Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Claimed by the Warrior - The Conquered Bride Series #3 - cover

Claimed by the Warrior - The Conquered Bride Series #3

Eliza Knight

Publisher: Knight Media, LLC

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Book Three in the Conquered Bride series!  
He came to conquer… 
A widower, Laird Torsten Mackenzie, has worked long and hard to regain the respect his clan deserved after his older brother turned traitorous. Even in death, Cathal’s  crimes remain a mar on Torsten’s conscience. Setting aside his grief, Torsten devotes his life to his people, and to his young, motherless daughter. When a rival clan attacks his lands unprovoked, he’s determined to put them in their place once and for all. Marching on their gates, he’s taken by surprise when Lady MacDonell steps through the opening instead of her wayward husband. Reacting impulsively, Torsten exacts his revenge by whisking her away. 
But she laid claim to his heart... 
Headstrong and fierce, Éabha MacDonell’s true nature has been buried for six long years in a marriage that fills her with shame, and has kept her tucked in the shadows. But the death of her husband, and being forced from the only home she’s ever known, brings freedom in a way she’d never imagined. Free to rediscover parts of herself she’d thought never to behold again—her love of art, her desire for children. But most of all, the tug at her heart, the warmth of a secret glance and the heat of a passionate embrace. 
In the arms of her captor, Éabha’s more liberated than she’s ever been before and Torsten might just have found the one person who can make him whole again.

Who read this book also read:

  • My Scandalous Viscount - cover

    My Scandalous Viscount

    Gaelen Foley

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    Julia Quinn says that the wonderfully sensuous historical romance novels of New York Times bestseller Gaelen Foley are “always fabulous”—and any reader who feels she needs proof of that should look no further than My Scandalous Viscount. Once again, Gaelen leads us behind the closed doors of Regency London’s mysterious Inferno Club, where the dashing, aristocratic members, having defeated England’s enemies, now face their greatest challenge: marriage! In My Scandalous Viscount, the rogue nobleman of the title is discovered in a compromising position with a ravishing miss—a notorious “busybody,” or rather “lady of information,” as she prefers to be called—and must defend her honor with a wedding proposal. Romance fans simply adore a good “marriage of convenience” story, and My Scandalous Viscount is a great one, filled with kind of wit, surprise, and sensuality that fans of Mary Jo Putney and Amanda Quick will cherish.
    Show book
  • The Highlander Takes a Bride - cover

    The Highlander Takes a Bride

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 22
    • 0
    A bold, seductive laird meets his passionate match in a scintillating Highland romance from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands 
    Sword fighting, swearing, and riding astride come naturally to Saidh Buchanan. Simpering and holding her tongue— definitely not. Raised alongside seven boisterous brothers, Saidh has little interest in saddling herself with a husband . . . until she glimpses the new Laird MacDonnell bathing naked in the loch. Though she's far from a proper lady, the brawny Highlander makes Saidh feel every inch a woman. 
    She has an angel's looks, a warrior's temper, and seeks out his kisses with wanton eagerness. Little wonder that Greer is intrigued by his comely guest. When reckless desire overtakes them, he's more than willing to make an honest woman of her. But Saidh is the target of a hidden enemy, and Greer faces the battle of his life to safeguard the woman he wants above all others.
    Show book
  • A Father for Daisy - cover

    A Father for Daisy

    Jennifer Wenn

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Thirteen years ago, at her senior prom, Gillian Crane did the unthinkable – she became drunk for the first time and lost her virginity to an unknown man. Later, when she found out she was pregnant, her unloving, unyielding mother threw her out and told her never to return. 
    
    Gillian succeeds in building a new life for herself in New York City, vowing never to see her childhood home again. But when she learns her mother is dying, she drags her twelve-year-old daughter back to hell on earth, also known as Barnesville. Once again caught in small town life amongst old friends and enemies, her past comes back to haunt her, turning her world upside down as the question still remains.  Who is the father of her child?
    Show book
  • His Wicked Seduction - cover

    His Wicked Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.Can the League’s most wicked rakehell be tamed? Or has this Rogue fallen too far?Horatia Sheridan has been hopelessly in love with Lucien, her brother’s best friend, ever since he rescued her from the broken remains of her parents’ wrecked carriage. His reputation as London’s most notorious rakehell doesn’t frighten her, for under his veneer of cool authority she has glimpsed a man whose wicked desires inspire her own.Lucien, Marquess of Rochester, has deliberately nurtured a reputation for debauchery that makes every matchmaking mother of the ton quake with fear. His one secret: he is torn between soul-ripping lust for Horatia, and the loyalty he owes her brother.That loyalty is put to the test when an old enemy of the League threatens Horatia’s life. With Christmas drawing near, he sweeps her away to his country estate, where he can’t resist granting her one wish—to share his bed and his heart.But sinister forces are lurking, awaiting the perfect moment to exact their revenge by destroying not only whatever happiness Lucien might find in Horatia’s arms, but the lives of those they love.Warning: This book contains an intelligent lady who is determined to seduce her brother’s friend, a brooding rake whose toy of choice in bed is a little bit of bondage with a piece of red silk, a loyal band of merry rogues and a Christmas love so scorching you’ll need fresh snow to extinguish it. *Includes Exclusive Scene Art and Illustrations!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book
  • Wicked Wager - cover

    Wicked Wager

    Mary Gillgannon

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    When hardened gamester Marcus Revington wins Horngate Manor in a card game, he's delighted to finally own property, and undeterred when he learns he must marry the heiress of the estate to claim it. 
    
    The heiress, Penny Montgomery, is happy with her life raising horses at Horngate and has no desire to wed anyone. When she discovers what her guardian has done, she comes up with a scheme to convince Marcus she's unsuitable as a wife so he'll give up his plan to marry her.
    
    Who will win in this battle of wits and wills? Or will they both discover the name of the game is love?
    Show book
  • The Duke's Captive - cover

    The Duke's Captive

    Adele Ashworth

    • 1
    • 30
    • 0
    “Adele Ashworth…is certain to become one of Romance’s most beloved writers.” —Lisa Kleypas The first of three dashing, daring, and utterly unforgettable dukes takes the stage in The Duke’s Captive—book one in an enthralling new historical romance series from USA Today bestseller and Rita Award winner Adele Ashworth.  An author whose novels have been called, “exquisitely written and brimming with emotion” by the inimitable Julia Quinn, Adele Ashworth enchants again with the breathtaking story of a duke’s revenge undone by the power of passionate love.
    Show book