Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
A Christmas Carol Slimed - cover

A Christmas Carol Slimed

Elias Zapple

Publisher: Elias Zapple

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Elias Zapple’s retelling of Charles Dickens’ Christmas fable tells the story of Elias Zapple, a man with a wealth of cabbages to match the coldness of his heart. On a mystical Christmas Eve, he’s visited by three ghost slugs forcing Zapple to make a choice: change, or become worm food.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer Bannon Mystery - cover

    Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the fourth and final instalment in the Jennifer Bannon mystery series, Jennifer begins Grade Eleven at Springhills High, where her life is far from settled. Her mother has moved to L.A. with her new husband, Jennifers boyfriend moves to McGill to study pre-med and Jennifer fears their relationship will not survive the separation. She’s worried about her best friend Ambie who has been secretly e-mailing the biological father she has never met. This story deals with themes of belonging, friendship and loss. While Jennifer struggles to find her place in a family separated by divorce and with friendships marked by change, she must learn how to rely on herself.
    Show book
  • Blood Of Lilith - cover

    Blood Of Lilith

    Jada K. Hilton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    POWER IS BEING DIFFERENT.
     
    On the eve of her sixteenth birthday, Violet witnesses the murder of her family. Thrust into a world that's even beyond her wildest dreams, A world where the weak are nothing, and the strong thrive.Left her craving for vengeance... her only reason for survival....she will have her revenge on the ones responsible for her family's death ... Or die
     
    WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF LILIUMS,A world full of mysteries, death and intrigue.
     
    sneak peek  NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES
     
    KISS OF LILITH.
    Show book
  • The Frog Princess Returns - cover

    The Frog Princess Returns

    E.D. Baker

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Fans of E. D. Baker's The Frog Princess, rejoice! Fifteen years after the original, Princess Emma, Prince Eadric, and all the beloved characters are back for another magical adventure from popular author E. D. Baker. 
     
    Two weeks after Emma's birthday, Prince Eadric -- having been turned from a frog into a human again -- is still in Greater Greensward. One day, a beautiful princess named Adara arrives at the castle in Greater Greensward for a visit, claiming to be Emma's distant cousin. But Adara has other motives that threaten Emma and Eadric's blossoming romance. 
     
    Meanwhile, something is very wrong in Greater Greensward.  Crops are dying, streams are drying up, and large sections of trees in the enchanted forest are withering -- all because the Fairy Queen has disappeared. Without her, there is no peace in the magical kingdom, and dangerous foes threaten to take advantage of her absence. Only brave, tenacious Emma with her knowledge of the land can restore order . . . but first she must set out on a journey unlike any before. 
     
    Brimming with lovable characters and page-turning magic, The Frog Princess Returns will bring a whole new batch of readers to E. D. Baker's highly acclaimed, wonderfully popular world of Frog Princess series.
    Show book
  • Touchdown Kid - cover

    Touchdown Kid

    Tim Green

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green comes a football story about a boy who is given a chance to prove that wealth and privilege don’t matter on the football field, as long as he has the skills to compete. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica! 
    Cory has always been passionate about football. But life for him and his single mom has been hard, making it difficult for Cory to play. And though Cory is a good kid, he’s constantly surrounded by negative influences. But when the coach from an elite private school with one of the best football programs in the country recognizes his talents on the field, Cory is presented with an unbelievable opportunity. 
    Cory knows that football could be his ticket out. But leaving to attend private school also means struggling to fit into a world where most people look at him and just see a scholarship kid from the wrong side of town. Cory knows that if he can fight hard enough—both on and off the field—he may be able to secure a bright future that looks different from his unpromising past.
    Show book
  • A Seed Is Sleepy - cover

    A Seed Is Sleepy

    Dianna Hutts Aston

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Award-winning artist Sylvia Long and author Dianna Hutts Aston have teamed up again to create this gorgeous and informative introduction to seeds. Poetic in voice and elegant in design, the book introduces children to a fascinating array of seed and plant facts, making it a guide that is equally at home being read on a parent's lap as in a classroom reading circle.
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 8
    • 21
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book