"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The King Tingaling Painting - cover

The King Tingaling Painting

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Duke & Michel must rescue Michel’s family and Duke’s Premium Nibbles from the villainous Master but end up becoming pawns in a battle between the Master and King Tingaling, who is still royally riled over a portrait of him in a compromising position with a pineapple, a wad of cash and his favourite pig - Buttercup.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Soul Riders - The Legend Awakens - cover

    Soul Riders - The Legend Awakens

    Helena Dahlgren, Star Stable...

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Step into the second installment of the massively popular online Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game (MMORPG) Star Stable, and follow four friends who discover their magic powers and learn that every girl can be a hero in this fantasy trilogy. The Soul Riders series tells the heroic tale of four young girls who have been chosen by destiny to save the world from the ancient demon: Garnok and his band of dangerous Dark Riders.Having split up on their own individual missions at the end of book 1, the Soul Riders are now in increasing danger. In a desperate act, Anne manages to save her friends by using her newfound magical abilities. Together again, the Soul Riders feel their powers intensify as they work in unison for the first time. The legend awakens as they start their training with the druids and learn who they are and what it means to be a Soul Rider.To truly master their powers they must obtain a book that is kept by the witch Pi who was once an ally to the druids, but now has turned on them. When they return to the druids, they learn that a magical rift has been opened up threatening to destroy Winter Valley and the thousands who live there. Linda has visions of the dark and terrible fate that awaits if the Dark Riders succeed. But worst of all, they realize that they are the ones who caused the rift and have no choice but to ride out together to try and neutralize the threat . . . The Legend Awakens is the second installment in the epic, fantasy trilogy, Soul Riders, about magic, friendship, and horses bound to thrill all young equestrian fans. 
    Show book
  • Taliesin: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Taliesin: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Maggie Pearson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A magical retelling of the story of the legendary Welsh bard Taliesin, perfect for fans of The Wizards of Once and The Firework Maker's Daughter. 
     
    On the most magical day of the year, the unluckiest man in the whole of Wales finds a baby floating in the river. But Taliesin is no ordinary baby – not only can he talk, but he is also a magician, prophet, poet and trickster. As the years pass, Taliesin transforms the lives of all he meets, for better or worse... 
     
    This enchanting version of a Welsh myth from Maggie Pearson has intricate black-and-white illustrations by David Wyatt and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.  
     
    Book Band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages 8+
    Show book
  • Macbeth: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Macbeth: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Tony Bradman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An atmospheric retelling of the story of Macbeth, perfect for fans of Viking Boy and Janina Ramirez. 
     
    One dark and stormy night, two men come across three witches who foretell the future. One man is promised a royal future as king, the other that his son will rule one day. But King Duncan still lives and the path to the throne is unclear. What follows next is murder most foul... 
     
    This atmospheric retelling of William Shakespeare's Macbeth from much-loved author Tony Bradman has haunting black-and-white illustrations by Mark Oldroyd and is a perfect introduction to Shakespeare's classic story. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Dark Blue 
    Ideal for ages 9+
    Show book
  • 50 Great Lessons from Life - cover

    50 Great Lessons from Life

    Tony Spollen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Originally written for his grown-up children, Tony Spollen now shares his 50 GREAT LESSONS FROM LIFE with a wider audience.
     
    Simple, heartfelt, born of experience – these lessons ring true for everyone in any walk of life.
     
    Some you know already; others will be new – or will surprise you with a new twist on something you took for granted. Some are aspirational, some are fanciful, some are basic and mostly, they are one size fits all – but, above all, they are timeless advice, universally applicable.
     
    Be successful. Be healthy. Be happy. Read. Enjoy.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 15
    • 79
    • 1
    The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.  
     
    At least, he's not a beast all the time.  
     
    As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. 
     
    From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.
    Show book
  • The Gravity of Us - cover

    The Gravity of Us

    Phil Stamper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book." - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda  
     
    In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky  Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are  uprooted for their parents' involvement in a NASA mission to Mars. 
     
    Cal wants to be a journalist, and he's already well underway with almost half a million followers on his FlashFame app and an upcoming internship at Buzzfeed. But his plans are derailed when his pilot father is selected for a highly-publicized NASA mission to Mars. Within days, Cal and his parents leave Brooklyn for hot and humid Houston.  
      
    With the entire nation desperate for any new information about the astronauts, Cal finds himself thrust in the middle of a media circus. Suddenly his life is more like a reality TV show, with his constantly bickering parents struggling with their roles as the "perfect American family."  
     
    And then Cal meets Leon, whose mother is another astronaut on the mission, and he finds himself falling head over heels--and fast. They become an oasis for each other amid the craziness of this whole experience. As their relationship grows, so does the frenzy surrounding the Mars mission, and when secrets are revealed about ulterior motives of the program, Cal must find a way to get to the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him. 
     
    An IndieBound YA Bestseller! 
    An IndieNext List Pick! 
    An Amazon Best Book! 
    A Goodreads Choice Award Finalist! 
    A Cosmopolitan Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 
    Recommended on the TODAY Show!
    Show book