Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Dead Again - cover

Dead Again

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

All is not well in Transylvania. Following a mysterious death, Nicu's family call in famed vampire detective Vamlock to investigate. Nicu must then stop a possible all out war between vampires and humans, as well as come to terms with the death itself. Poor Nicu.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Anne of Green Gables - cover

    Anne of Green Gables

    Lucy Montgomery

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Anne, a young orphan from fictional community of Bolingbroke, Nova Scotia, is sent to Prince Edward Island after a childhood spent in strangers' homes and orphanages. The book recounts Anne's adventures in making a home: the country school, where she quickly excels in her studies; her friendship with Diana Barry; her budding literary ambitions; and her rivalry with classmate Gilbert Blythe, who teases her about her red hair.
    Show book
  • Blood-Kissed Sky - cover

    Blood-Kissed Sky

    J. A. London

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The second book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel. 
    Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel.  
    Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night—after all, they are her job. It’s just after the thirty-year war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn’t easy. 
    There's nowhere left to hide. I thought vampires were our enemies—they controlled our lives, isolated our cities, and demanded our blood—until I met Victor. With Victor taking over as the new Lord Valentine, things were supposed to get better. Instead, they're worse than ever. 
    Day Walkers, a new breed of vampires who can walk in the sun, are terrorizing the city. Blood supplies are low, and if Victor's vampires don't get enough, they will become infected with the Thirst—a disease that will turn them into mindless killers. 
    To stop it, I must journey across the desolate wasteland to the very place where the sickness began. I can only hope that the answers that await me are enough to save us all...before it's too late.
    Show book
  • Hands-On Art! Fun with Crayons - cover

    Hands-On Art! Fun with Crayons

    Jean Claude

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Shade, twist, and scratch your way to amazing crayon art!  Featuring simple step-by-step projects, fun scenes to draw, and loads of room for trying out new techniques, this is the perfect book for creative kids everywhere.
    Show book
  • The Confidence Code for Girls - Taking Risks Messing Up & Becoming Your Amazingly Imperfect Totally Powerful Self - cover

    The Confidence Code for Girls -...

    Katty Kay, Claire Shipman,...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller! 
    Girls can rule the world—all they need is confidence. This empowering, entertaining guide from the bestselling authors of The Confidence Code gives girls the essential yet elusive code to becoming bold, brave, and fearless.  
    Packed with graphic novel strips; appealing illustrations; fun lists, quizzes, and challenges; and true stories from tons of real girls, The Confidence Code for Girls teaches girls to embrace risk, deal with failure, and be their most authentic selves. 
    It’s a paradox familiar to parents everywhere: girls are achieving like never before, yet they’re consumed with doubt on the inside. Girls worry constantly about how they look, what people think, whether to try out for a sports team or school play, why they aren’t getting “perfect” grades, and how many likes and followers they have online. 
     
    Katty Kay and Claire Shipman use cutting-edge science and research, as well as proven methods of behavioral change, to reach girls just when they need it the most—the tween and teen years. 
    Plus don't miss Living the Confidence Code! Packed with photos, graphic novel strips, and engaging interviews, Living the Confidence Code proves that no matter who you are, or how old you are, nothing is out of reach when you decide to try. 
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 7
    • 107
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • Elementals: Ice Wolves - cover

    Elementals: Ice Wolves

    Amie Kaufman

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman comes the first book in an electrifying series about a brother and sister who must harness their powers and find their place in a sharply divided world.  
    Everyone in Vallen knows that ice wolves and scorch dragons are sworn enemies who live deeply separate lives. 
    So when twelve-year-old orphan Anders takes one elemental form and his twin sister, Rayna, takes another, he wonders whether they are even related. Family or not, Rayna is Anders’s only true friend. She’s nothing like the brutal, cruel dragons who claimed her as one of their own and stole her away. 
    To rescue her, Anders must enlist at the foreboding Ulfar Academy, a school for young wolves that values loyalty to the pack above all else. But for Anders, loyalty is more complicated than obedience, and friendship is the most powerful shapeshifting force of all. 
    “If you’ve ever wanted to go on an adventure, read this book.” — Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites   
    Anders’s and Rayna’s adventures continue in Elementals: Scorch Dragons, and the dramatic conclusion to the trilogy, Elementals: Battle Born! 
    Show book