Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Fangless - cover

Fangless

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In a spooky house deep in the mountains of Transylvania lives Nicu, a fangless vampire. Yes, that's right, fangless! Teased by his friends, taunted by his big brother and almost disowned by his parents, Nicu will do anything he can to get his fangs and beat the bullies.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • So You Think You Know About Stegosaurus? - cover

    So You Think You Know About...

    Ben Garrod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Biologist and TV scientist Professor Ben Garrod's fun, funny, informative and collectable series of books about dinosaurs is the most up-to-date on the market. 
     
    Following Tyrannosaurus rex, Triceratops and Diplodocus, the series continues with Velociraptor, Stegosaurus and Spinosaurus. Highly collectable and pocket-size, with an introduction by Dr Jane Goodall. 
     
    Did you know that not all dinosaurs were green and scaly, some were ginger and feathered, or that they didn't all roar, they cooed like pigeons, or that the ultimate prehistoric predator was actually not a dinosaur? 
     
    TV scientist, Ben Garrod, is proud to be a geek as he mixes hard science and humour to prove that science is for everyone. Looking at the evolutionary arms race, prey, predators, place, time, groups and species, Ben reveals new-look dinosaurs. Additional sections include: Ask an Expert, New Science and Fossil Finder as well as quizzes to test your dinosaur knowledge. 
     
    Praise for Professor Ben Garrod: 
     
    'A celebration of everything that science is really about' NatSCA. 
     
    'A perfect primer for kids to learn more about the amazing "terrible lizards"' BBC Wildlife Magazine. 
     
    'Shines a fresh, contemporary light on this ever-popular topic' The Bookseller. 
     
    'Collectable and eye-catching, with plenty of diagrams and illustrations' Books for Keeps.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 40
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Mimi and the Mountain Dragon - cover

    Mimi and the Mountain Dragon

    Michael Morpurgo

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    As soon as the bells stop ringing, I¹m going to carry you home to your mother, back up to the Mountain Dragon's castle  . . . 
    Mimi and the Mountain Dragon is a beautifully poignant and atmospheric Christmas story from War Horse author Michael Morpurgo and illustrated by Helen Stephens, the talent behind How to Hide a Lion from Grandma. 
    In her castle lair high in the mountains of Switzerland, lives a terrible dragon. In the village below, lives a little girl called Mimi. When she finds a baby dragon in the woodshed, she makes a brave decision that will bring joy and peace to the village for ever. 
    A heart-warming Christmas adventure, that all the family can share. The perfect combination of magic, adventure and Christmas cheer – and makes an ideal festive stocking filler for kids aged 5 and up. Look out for Michael's other Christmas classics The Goose is Getting Fat, The Best of Times, The Best Christmas Present in the World and On Angel Wings. 
    Michael Morpurgo is the master storyteller of Kensuke's Kingdom, An Eagle in the Snow, Listen to the Moon, Shadow, and An Elephant in the Garden. Michael has written more than a hundred books and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children’s Book Award and has been short-listed for the Carnegie Medal four times. 
    Helen Stephens is the award winning illustrator of How to Hide a Lion, Fleabag and The Night Iceberg (Alison Green Books). Known for her line work and bright and instantly recognisable illustrations, Helen has both collaborated with authors (Sophie Hannah, Roger McGough and Michael Morpurgo) and written and illustrated her own picture books including The Big Adventures of the Smalls and the Betsey series, both with Egmont. Helen lives in Northumberland, by the sea, with her family.
    Show book
  • Ant and Bee and the Doctor - cover

    Ant and Bee and the Doctor

    Angela Banner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The much-loved classic series of Ant and Bee books is designed for shared reading fun! 
    First published in 1950, Ant and Bee were in print for over 40 years. These new editions feature revised text and illustrations by original Ant and Bee creator Angela Banner. The adorably small format is perfect for little hands.  
    Oh no! Bee has caught a cold and Ant has a bad case of ‘red lumps’! But never fear, Doctor J is on hand to supply good advice and nice medicine! 
    Ant and Bee teach children to read via word recognition and encourage story sharing with siblings and parents. Grown-ups read the black words, but the shorter, simpler red words are for young children to call out. These books are for sharing, building confidence and most of all enjoying! Perfect for young children aged 3 and up. Parents and grandparents who grew up with Ant and Bee will love sharing this nostalgic experience from the same era as Ladybird Read it Yourself. 
    Have you collected all of Ant and Bee's learning adventures? 
    Ant and Bee 
    More Ant and Bee 
    More and More Ant and Bee 
    Ant and Bee Count 123 
    Ant and Bee and the Secret 
    Around the World with Ant and Bee 
    Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee 
    Ant and Bee and the Rainbow 
    Ant and Bee and the ABC 
    Ant and Bee Time 
    Ant and Bee and the Kind Dog 
    Ant and Bee and the Doctor 
    Ant and Bee Go Shopping 
    Left and Right with Ant and Bee 
    Make a Million with Ant and Bee 
    Angela Banner was born in 1923. She first wrote Ant and Bee as a way to teach her son how to read. The first book in the series was published in 1950. Since then, Angela has written 22 Ant and Bee books.
    Show book
  • The Luck Uglies - cover

    The Luck Uglies

    Paul Durham

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The first in a series with the makings of a modern classic, The Luck Uglies is an irresistible cross between Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series and Kelly Barnhill's The Girl Who Drank the Moon, overflowing with adventure, secrets, friendship, and magic. 
    Rye O'Chanter has seen a lot of strange things happen in Village Drowning: Children are chased through the streets. Families are fined for breaking laws that don't even exist. Girls aren't allowed to read anymore, and certain books—books that hold secrets about Drowning's past—have been outlawed altogether. 
    Now a terrifying encounter has eleven-year-old Rye convinced that the monstrous, supposedly extinct Bog Noblins have returned. Before the monsters disappeared, there was only one way to defeat them—the Luck Uglies. But the Luck Uglies have long since been exiled, and there's nobody left who can protect the village. 
    As Rye dives into Drowning's maze of secrets, rules, and lies, she begins to question everything she's been told about the village's legend of outlaws and beasts . . . and what she'll discover is that it may take a villain to save them from the monsters. 
    This critically acclaimed debut middle grade novel was named an ALA Notable Book and a New York Public Library Title for Reading and Sharing and won the Cybil Award for Middle Grade Speculative Fiction and a Sunshine State Young Readers Award.
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 19
    • 0
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book