Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Fangless - cover

Fangless

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In a spooky house deep in the mountains of Transylvania lives Nicu, a fangless vampire. Yes, that's right, fangless! Teased by his friends, taunted by his big brother and almost disowned by his parents, Nicu will do anything he can to get his fangs and beat the bullies.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Confidentially Yours #1: Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan - cover

    Confidentially Yours #1:...

    Jo Whittemore

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column. 
    Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they're positive they'll rock their first year of middle school. The trio decides to sign up for a journalism elective, and they find themselves columnists for the school's newspaper, the Lincoln Log. They and their new friend Tim are put in charge of the advice column! 
    The year is going perfectly for Brooke. She has her friends, her travel soccer team, the advice column, and a lot of new activities . . . but maybe too many activities. As Brooke struggles to balance all her commitments and schoolwork, she realizes she may have bitten off more than she can chew. Can she figure out how to have it all and stay on the advice column without sacrificing her other responsibilities?
    Show book
  • Blood of the Donnellys - cover

    Blood of the Donnellys

    David McRae

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Jason Stevens is an angry 15-year-old when his parents decide to move from Toronto to Lucan, Ontario, site of the notorious 1880 massacre of the Irish-Canadian Donnelly family.  In the big city, Jason’s spate of petty thievery earned him a sentence of community service under the tutelege of his grandfather, an eccentric retired school teacher, who is building a museum devoted to the history of Lucan. 
    Now even unhappier than he was in Toronto, Jason falls in with a gang of youth called the White Boys, who are involved with the local drug trade and who are terrorizing the neighbourhood, much as the Donnellys were once accused of doing. 
    While performing his community service, Jason finds himself becoming enthralled with the Donnelly story. With the help of a ghost of someone who may have had something to do with the butchery of the Donnellys, Jason searches for answers both in history and in his own life.
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 8
    • 21
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • The Pinballs - cover

    The Pinballs

    Betsy Byars

    • 0
    • 29
    • 0
    From Newbery-winning author Betsy Byars comes a story full of "poignancy, perception, and humor" (The Chicago Tribune), about three foster kids who learn what it takes to make a family.  
    You can't always decide where life will take you—especially when you're a kid.  
    Carlie knows she's got no say in what happens to her. Stuck in a foster home with two other kids, Harvey and Thomas J, she's just a pinball being bounced from bumper to bumper. As soon as you get settled, somebody puts another coin in the machine and off you go again.  
    But against her will and her better judgment, Carlie and the boys become friends. And all three of them start to see that they can take control of their own lives.
    Show book
  • The Queen of Attolia - cover

    The Queen of Attolia

    Megan Whalen Turner

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief 
    New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. 
    The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia’s palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.  
    This edition of The Queen of Attolia includes "Knife Dance," an exclusive story about Eugenides by Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen’s Thief, and a map of the world of the Queen’s Thief. 
    A Booklist Top 10 Fantasy Books for Youth 
    ALA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults 
    A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age 
    Parent’s Choice Gold Award  
    A Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books Blue Ribbon Book 
    “The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer 
    "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows 
    “Megan Whalen Turner proves to be one of the brightest creative talents. With each book, she continues to add new levels and new luster to her sparkling imagination.”—Lloyd Alexander, Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author of The Chronicles of Prydain  
    “Readers will be spellbound.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review) 
    “Turner’s storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her—and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) 
    “[An] intense read . . . thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts.”—The Horn Book (starred review)
    Show book
  • My Life in Smiley (Book 3 in Smiley series) - Save Me! - cover

    My Life in Smiley (Book 3 in...

    Anne Kalicky

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Max is in trouble, SOS trouble, he's a prisoner in the middle of nowhere. His journal is the conclusive evidence that the next two weeks at summer camp are going to be absolutely miserable . . . or not! His parents signed him up to give him some “independence,” but all it’s given him so far is bug bites! It's super hot, he's got no video games, no salt and vinegar chips, and—worst of all—no friends. He even has to pretend to have fun and participate in activities! But despite all that, his roomies are cool, this girl Clara is kinda pretty, and he found a mysterious diary. . . . 
    Show book