life.

Now, she just has to convince him of that.

Other books that might interest you

  • Love on the Line - A Laugh-Out-Loud Romantic Comedy - cover

    Love on the Line - A...

    McGarvey Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A telephone opinion poll unites two love birds in New York City, but when a blackout cuts their call, will they ever find each other again? After another unsuccessful relationship, twenty-nine-year-old New Yorker Callie Swan is still determined to find love. An aspiring author who makes her living as a phone marketer, she reclaims her virginity and begins writing a guide for finding your soulmate . . . On Valentine’s Day, while conducting an opinion poll, the call connects her to Patrick Walsh. When their ten-minute call turns into a three-hour discussion, both Callie and Patrick wonder if the other is their soulmate. But before they can exchange names and make plans to meet, a massive power outage blacks out Manhattan and their call cuts out. With no way to recover the call, they each set out to find the other using the information they shared during their conversation. Now, their search begins . . .Love on the Line is a heartwarming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Helen Fielding, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes.
    Show book
  • Walking to Wonderland - cover

    Walking to Wonderland

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Handsome, distinguished and decidedly dashing, Theo, the Duke of Eaglefield, has the world, and most of its women, at his feet. But he takes all this attention for granted and is becoming tired and bored by it all.  
    In fact his friend, Harry Hampton, tells him that he has no concept of the challenges and complexities faced by the ordinary man and that the people he encounters see only his riches and rank rather than the man himself. 
    Protesting that this is untrue, Theo accepts Harry's challenge to walk the fifty miles from Brighton to his house, Eagle Hall, in Berkshire incognito and mixing with commoners along the way. He stands to lose his finest pair of horses should he fail and so he sets forth, leaving behind the glamour of Brighton's Beau Monde.
    The second morning of his pilgrimage, Theo comes across a beautiful young girl, Alysia, standing precariously at the edge of a deep pool next to a weir. She seems to be praying and, instinctively, he knows that she is about to plunge to her death in the river.
    After leading her to safety he hears all about her cruel and grasping stepfather who murdered her mother and who is now bent on seizing her sizeable inheritance by marrying her off to his friend, Lord Gosforde with whom he will share the spoils. 
    Theo is transfixed by Alysia, thinking it quite 'impossible for anyone to be so beautiful'.
     Almost instantly he finds himself falling in love with this 'very young angel who has fallen out of Heaven by mistake' and he decides to take her on his journey on foot. 
    But can he keep Alysia away from her murderous stepfather and be able to reach the safety of Eagle Hall unscathed?
    Show book
  • Lord Ravenscars Revenge - cover

    Lord Ravenscars Revenge

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    On receipt of a desperate letter, demure young beauty Romara Shaldon rushes to the aid of her distressed sister Caryl, who has run away with the disreputable and cruel Sir Harvey Wychbold, who not only mistreats her, but also refuses to marry her when he finds she is with child.
    After a violent confrontation that leaves her bloodied and bruised, Romara is 'rescued' and taken to the next door home of Lord Ravenscar where, in her concussed, semi-conscious state, she finds herself married to his Lordship as part of his crazy drunken 'revenge' on a Society beauty who has spurned him.
    Appalling as his behaviour has been, Trent Ravenscar's dashing looks and Nobility steal Romara's heart as he rescues her stricken sister – but just as Romara realises that she loves the stranger who is her husband, a terrible shooting incident forces her to flee and leave all hope of love behind –
    Show book
  • Her Convenient Husband's Return - cover

    Her Convenient Husband's Return

    Eleanor Webster

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Her husband is back!And everything has changed… After Beth married her childhood friend to escape from debt, he swiftly returned to his life in London. But now Ren’s back as lord of the estate, and Beth’s heart pounds whenever he is near! She’s wary of expectations to produce an heir, for fear of passing on her blindness. But Ren’s hidden sensitivity is a surprise—could their arrangement become something much more passionate? “A perfect pleasant Regency” — RT Book Reviews on Married for His Convenience  “Witty, well-researched and emotionally gripping” — Goodreads on No Conventional Miss
    Show book
  • When the Meadow Blooms - cover

    When the Meadow Blooms

    Ann H. Gabhart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    If any place on God's earth was designed to help one heal, it is Meadowland. Surely here, at her brother-in-law's Kentucky farm, Rose and her daughters can recover from the events of the recent past--the loss of her husband during the 1918 influenza epidemic, her struggle with tuberculosis that required a stay at a sanatorium, and her girls' experience in an orphanage during her illness. At Meadowland, hope blooms as their past troubles become rich soil in which their faith can grow. 
     
    Dirk Meadows may have opened his home to his late brother's widow and her girls, but he keeps his heart tightly closed. The roots of his pain run deep, and the evidence of it is written across his face. Badly scarred by a fire and abandoned by the woman he loved, Dirk fiercely guards his heart from being hurt again. But it may be that his visitors will bring light back into his world and unlock the secret to true healing. 
     
    Bestselling author Ann H. Gabhart explores the tender places within the human heart in this character-driven story of trusting God to turn our burdens into something beautiful.
    Show book
  • Unlaced by the Highland Duke - cover

    Unlaced by the Highland Duke

    Lara Temple

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A plain Regency governessIn bed with the duke!Part of The Lochmore Legacy: a Scottish castle through the ages! Unceremoniously packed off to Scotland to care for the Duke of Lochmore’s young son, practical widow Joane Langdale fears she will be ignored as always. But the deep connection and heated passion that develops between her and Benneit is far more dangerous! When Benneit is expected to propose to another, how dare Jo dream of becoming his duchess?PRAISE FOR UNLACED BY THE HIGHLAND DUKE"UNLACED BY THE HIGHLAND DUKE is not only a feast of sumptuous imagery with a touch of gothic, but an outstanding character study. As the author slowly peels away the layers, frustration, melancholy, longing for a fuller life surface. I watched in fascination as Jo and Benneit emerge from behind their masks, and I was swept away in this amazing journey of discovery." —Goodreads Review"Lara Temple has written a gorgeous historical romance that is so charming and beautiful and then has an addictive, sensual side to the storyline. With the stunning, rugged backdrop of the Scottish highlands The Lochmore Legacy continues to enthral me with it’s mystery, legends and beguiling romances." —Goodreads ReviewThe Lochmore Legacy collectionBook 1 — His Convenient Highland WeddingBook 2 — Unlaced by the Highland Duke by Lara TempleBook 3 — A Runaway Bride for the Highlander by Elisabeth HobbesBook 4 — Secrets of a Highland Warrior by Nicole Locke
    Show book