Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Big Fangs - cover

Big Fangs

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Brave little Nicu, a 9 year-old vampire, has finally gotten his fangs! Sweet! The bad news is that his mean and spiteful elder brother Adam has convinced Nicu that his new fangs are way too small. To get fangs as big as Adam's, Nicu must drink the blood of a humongous and scary ogre with really tough, hard to puncture skin. Oh, and the ogre just hates vampires!
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Jokes for Kids: Jokes Riddles & Tongue Twisters That Will Tickle Your Ribs & Make Your Funny Bone Laugh - cover

    Jokes for Kids: Jokes Riddles &...

    Nicole Townsend

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jokes for kids is wonderful entertainment for kids. Kids love to laugh and be silly. Jokes and riddles for kids are funny and hilarious and kids will love them. What kid doesn't enjoy: knock knock jokes, riddles, and tongue twisters that they can share with all of their friends. They will tickle your ribs and make your funny bone laugh! Treat your child to some laugh out loud fun! They will become the joke teller too, once they have giggled their way through this fun book.
    
    A sneak peek inside:
    
    
    Why Jokes Are Fun	
    What is Laughter?	
    What Happens When You Have a Good Laugh?	
    How Much Do You Laugh?	
    Want to Write Humor?	
    Tips for Writing Jokes and Humor	
    Welcome to the World of Laughter	
    Funny Question Answer Jokes	
    Best Knock-Knock Jokes	
    Some More Jokes	
    Awesome Riddles	
    Tricky Tongue Twisters	
    Fabulous Puns	
    Now It’s Your Turn to Write	
    
    Knock, knock, who's there? Get your copy now to find out!
    Show book
  • Please Explain Anxiety to Me! - Simple Biology and Solutions for Children and Parents - cover

    Please Explain Anxiety to Me! -...

    Laurie Zelinger, Jordan Zelinger

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What's happening to me? This book translates anxiety from the jargon of psychology into concrete experiences that children can relate to. Children and their parents will understand the biological and emotional components of anxiety responsible for the upsetting symptoms they experience. Please Explain Anxiety to Me, 2nd Edition gives accurate physiological information in child friendly language. A colorful dinosaur story explains the link between brain and body functioning, followed by practical therapeutic techniques that children can use to help themselves. Children will: learn that they can handle most issues if they are explained at their developmental level understand the brain/body connection underlying anxiety identify with the examples given find comfort and reassurance in knowing that others have the same experience be provided with strategies and ideas to help them change their anxiety responses be able to enjoy childhood and to give up unnecessary worrying Therapists and Educators Praise "Please Explain Anxiety To Me, Second Edition" "On any given day, around thirty percent of my patients have anxiety related symptoms. The simplicity and completeness of the explanations and treatment of anxiety given in this book is remarkable. Defining the cause, treating the core symptoms, and most importantly bringing it to a child's level accompanied by wonderful illustrations, is an incredible feat. I will definitely use this book in my practice." Zev Ash, M.D. F.A.A.P., Pediatrician "Anxiety is, of course, a complicated neuro-physiological process but it has been reduced to understandable terms in this brilliantly illustrated book for children. I would go even further and say that there are adults who could benefit from the straightforward approach." Rick Ritter, MSW, author of "Coping with Physical Loss and Disability" "This excellent book is perfect for parents to read and discuss with their children. It's also perfect for school professionals to use in the school setting." Herb R. Brown, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools Oceanside Public Schools, New York "...A charming--and calming--explanation of anxiety that will help both children and their parents turn their internal worry switches to the OFF position." Ellen Singer, New York Times-acclaimed bestselling author  Learn more at www.DrZelinger.com From the "Growing With Love" Series at Loving Healing Press www.LHPress.com SEL036000, Self-Help : Anxieties & Phobias PSY006000 Psychology : Psychotherapy - Child & Adolescent JNF053050 Juvenile Nonfiction : Social Issues - Emotions & Feelings
    Show book
  • The Elite - cover

    The Elite

    Kiera Cass

    • 7
    • 56
    • 0
    The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? 
     
    Show book
  • Side Effects May Vary - cover

    Side Effects May Vary

    Julie Murphy

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton! 
    For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission. 
    When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. 
    But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. 
    Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.
    Show book
  • Just a Friend - cover

    Just a Friend

    Madison M. Faye

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He was my savior, a friend, in fact a best friend, not beyond that. At least, that's what I thought.
    Show book
  • The Crown - cover

    The Crown

    Kiera Cass

    • 16
    • 368
    • 0
    Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series. 
    In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. 
    Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected.
    Show book