Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Kitty's Magic 8: Bobby the Show-Off Cat - cover

Kitty's Magic 8: Bobby the Show-Off Cat

Ella Moonheart

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Cat lovers can't miss this purr-fectly enchanting, sparkly chapter  book series about Kitty, the girl who magically turns into a cat! 
 
Kitty has always thought she was allergic to cats, but during a midnight sneezing fit at a sleepover, she learns that the truth is far more  magical--Kitty is able to turn into a cat! She eagerly takes her place  as the Guardian of the local cats' Cat Council, using her human  knowledge to help them solve their feline problems. 
 
Kitty and the local cats decide to have a friendly competition--racing, tree climbing, fence jumping, and more. But the cats don't want to invite Bobby, a new cat in town known for showing off and bragging. That doesn't seem right to Kitty though, and when she gets to know Bobby, she realizes Bobby is hiding that fact that he is a stray. Will Kitty be able to find him a home before the competition? 
 
Read all the books in the Kitty's Magic series! 
Misty the Scared Kitten 
Shadow the Lonely Cat 
Ruby the Runaway Kitten 
Star the Little Farm Cat 
Frost and Snowdrop the Stray Kittens 
Sooty the Birthday Cat 
Scout the School Cat 
Bobby the Show-Off Cat

Other books that might interest you

  • Line and Scribble - cover

    Line and Scribble

    Debora Vogrig

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Line and Scribble is a picture book that celebrates imagination and friendship through simple shapes.Line and Scribble do things differently. Line goes straight while Scribble wanders. Line walks a tightrope as Scribble bursts into fireworks. Line likes to draw with a ruler, and Scribble, well . . . doesn't.But no matter how different they may seem, Line and Scribble always have enough in common to be best friends.• A friendship story that embraces differences instead of competing• Emphasizes how imagination, creativity, and art can change how we see the world—and each other• Promotes visual literacy, recognition, and learning to make connectionsFrom constellations to roller coasters and breadsticks to bubbles, Line and Scribble shows how the two can come together to create beautiful, moving, and delightfully unexpected results.This sweet book brims with opportunities for young readers to engage with the building blocks of familiar shapes (lines, circles, squiggles), as well as spotting opposites and differences.• Harold and the Purple Crayon meets Press Here in this highly visual, effortlessly imaginative friendship story.• Resonates year-round as a go-to new gift for birthdays and holidays• Perfect for children ages 3 to 5 years old• Makes a great pick for parents and grandparents, as well as librarians and teachers.• You'll love this book if you love books like Mouse Paint by Ellen Stoll Walsh, I'm NOT just a Scribble . . . by Diane Alber, and Eraser by Anna Kang.
    Show book
  • Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and Other Stories - cover

    Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and...

    Sergio Ruzzier

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel Honoree Sergio Ruzzier.In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick – two unlikely friends who despite their differences always manage to find a way to get along. In this third book in the series, Fox and Chick have a sleepover, search for a lost hammer and throw a surprise party that unexpectedly surprises everyone. The universal characters, humor and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• BUDDY BOOKS ARE PERENNIAL: From Frog and Toad to Elephant & Piggie to Ivy & Bean, kids of all ages respond to books about friendship.• PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• AWARD-WINNING: The first book in the series won a Geisel Award Honor for "the most distinguished book for beginning readers" by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children's Book and appeared on many Best Book of the Year lists.• KIDS LIKE GRAPHIC NOVELS:  This series will appeal to kids who are visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.Perfect for:• Parents, caregivers, and grandparents• Teachers and librarians • Fans of Frog and Toad, Elephant & Piggie, Bink & Gollie, Charlie & Mouse, and Barkus
    Show book
  • Crown of Midnight - cover

    Crown of Midnight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 30
    • 0
    She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. 
    But does she have the heart of a killer? 
     
    After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the king's contest to become the new royal assassin.  But Calaena is far from loyal to the crown. Keeping up the charade - while pretending to do the king's bidding - will test her skills in an entirely new way.  And it certainly isn't the only point of confusion for the young girl.  Because though she's made her choice between Dorian and Chaol, the ways of the heart are never simple...
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 15
    • 85
    • 1
    The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.  
     
    At least, he's not a beast all the time.  
     
    As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. 
     
    From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.
    Show book
  • Across the Floor - cover

    Across the Floor

    Natasha Deen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Luc Waldon always figured he knew what his passion was: football. He lives it, he breathes it—and he thinks he has what it takes to go all the way to the NFL. So when his football coach orders him to sign up for contemporary-dance classes to improve his game, Luc's less than thrilled. When he realizes that dance might actually be his true passion, he faces a tough decision. Is he willing to leave behind the field and a real shot at professional sports, and disappoint his parents, his coach and his teammates, in order to pursue a new dream?
    Show book
  • Medusa's Scream - cover

    Medusa's Scream

    Melanie Jackson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Medusa's Scream is a thrill-ride that hurtles a train through an out-of-service gold mine in the Fraser Valley. Chase can't believe his luck when he lands a summer job in the food truck outside the ride's entrance. But then he notices strange things happening at the old mine. Chase starts to piece things together, and soon his life is threatened by a villain even scarier than the snake-headed Medusa of myth.
    Show book