Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Mysterious Corridor - American-English Edition - cover

The Mysterious Corridor - American-English Edition

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

American-English Edition

Skateboarder Michel is freaking out as his cousin Romain has gone missing. Michel sticks his head through a hole in the garden fence and is sucked into a giant vortex. He ends up in a mysterious corridor, with doors leading to strange worlds. He also meets Duke, a food-obsessed, sarcastic Basset Hound dog, who is searching for his brothers. Together they hunt for their missing relatives, unaware that they are also being hunted by the Master, a villain with a dandruff problem.
 
Available since: 02/21/2018.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Tale of Mrs Tiggy-Winkle and Other Stories - cover

    The Tale of Mrs Tiggy-Winkle and...

    Beatrix Potter

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Stop a moment in the delightful world of Beatrix Potter and her animal friends.
    Show book
  • Bad Blood (Hello Neighbor #4) - cover

    Bad Blood (Hello Neighbor #4)

    Carly Anne West

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Aaron Peterson has never had it easy. As the son of a famed and eccentric theme park designer, his life has been one move after the next as his father chases new jobs in countries around the world. Aaron has watched rides and attractions of all kinds start with a blueprint on his father's desk, and end up a towering, larger-than-life creation to marvel park-goers.That is . . . until something really, really bad happened on his dad's latest job in Germany. Something worse than the accidents that had happened before. Something that Aaron and his family are desperately trying to forget. With the family on the run from legal trouble and out of money, Aaron's dad takes a job designing a theme park in his hometown of Raven Brooks. The strange small town holds its own share of secrets . . . including some that Aaron's father would prefer stay buried.This explosive prequel trilogy explores the rise and fall of the Peterson family like never before! Found documents throughout help listeners unwind the many mysteries at the heart of the hit game.
    Show book
  • Many Ways to Move - A Look at Motion - cover

    Many Ways to Move - A Look at...

    Jennifer Boothroyd

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An airplane soars through the sky. A wind gust blows through the leaves. Objects are in motion all around you. But what makes objects move? And what are some different ways that objects move? Read this book to find out! Learn all about matter, energy, and forces in the Exploring Physical Science series—part of the Lightning Bolt Books™ collection. With high-energy designs, exciting photos, and fun text, Lightning Bolt Books™ bring nonfiction topics to life!
    Show book
  • Whitewater Courage - cover

    Whitewater Courage

    Jake Maddox

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Christopher has never rafted on a river like Australia's Franklin River. Will he be brave enough to tackle the whitewater?
    Show book
  • The Fastest Horse in the West - cover

    The Fastest Horse in the West

    Juanita Havill

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Vernon would like to own a horse, so he saves with the hope of someday buying one. With a new companion, Vernon will have the freedom to ride carefree whenever he pleases.
    Show book
  • Saving Winslow - A Novel - cover

    Saving Winslow - A Novel

    Sharon Creech

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Charlotte's Web and The One and Only Ivan, Saving Winslow is an uplifting modern classic in the making about a young boy who befriends an ailing newborn donkey and nurses him back to health, from New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech. 
    Louie doesn't have the best luck when it comes to nurturing small creatures. So when his father brings home a sickly newborn mini donkey, he's determined to save him. He names him Winslow. Taking care of him helps Louie feel closer to his brother, Gus, who is far, far away in the army. 
    Everyone worries that Winslow won't survive, especially Louie's quirky new friend, Nora, who has experienced loss of her own. But as Louie's bond with Winslow grows, surprising and life-altering events prove that this fragile donkey is stronger than anyone could have imagined. 
    Written in the spirit of Creech favorites Moo and Love That Dog this standout tale about love and friendship and letting go will tug at the heartstrings.
    Show book