If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Elias Zapple's Book of Slugs - American-English Edition - cover

Elias Zapple's Book of Slugs - American-English Edition

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

American-English Edition 

Meet my heroic slugs: Steve the Slug, General Fairfax the Slug, Gino the Slug, Akira the Ninja Slug, Selina the Slug and many, many more. They’re my best friends, my loyal servants, my fearless soldiers and my only source of protein. Slugs are useful, skilful, colorful and edible and will cover you in sticky slime if you offend my moustache, Mr Snazzy!
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Dragon Flight - cover

    Dragon Flight

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    The second book in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's charming, light-hearted fantasy series. 
     
    With  the Dragon Wars over, Creel finds herself bored with life as a  seamstress. Then word comes that a bordering country has been breeding  dragons in preparation for an invasion. Never one to miss out on the  action, Creel throws herself headlong into an adventure that will  reunite her with Shardas, the king of the dragons, pit her against a  vicious new dragon, and perhaps rekindle a friendship with Prince Luka.  
     
    Funny,  heart-felt, and action packed, new readers and returning fans alike  will dive headlong into this exhilarating follow up to Dragon Slippers. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank - cover

    Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When Little Big Nate gets a new pack of crayons, his illustrations really come to life! In this delightful board book, Little Big Nate's imagination and love of drawing will inspire even the youngest readers to express themselves through artwork.
    Show book
  • Throne of Glass - cover

    Throne of Glass

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 38
    • 0
    After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. 
     
    Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king's council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she'll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom.  
     
    Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilirating. But she's bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her... but it's the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best. 
     
    Then one of the other contestants turns up dead... quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 8
    • 19
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior - cover

    The Deep 2 - Selkie Warrior

    Finn Black

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A never-seen-on-screen series of original exciting adventure books featuring Ant, Fontaine, Kaiko and William, the stars of CBBC's number one programme The Deep, for 7+ readers. Watch the action, read the adventure! 
     
    The sea is deep and full of secrets ... The Nektons have been caught in a cyclone!  
     
    The family of daring underwater explorers manages to reach the shore of an island in the Arafura Sea. But something doesn't seem right. It looks like someone has been tampering with the Aronnax …  
     
     A secret discovery has caught the attention of a new enemy who will stop at nothing to get their hands on it. With danger lurking around every corner, can the Nektons escape using only their wits and their bravery? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Beast Quest, Sea Quest and Ninjago
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 22
    • 0
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book