Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Love Is A Battlefield - DreamMakers #2 - cover

Love Is A Battlefield - DreamMakers #2

Elle Kennedy, Vivian Arend

Publisher: Vivian Arend

  • 3
  • 30
  • 0

Summary

Book 2 of the DreamMakers series. A red-hot collaboration from New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors VIVIAN AREND and ELLE KENNEDY 
---- 
He’s ready to admit she’s all grown up 
After two tours of duty, former Army Ranger Jack Hunter is back in the US, working to keep DreamMakers a brilliant success. Now that his best friend’s little sister is home from college, it’s time to retire his hands-off policy and take action. He wants Pepper Wilson in his bed, but seducing the feisty redhead could be dangerous for more than one reason. 
She’s ready to push all his buttons 
Pepper is tired of being bossed around by everyone in her life, especially arrogant, annoying, overbearing Jack Hunter. While she can’t deny the man is out-of-this-world gorgeous, his alpha routine is getting old. His steely determination proves a match for her own, though, and the attraction simmering between them ignites into fiery passion. 
But can their wild sexual exploration turn into more without someone getting burned? 
---- 
DreamMakers 
All Fired Up (Parker & Lynn) 
Love Is A Battlefield (Jack & Pepper) 
Don't Walk Away (Dean & Emma)

Other books that might interest you

  • Because You're Mine - cover

    Because You're Mine

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 4
    • 27
    • 0
    A classic historical romance novel from New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas (“One of today’s leading lights in romantic fiction” —Seattle Times), Because You’re Mine is a breathtaking tale of romantic intrigues and uncontained passions that showcases this acclaimed author at her very best. Returning to Regency Era London, Kleypas weaves a sensuous tale of a lovely intriguer’s attempts to seduce a notorious seducer in order to save herself from an unwanted prearranged marriage—only to have true love complicate the affair. This is emotional, sensual, absolutely superb storytelling from a multiple RITA Award-winning historical romance superstar that any serious fan of top-quality love stories must not miss.
    Show book
  • Forced By The Vikings: Bundle - cover

    Forced By The Vikings: Bundle

    Elle London

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Included in this sizzling bundle are the following three explicit stories:
    
     
    Captured And Ravaged By The Vikings
    
     
    Elizabeth is a woman of good standing, daughter to the Duke of Saxton. Not that it means anything to the Vikings she finds herself in the hands of.
    
     
    Elizabeth is an innocent, untouched woman who's life changes as soon as she's captured. She will be taken rough, unprotected, and by multiple men as she leaves her old life behind and gives in to the overwhelming pull of her own carnal desires.
    
     
    The only question is - when it's all said and done, will she even want to go back to her old life?
    
     
    Sold To The Viking Warrior
    
     
    When a group of vikings attack her quiet seaside village and carry her off as a prize, Clarissa's life is changed forever. She expects the worse, but as she is brought onto their ship and she watches her village and the last remnants of her previous life fade into the distance, she is told the real reason she has been captured.
    
     
    Excepting a life as a thrall, she is shocked to be brought before King Bjord, the leader of the vikings who gives her a simple choice - submit to him and bear his child, or make it on her own. If she chooses to give in, it's clear that Bjord will take her rough, hard, and unprotected as she is stretched to the max. 
    
     
    Ravaged By The Clan
    
     
    When Carly visits Norway, she stops by the Museum to check out the viking exhibit. Tall, blonde, and muscular, vikings have always had a place in Carly's fantasies. Her curiosity leads her to the backroom of the museum, where she spots an unusual artifact.
    
     
    As soon as she touches it, she finds herself transported to a far off land. When she runs into a clan of wild, lust-filled vikings she realizes that she hasn't just teleported - she's gone back in time.
    
