Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Re-Runners - First Life - Re-Runners #1 - cover

Re-Runners - First Life - Re-Runners #1

Elli Buchanan

Publisher: Elli Buchanan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If you had the chance to go back and relive the last 25 years of your life, retaining all the knowledge and memories you have now; would you make different life choices? 
Three very different people from different locations, die at the same moment in time and re-awaken at that moment, only it is 25 years earlier. 
Two men and one woman are reborn in their young and healthy bodies, but their minds retain the memories of their previous lifetime. 
Will the abused wife choose a different path? 
Will the stockbroker choose a different wife? 
Will the serial killer continue on his spree of murder? 
Follow the journey of three Re-Runners; Kate, Dylan and Christian through this series of rediscovery, changing fates and finding each other. 
See the Re-Runner Book Trailer here: http://www.amazon.com/Elli-Buchanan/e/B00IZPFDAE/ 
Interview with the Author 
Q - So, what makes the Re-Runners Series special? 
A - They say that in the world of stories, there are no NEW ideas and maybe that’s true. But I don’t think there’s been a series of books on this subject, done quite like this before. 
I’m sure plenty of people have thought - ‘If I knew what I know now and could go back and do it all over again - Wow, the things I could achieve. Righting wrongs, avoiding the mistakes of your ‘first life’... So many possibilities.’ 
Q - It’s an interesting concept, but what genre does the Re-Runner series come under? 
A - That’s a difficult one. It’s a mix of the kind of books I like to read, and I like to read everything. First up it’s a paranormal time travel book, in the sense that initially the story chronicles the lives of three people, their death and their rebirth. There’s also the element of thriller horror with the grisly murders committed by the serial killer, suspense when the FBI and LA detectives are tracking the infamous murderer and of course the mystery of how and why this re-living of lives has happened to them. 
These three people from different countries (Australia and the US... and later Italy) are thrown into repeating their lives, but retaining all of the knowledge of their previous existences; maybe for all eternity. Who knows? 
What would you do if it happened to you? Would you change? Create a new life or keep the old one? Make different choices or stay the same? Leave a legacy for the human race? It poses some interesting questions. 
Q - You’ve got every other genre in there, but you’ve forgotten the Romance junkies. What? No love story? 
A - Hey, of course there’s a love story. It builds slowly and comes in Book 2 – Re-Runners Second Life. What’s a novel (or series of novellas) without a love story? Life is all about love/hate, life/death, mistakes made/lessons learned. We’re human, so of course there’s a love story. Need you ask? 
Q - So, why should readers give these books a try? 
A - Because Re-Runners is a little dark and a little science fiction but it also takes you on a ride of possibilities. You’ll find yourself imagining re-living your life. Maybe you wouldn’t be tracking down serial killers, but it certainly makes you think. 
Ultimately, readers who enjoy a plot that twists and turns all the way to the end will get a kick out of this series. Thanks for reading! 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Vampire Interrupted - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampire Interrupted - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    After seven hundred years of life, Marguerite Argeneau finally has a career. Well, the start of one, anyway. She's training to be a private investigator, and her first assignment is to find an immortal's mother. It seemed simple enough, until Marguerite wakes up one evening to find herself at the wrong end of a sword. Now she realizes she's in way over her head. 
    Julius Notte wants to protect Marguerite, and not because someone just tried to take her head off. She doesn't know it yet, but she's his lifemate and he's determined to woo her. It's been over five hundred years since he last courted a woman, but surely the techniques haven't changed. Now if only he can keep her alive—so to speak—so they can have that happily-ever-after.
    Show book
  • Elemental Thief - cover

    Elemental Thief

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.
     
    On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.Which means Ridley has to get it back.And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.She's determined to find answers.Even if it means putting her own life at risk.A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.Start reading today to get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!
     
    ~ ~ ~THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    "OH MY GOSH THIS WAS SO GOOD!"~ Caitlin on Goodreads ★★★★★"A real page-turner, couldn't put it down."~ Lisa K. on Goodreads ★★★★★"... mesmerizing from the word go!"~ Angie T. on Goodreads ★★★★★"Spellbinding! I absolutely loved it!"~ Ashley M. on Goodreads ★★★★"Rachel Morgan is one of my auto-buy authors."~ Rachel on Goodreads ★★★★★
    Show book
  • Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Are Forever - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 14
    • 0
    Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
    Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .
    Show book
  • Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy - cover

    Obsidian - Book II of The Book...

    Suzie Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The second in a trilogy to be published by Unbound, Obsidian follows 2016’s acclaimed The Book of Bera: Sea Paths.The novel combines rich Norse cultural detail with a timeless adventure narrative.For fans of Joe Abercrombie’s Shattered Sea series, Joanne Harris’s Runelight series, Giles Kristian’s Raven series, Conn Iggulden and Robin Hobb.
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 5
    • 25
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • The High Lord - The Black Magician Trilogy - cover

    The High Lord - The Black...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 0
    • 38
    • 0
    "You want to know the truth." 
    Sonea has learned much since she was but a penniless urchin possessing an awesome untapped ability. She has earned the grudging respect of her fellow novices and a place in the Magicians' Guild. But there is much she wishes she had never learned—what she witnessed, for example, in the underground chamber of the mysterious High Lord Akkarin . . . and the knowledge that the Guild is being observed closely by an ancient fearsome enemy. 
    Still, she dares not ignore the terrifying truths the High Lord would share with her, even though she fears it may be base trickery, a scheme to use her astonishing powers to accomplish his dark aims. For Sonea knows her future is in his hands—and that only in the shadows will she achieve true greatness . . . if she survives.
    Show book