A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Life after Love - cover

Life after Love

Elizabeth Russo

Publisher: Promo Records srl

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When Lieutenant Jon Brody was wounded in action whilst on Duty in war-torn Sudan, his injuries were so bad that he decided to cut Michelle loose. What kind of life could he possibly offer her with the physical damage his body had suffered? She loved him. Regardless. But he told her to forget about him. To move on. She was young. And beautiful. She deserved more.  Michelle was devastated. Would she ever have someone to cherish her again? She had to leave her place of work. Just to get away from it all. There were too many memories of Lieutenant Jon Brody around this Military Base. Her Hotel career got off with a bang. She loved it. Being busy kept her sane. Then she met him. Gabriel. Her gorgeous “Gentle Giant”. Love had not abandoned her after all! Life with Gabriel was amazing. He adored her. He cherished her. He loved her. And she gave him her all. But his horrible mother hated Michelle. With a passion. That “crazy war” between his mother and Michelle tore at dear Gabriel’s heart.  Then Gabriel died. After locking her heart in an iron box and throwing the key into the deepest darkest Ocean, Michelle packed her bags and left for Germany. And though Germany was very kind to her, nothing lasts forever. She had to go back home. Just when she thought that love had absolutely given up on her, Michelle’s journey leads her to this most striking man. But would she have to pay yet another high price for loving?He smiled at her from across the room. She smiled back. He was worth it ...

Other books that might interest you

  • The Fairest of Them All - Marrying the Duke - cover

    The Fairest of Them All -...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 3
    • 41
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing…but which Whitridge twin is the right groom? 
    The penniless orphan of a disreputable earl, Lady Charlene Blanchard thrives on the adventure of picking the pockets of unsavory gentlemen to survive. But due to her extraordinary beauty and prized bloodlines, she is hand-chosen as a potential bride for the Duke of Baynton, who is on the hunt for a suitable wife to provide heirs. All Char has to do is act the part she was born to play and charm a duke she’s never laid eyes on into proposing. Except the duke turns out to be the tall, dark and sexy stranger who just caught her red-handed as a thief!  
    Or is he? Jack Whitridge is the duke’s twin who had “gone missing” over ten years ago. Now back in England, he knows that the supposed Lady who has his brother’s love is hardly duchess material—except he needs her to save his adopted country from war. He is willing to bargain with her heart, until he finds himself falling for Char . . . 
    Show book
  • Tempted By His Kiss - cover

    Tempted By His Kiss

    Tracy Anne Warren

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    London society knows the Byrons are "mad, bad, and dangerous" and every bit  as fascinating as their poetic non-relation. Join the fun as New York Times bestselling author Tracy Anne Warren presents the first tale of this tempestuous family—famous for scandal and legendary at love . . . 
    Orphaned beauty Meg Amberley never planned to pose as Lord Cade Byron's fiancée. Caught in a snowstorm, she takes refuge at his estate. Stranded together, Meg soon finds herself falling under Cade's spell. When the roads clear, she intends to leave, but fate intervenes. 
    Haunted by his past, Cade Byron has buried himself in the country. Then Meg—with her lush curves—invades his house and his life. With her reputation compromised, he proposes a pretend engagement and a London season where she can find a husband. 
    But as their charade deepens, Cade can't let her go . . . vowing to tempt her with a kiss that just may lead to forever.
    Show book
  • Temptations of a Wallflower - The Wicked Quills of London - cover

    Temptations of a Wallflower -...

    Eva Leigh

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Eva Leigh’s deliciously sexy Wicked Quills of London series continues as a Lady’s secret career writing erotic fiction is jeopardized by real-life romance . . . 
    In society circles she’s known as the Watching Wallflower—shy, quiet, and certainly never scandalous. Yet beneath Lady Sarah Frampton’s demure façade hides the mind of The Lady of Dubious Quality, author of the most titillating erotic fiction the ton has ever seen. Sarah knows discovery would lead to her ruin, but marriage—to a vicar, no less—could help protect her from slander. An especially tempting option when the clergyman in question is the handsome, intriguing Jeremy Cleland. 
    Tasked with unmasking London’s most scandalous author by his powerful family, Jeremy has no idea that his beautiful, innocent bride is the very woman he seeks to destroy. His mission must remain a secret, even from the new wife who stirs his deepest longings. Yet when the truth comes to light, Sarah and Jeremy’s newfound love will be tested. Will Sarah’s secret identity tear them apart or will the temptations of his wallflower wife prove too wicked to resist?
    Show book
  • Highland Wrath - Mercenary Maidens - Book Three - cover

    Highland Wrath - Mercenary...

    Madeline Martin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin comes a thrilling Scottish Historical Romance featuring a female assassin on the hunt to find the men that slaughtered her family, perfect for fans of Monica McCarty and Margaret Mallory.
    After years of training under the mysterious woman she knew only as My Lady, Sylvi is no closer to finding the man with half an ear that brought about the murder of everyone in her family. Now a skilled assassin guiding a network of spies of her own, she has every resource she could want. She just hasn't found her mark. 
    On a new assignment, Sylvi's blade misses its target, but for a change, she is grateful. Her subject, Ian, isn't just uncommonly skilled and roguishly handsome—he may know exactly where her family's murderers are. 
    Now unlikely allies, Sylvi will have to keep Ian close enough to get the information she needs. So close, that she fails to protect her own vulnerable heart. As she and Ian become lovers, she wonders: is a trustworthy ally? Or will he be her downfall? 
    "With an empowered heroine and tormented hero, a high degree of sensuality and a fast-moving plot, readers are sure to be satisfied from beginning to end." —RT Book Reviews on Highland Ruse
    Show book
  • Her Master and Commander - cover

    Her Master and Commander

    Karen Hawkins

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Just ask Reeves! 
    Dying without legitimate issue, the late Earl of Rochester sent his butler extraordinaire, Reeves, to find his wild, illegitimate children and "civilize" them. Reeves must seek out the first of the earl's arrogant sons, Captain Tristan Llevanth, a one-time pirate, and teach him to be a gentleman. 
    A will of steel... 
    Tristan Llevanth gave up his free-wheeling life as a pirate to fight at Admiral Nelson's side. Wounded, Tristan will never again sail the seas he loves. Life has no more challenges. Or so he thinks, until Reeves brings a certain outspoken lady into the captain's uncultured househol... 
    An iron-clad spirit... 
    Reeves believes Tristan needs a spark to relight the fires of his soul. And who better than lovely Prudence Thistlewaite, the bane of the captain's existence? Prudence wants nothing to do with her wickedly handsome, ill-tempered neighbor. Still, she cannot refuse  the outlandish sum Reeves offers to smooth Tristan's rough edges. 
    Can Prudence tame the rakish captain? Or will Tristan gain what he most wishes, to become...
    Show book
  • Wolf and the Dove - cover

    Wolf and the Dove

    Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

    • 5
    • 98
    • 2
    From New York Times bestselling author Kathleen E. Woodiwiss comes one of her most beloved romances... 
    The Wolf 
    Noble Aislinn grieves as the Iron Wolf and his minions storm through her beloved Darkenwald. And she burns with malice for the handsome Norman savage who would enslave her. . .even as she aches to know the rapture of the conqueror's kiss. 
    The Dove 
    For the first time ever, mighty Wulfgar has been vanquished - and by a bold and beautiful princess of Saxon blood. He must have the chaste, sensuous enchantress who is sworn to his destruction. And he will risk life itself to nurture with tender passion a glorious union born in the blistering heat of hatred and war.
    Show book