Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Cyril the Dragon - cover

Cyril the Dragon

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

American-English Edition 

Jellybean the Dragon has been dragonnapped (like kidnapped but for dragons) by the dragon-hating knights from Camelot and it’s up to 10 year-old astronaut Emma, and Cyril the Dragon, Jellybean’s dim-witted twin brother, to rescue him. Rescuing Jellybean proves tough and she’ll need all her courage and smarts as she, Cyril and Merlin battle the evil Lancelot and Merlin’s bratty protégé, Berlin.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Dumplin' - cover

    Dumplin'

    Julie Murphy

    • 4
    • 89
    • 0
    Now a popular Netflix feature film, starring Jennifer Aniston, Danielle Macdonald, and Dove Cameron, as well as a soundtrack from Dolly Parton! 
    The #1 New York Times bestseller and feel-good YA of the year—about Willowdean Dixon, the fearless, funny, and totally unforgettable heroine who takes on her small town’s beauty pageant. 
    Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. 
    With her all-American beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . . until Will takes a job at Harpy’s, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn’t surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.  
     
    Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Clover City beauty pageant—along with several other unlikely candidates—to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any girl does. 
    Along the way, she’ll shock the hell out of Clover City—and maybe herself most of all.
    Show book
  • The Distance Between Us - cover

    The Distance Between Us

    Kasie West

    • 6
    • 66
    • 0
    Money can't buy a good first impression. 
    Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers learned early that the rich are not to be trusted. And after years of studying them from behind the cash register of her mom's porcelain-doll shop, she has seen nothing to prove otherwise. Enter Xander Spence—he's tall, handsome, and oozing rich. Despite his charming ways and the fact that he seems to be one of the first people who actually gets her, she's smart enough to know his interest won't last. Because if there's one thing she's learned from her mother's warnings, it's that the rich have a short attention span. But just when Xander's loyalty and attentiveness are about to convince Caymen that being rich isn't a character flaw, she finds out that money is a much bigger part of their relationship than she'd ever realized. With so many obstacles standing in their way, can she close the distance between them?
    Show book
  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 7
    • 54
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     
    Show book
  • Please Explain Anxiety to Me! - Simple Biology and Solutions for Children and Parents - cover

    Please Explain Anxiety to Me! -...

    Laurie Zelinger, Jordan Zelinger

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What's happening to me? This book translates anxiety from the jargon of psychology into concrete experiences that children can relate to. Children and their parents will understand the biological and emotional components of anxiety responsible for the upsetting symptoms they experience. Please Explain Anxiety to Me, 2nd Edition gives accurate physiological information in child friendly language. A colorful dinosaur story explains the link between brain and body functioning, followed by practical therapeutic techniques that children can use to help themselves. Children will: learn that they can handle most issues if they are explained at their developmental level understand the brain/body connection underlying anxiety identify with the examples given find comfort and reassurance in knowing that others have the same experience be provided with strategies and ideas to help them change their anxiety responses be able to enjoy childhood and to give up unnecessary worrying Therapists and Educators Praise "Please Explain Anxiety To Me, Second Edition" "On any given day, around thirty percent of my patients have anxiety related symptoms. The simplicity and completeness of the explanations and treatment of anxiety given in this book is remarkable. Defining the cause, treating the core symptoms, and most importantly bringing it to a child's level accompanied by wonderful illustrations, is an incredible feat. I will definitely use this book in my practice." Zev Ash, M.D. F.A.A.P., Pediatrician "Anxiety is, of course, a complicated neuro-physiological process but it has been reduced to understandable terms in this brilliantly illustrated book for children. I would go even further and say that there are adults who could benefit from the straightforward approach." Rick Ritter, MSW, author of "Coping with Physical Loss and Disability" "This excellent book is perfect for parents to read and discuss with their children. It's also perfect for school professionals to use in the school setting." Herb R. Brown, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools Oceanside Public Schools, New York "...A charming--and calming--explanation of anxiety that will help both children and their parents turn their internal worry switches to the OFF position." Ellen Singer, New York Times-acclaimed bestselling author  Learn more at www.DrZelinger.com From the "Growing With Love" Series at Loving Healing Press www.LHPress.com SEL036000, Self-Help : Anxieties & Phobias PSY006000 Psychology : Psychotherapy - Child & Adolescent JNF053050 Juvenile Nonfiction : Social Issues - Emotions & Feelings
    Show book
  • Side Effects May Vary - cover

    Side Effects May Vary

    Julie Murphy

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton! 
    For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission. 
    When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. 
    But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. 
    Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.
    Show book
  • Jokes for Kids: Jokes Riddles & Tongue Twisters That Will Tickle Your Ribs & Make Your Funny Bone Laugh - cover

    Jokes for Kids: Jokes Riddles &...

    Nicole Townsend

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jokes for kids is wonderful entertainment for kids. Kids love to laugh and be silly. Jokes and riddles for kids are funny and hilarious and kids will love them. What kid doesn't enjoy: knock knock jokes, riddles, and tongue twisters that they can share with all of their friends. They will tickle your ribs and make your funny bone laugh! Treat your child to some laugh out loud fun! They will become the joke teller too, once they have giggled their way through this fun book.
    
    A sneak peek inside:
    
    
    Why Jokes Are Fun	
    What is Laughter?	
    What Happens When You Have a Good Laugh?	
    How Much Do You Laugh?	
    Want to Write Humor?	
    Tips for Writing Jokes and Humor	
    Welcome to the World of Laughter	
    Funny Question Answer Jokes	
    Best Knock-Knock Jokes	
    Some More Jokes	
    Awesome Riddles	
    Tricky Tongue Twisters	
    Fabulous Puns	
    Now It’s Your Turn to Write	
    
    Knock, knock, who's there? Get your copy now to find out!
    Show book