Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Dragon Series - Dragon's Winter and Dragon's Treasure - cover

The Dragon Series - Dragon's Winter and Dragon's Treasure

Elizabeth A. Lynn

Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy

  • 1
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

From a two-time winner of the World Fantasy Award: The complete series praised by George R. R. Martin as “the sort of fantasy we don’t see enough of . . . a treat.” A dragon lord seeks to claim his birthright and fulfill his destiny in this epic duology.  Dragon’s Winter: Born to the shape-shifting dragon king of Ippa, Karadur is destined to one day become a dragon and rule the kingdom. But in an act of jealous betrayal, his twin brother, Tenjiro, stole the talisman that would allow Karadur to take his true dragon form, and fled to a distant, icy realm. Now, years later, Tenjiro has reappeared as the evil sorcerer Ankoku. His frozen stronghold threatens to destroy Dragon Keep, and Karadur must lead his shape-shifting warriors on a journey to defeat his brother—and reclaim his destiny.  Dragon’s Treasure: As the new lord of Dragon’s Keep, Karadur Atani must unleash his dragon’s vengeance when foul murder in the countryside demands justice. He destroys the outlaw Unamira clan without mercy, but two members of the family survive his wrath. Karadur will take one as a lover in order to soothe his troubled heart—and produce the dragon-changeling heir he so fervently desires. The other, his new lover’s half brother, will pursue the criminal life he was born into, becoming a threat to the fragile peace of the dragon lord’s realm.

Other books that might interest you

  • Madoc - cover

    Madoc

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An epic historical novel by award-winning author Bernard Knight, which tells the story of Madoc, a Welsh prince who, legend says, was one of the first people to discover the continent of North America.
    Show book
  • A Baltic Affair - cover

    A Baltic Affair

    Patrick G Cox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Captain Petroc Gray, commander of the ship-rigged sloop of war, HMS 
    Kestrel, is drawn into diplomacy, intrigue, and espionage when he 
    rescues the Freiherr von Dieffenbach and his family off the island of 
    Rügen in the Baltic. The Freiherr is an important and valuable 
    connection in the struggle to beat the Napoleonic Continental blockade 
    of British trade, and his daughter, Silke, is a delightful young woman 
    with a quick wit, brilliant intelligence, and a keen eye for observing 
    the events unfolding around them. The ever-changing political alliances 
    of the Northern European and Scandinavian states-war, sea battles, 
    storms, death, and Napoleon's "hundred days" leading to the defeat at 
    Waterloo--all conspire to frustrate Petroc's intention to seek Silke's 
    hand in marriage, right to the last. But Petroc isn't one to be easily 
    defeated, whether he is navigating the open seas or matters of the 
    heart, and Silke stands bright and strong in his life like a beacon in a
     safe harbour.
    Show book
  • Undiscovered Mazo de la Roche 9-Book Bundle - Explorers of the Dawn Possession Delight and 6 more - cover

    Undiscovered Mazo de la Roche...

    Mazo de la Roche

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover hidden gems from the bestselling author of the Jalna series.
     
     
    
    A farm inheritance cultivates an illicit love affair. An orphan finds a home with two sisters and their writer lodger and soon discovers strange and frightening events. Three motherless boys living at boarding school find freedom in their limitless imaginations. With these stories, Mazo de la Roche explores the lives of a fascinating and endearing set of characters.
     
     
    
    Discover beloved author Mazo de la Roche again with these enduring classics. Nine-book bundle includes: 
    
    
    Explorers of the Dawn 
    Possession
    Delight
    Lark Ascending
    Growth of a Man
    The Two Saplings
    A Boy in the House
    The Song of Lambert
    Bill and Coo
    Show book
  • The Bride Price - cover

    The Bride Price

    Anne Mallory

    • 3
    • 48
    • 0
    Winner take all . . .  
    Sebastien Deville, the debauched, dangerously handsome illegitimate son of the Duke of Grandien, has waited his whole life for revenge—and suddenly it is there for the taking. A competition sponsored by the ing has all the ton talking. The winner will receive an immense fortune, a newly created title, sponsorship, and a well-born bride—everything Sebastien needs to reclaim his mother's stolen lands and to wield the colossal power itching beneath his fingertips. His victory is all but assured . . . until he meets Caroline. 
    Caroline Martin knows all about Sebastien, the legendary heartbreaker who leaves women weeping in his wake, and she is determined not to see him win the competition in which he would claim her friend as his bride. Yet sabotage is so very hard to concentrate on when the target's searing glances promise incredible pleasure and his skillful hands vow unimaginable desire. She knows the danger he presents, the temptation he offers, yet she is willing to risk everything for all she holds dear. 
    But Sebastien Deville will do anything to win . . . and Caroline's heart may become the ultimate prize.
    Show book
  • Refuge - A Novel - cover

    Refuge - A Novel

    Merilyn Simonds

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    To whom do we offer refuge — and why?
     
    After a life that rubbed up against the century’s great events in New York City, Mexico, and Montreal, 96-year-old Cassandra MacCallum is surviving well enough, alone on her island, when a young Burmese woman contacts her, claiming to be kin. Curiosity, loneliness, and a slender filament of hope prompts the old woman to accept a visit. But Nang’s story of torture and flight provokes memories in Cass that peel back, layer by layer, the events that brought her to this moment — and forces her, against her will, to confront the tragedy she has refused for half a century. Could her son really be Nang’s grandfather? What does she owe this girl, who claims to be stateless because of her MacCallum blood? Drawn, despite herself, into Nang’s search for refuge, Cass struggles to accept the past and find a way into whatever future remains to her.
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book