Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Elias Zapple’s Rhymes from the Cabbage Patch - American-English Edition - cover

Elias Zapple’s Rhymes from the Cabbage Patch - American-English Edition

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

American-English Edition 

Inside this book you will find, 
Funny nonsense from my mind. 
Zany rhymes and slimy tales, 
Creepy crawlies leaving bloody trails. 
And a clever slug that shocks, 
Tales about Cinders and Goldilocks. 
Cabbages, slugs and Elias Zapple, 
What rhymes with Zapple apart from apple? 
Fun and craziness! (You'll have a good time), 
There's even some that do not rhyme! 
Read the book, there's so much more, 
Or my slugs and I will go to war! 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • aka genius - cover

    aka genius

    Marilee Haynes

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thirteen-year-old Gabe Carpenter is just like any other middle-school boy at St. Jude Academy… well, except for the fact that he is a genius who can’t even open his own locker or talk to his crush. 
    Themes include: self-acceptance, giftedness and humor.
    Show book
  • These Happy Golden Years - cover

    These Happy Golden Years

    Laura Ingalls Wilder

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The eighth book in Laura Ingalls Wilder's treasured Little House series, and the recipient of a Newbery Honor—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams's classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. 
    Fifteen-year-old Laura lives apart from her family for the first time, teaching school in a claim shanty twelve miles from home. She is very homesick, but she knows that her earnings can help pay for her sister Mary's tuition at the college for the blind. Only one thing gets her through the lonely weeks—every weekend, Almanzo Wilder arrives at the school to take Laura home for a visit. Friendship soon turns to love for Laura and Almanzo. 
    The nine Little House books are inspired by Laura's own childhood and have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier history and as heartwarming, unforgettable stories.
    Show book
  • The Crown - cover

    The Crown

    Kiera Cass

    • 26
    • 614
    • 0
    The spectacular happily ever after of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
     
    Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series. 
    In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. 
    Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Detached - cover

    Detached

    Christina Kilbourne

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Author’s book Dear Jo won three Canadian young reader’s choice awards in British Columbia (Red Cedar), Saskatchewan (Snow Willow), and Manitoba (MYRCA) and was shortlisted for a young reader’s choice award in New York (New York State Charlotte Award)
    Author's book They Called Me Red was nominated for a Saskatchewan Young Reader’s Choice Award
    Examines teen suicide without judgement and from youth and adult points of view
    Breaks down common misconceptions about suicide and mental illness while conveying a message of determination and hope
    Entertaining style, with believable characters, realistic settings, and a plot that keeps readers on the edge of their seats
    A starting point for youth and adults to discuss difficult topics such as suicide and mental illness, whether at home or in the classroom
    Show book
  • Little House in the Big Woods - cover

    Little House in the Big Woods

    Laura Ingalls Wilder

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    The first book in Laura Ingalls Wilder’s treasured Little House series—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams’s classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. 
    This beloved story of a pioneer girl and her family begins in 1871 in a log cabin on the edge of the Big Woods of Wisconsin. Four-year-old Laura lives in the little house with her Pa, her Ma, her sisters Mary and Carrie, and their dog, Jack. Pioneer life is sometimes hard for the family, but it is also exciting as they celebrate Christmas with homemade toys and treats, do the spring planting, bring in the harvest, and make their first trip into town. And every night Laura and her family are safe and warm in their little house, with the happy sound of Pa’s fiddle to send them off to sleep. 
    The nine Little House books are inspired by Laura’s own childhood and have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America’s frontier history and as heartwarming, unforgettable stories.
    Show book
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely - cover

    A Curse So Dark and Lonely

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A New York Times bestseller! 
    "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult 
     
    In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast,  Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance  perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. 
     
    Fall in love, break the curse. 
     
    It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. 
     
    Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world. 
     
    Break the curse, save the kingdom. 
     
    A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
    Show book