     
    The vikings understand she's an untouched beauty, so they'll take her to their chief to be his bride... but only after the entire well-hung group take turns impregnating her!
    Show book
  • His Wicked Seduction - cover

    His Wicked Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 2
    • 23
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.Can the League’s most wicked rakehell be tamed? Or has this Rogue fallen too far?Horatia Sheridan has been hopelessly in love with Lucien, her brother’s best friend, ever since he rescued her from the broken remains of her parents’ wrecked carriage. His reputation as London’s most notorious rakehell doesn’t frighten her, for under his veneer of cool authority she has glimpsed a man whose wicked desires inspire her own.Lucien, Marquess of Rochester, has deliberately nurtured a reputation for debauchery that makes every matchmaking mother of the ton quake with fear. His one secret: he is torn between soul-ripping lust for Horatia, and the loyalty he owes her brother.That loyalty is put to the test when an old enemy of the League threatens Horatia’s life. With Christmas drawing near, he sweeps her away to his country estate, where he can’t resist granting her one wish—to share his bed and his heart.But sinister forces are lurking, awaiting the perfect moment to exact their revenge by destroying not only whatever happiness Lucien might find in Horatia’s arms, but the lives of those they love.Warning: This book contains an intelligent lady who is determined to seduce her brother’s friend, a brooding rake whose toy of choice in bed is a little bit of bondage with a piece of red silk, a loyal band of merry rogues and a Christmas love so scorching you’ll need fresh snow to extinguish it. *Includes Exclusive Scene Art and Illustrations!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book
  • Chasing the High - cover

    Chasing the High

    Beth Michele

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Left at the altar. 
     
    Dumped. Abandoned. Jilted.
     
    That only happened in books. Fictional disasters like the kind I wrote. It wasn’t supposed to happen to me, Sam Stone. My life was supposed to be orderly. Organized. Perfect. 
     
    But I had no control over my fiancé’s decision to leave me. 
     
    What better place to be alone while nursing my broken heart than in paradise, right? Two weeks of sandy beaches and tranquil waters to quietly rethink my life.
     
    That's what I thought anyway—until Drew Mariano came along and shook everything up. 
     
    He shook me up.
     
    He made me forget myself. And that was good.
     
    He made me want to take chances. And that was hard.
     
    He made me feel high on life. And that was amazing. 
     
    But I was afraid…the higher I got…
     
    the harder 
     
    I was going
     
    to fall…
    Show book
  • Do You Want to Start a Scandal - cover

    Do You Want to Start a Scandal

    Tessa Dare

    • 6
    • 32
    • 0
    On the night of the Parkhurst ball, someone had a scandalous tryst in the library. 
    Was it Lord Canby, with the maid, on the divan? Or Miss Fairchild, with a rake, against the wall? Perhaps the butler did it. 
    All Charlotte Highwood knows is this: it wasn’t her. But rumors to the contrary are buzzing. Unless she can discover the lovers’ true identity, she’ll be forced to marry Piers Brandon, Lord Granville—the coldest, most arrogantly handsome gentleman she’s ever had the misfortune to embrace. 
    When it comes to emotion, the man hasn’t got a clue. 
    But as they set about finding the mystery lovers, Piers reveals a few secrets of his own. The oh-so-proper marquess can pick locks, land punches, tease with sly wit . . . and melt a woman’s knees with a single kiss. The only thing he guards more fiercely than Charlotte’s safety is the truth about his dark past. 
    Their passion is intense. The danger is real. Soon Charlotte’s feeling torn. Will she risk all to prove her innocence? Or surrender it to a man who’s sworn to never love?
    Show book
  • The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever - cover

    The Secret Diaries of Miss...

    Julia Quinn

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    2 March 1810 . . . Today, I fell in love. 
    At the age of ten, Miranda Cheever showed no signs of Great Beauty. And even at ten, Miranda learned to accept the expectations society held for her—until the afternoon when Nigel Bevelstoke, the handsome and dashing Viscount Turner, solemnly kissed her hand and promised her that one day she would grow into herself, that one day she would be as beautiful as she already was smart. And even at ten, Miranda knew she would love him forever. 
    But the years that followed were as cruel to Turner as they were kind to Miranda. She is as intriguing as the viscount boldly predicted on that memorable day—while he is a lonely, bitter man, crushed by a devastating loss. But Miranda has never forgotten the truth she set down on paper all those years earlier—and she will not allow the love that is her destiny to slip lightly through her fingers . . .
    Show book