Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Pollyanna - cover

Pollyanna

Eleanor H. Porter

Publisher: Open Road Media Young Readers

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

The timeless children’s story about a young orphan whose sunny outlook and effervescent spirit transform a Vermont town Alone in her big house in Beldingsville, Vermont, Miss Polly welcomes neither friends nor companions of any sort. And so when a letter arrives notifying her that her orphaned niece Pollyanna has been sent east to live with her, the cantankerous Miss Polly braces for her cherished calm to be shattered. Pollyanna seems to have little to be grateful for, especially when her aunt sends her to live in the stuffy attic of her stuffy manor. But rather than sulk over her humble accommodations, Pollyanna rejoices in the marvelous view that her attic window affords. She calls her positive attitude the “glad game,” a trick her father taught her to make the best of any situation. As she introduces the glad game to the downtrodden residents of Beldingsville, Pollyanna begins to rejuvenate the small New England town, proving that optimism and a good-hearted disposition can bring joy to anyone—maybe even stubborn, ornery Miss Polly . . .    This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Boyfriend League - cover

    The Boyfriend League

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 34
    • 0
    The Ragland Rattlers 
    $1 Night 
    $1 baseball cap with home team logo$1 program$1 hot dogs$1 drinks$1 popcorn 
    But how much to get the hot pitcher to notice you exist?
    Show book
  • Chickens on the Bus - Smartboys Club #9 - cover

    Chickens on the Bus - Smartboys...

    Rebecca Shelley, Rebecca Lyn...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In book 9 of the Smartboys Club, Monkey meets a new neighbor who raises chickens and sells the eggs to earn grocery money. When the city tells his neighbor the chickens are against the law, Monkey and the Smartboys and girls must come to her rescue.
    Show book
  • Breathless - cover

    Breathless

    Sophie Jordan

    • 3
    • 4
    • 0
    Sophie Jordan's breathtaking digital original novella set in the world of Firelight. 
    For Az, it's supposed to be a fun summer vacation with her family. Nothing complicated. Just a quick trip to test the waters as she prepares for a year on her own. That all changes when she rescues a drowning girl and meets Tate—the most gorgeous human boy she's ever seen. Tate throws her heart, her plans, and her life into upheaval, but the closer she gets to him, the harder it is to hide the secret of what she is. With no hope for a future together, the last thing that can ever happen . . . is love. 
    This stand-alone digital original is perfect for those new to the Firelight series as well as veteran fans. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Uninvited - cover

    Uninvited

    Sophie Jordan

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect. 
    Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school, avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become. 
    Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions—not the code embedded into her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?
    Show book
  • Tease - cover

    Tease

    Amanda Maciel

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    If you gulped through reading or streaming 13 Reasons Why, Tease is the book for you. 
    Provocative, unforgettable, and inspired by real-life incidents, Amanda Maciel's highly acclaimed debut novel Tease is the story of a teenage girl who faces criminal charges for bullying after a classmate commits suicide. With its powerful narrative, unconventional point of view, and strong anti-bullying theme, this coming-of-age story offers smart, insightful, and nuanced views on high school society, toxic friendships, and family relationships. 
    Emma Putnam is dead, and it's all Sara Wharton's fault. At least, that's what everyone seems to think. Sara, along with her best friend and three other classmates, has been criminally charged for the bullying and harassment that led to Emma's shocking suicide. Now Sara is the one who's ostracized, already guilty according to her peers, the community, and the media. In the summer before her senior year, in between meetings with lawyers and a court-recommended therapist, Sara is forced to reflect on the events that brought her to this moment—and ultimately consider her own role in an undeniable tragedy. 
    And she'll have to find a way to move forward, even when it feels like her own life is over.
    Show book
  • Love's Cruel Redemption - The Ghost Bird Series - cover

    Love's Cruel Redemption - The...

    C. L. Stone

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    From USA TODAY Bestselling Author, C. L. Stone, read Love's Cruel Redemption, the much-anticipated twelfth book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series.  
    Sang's life was on pause after the dramatic break with her real family. Now she's back in the game, returning to Ashley Waters to appear like a normal student. However, returning to school hasn't made her life any easier. When it comes to the Academy and her role in the secret organization, there's no such thing as normal. 
    When Kota's mother catches Sang and the guys in the complex web of lies they've woven, everything starts to unravel: Their relationships, their ties to the Academy. Everything's under risk of exposure. 
    Nathan struggles most with his conscience and lying to Erica Lee, the woman who supported him when his own mother was never there, doesn't seem like the right thing to do. She's his family and Nathan knows you shouldn't lie to family. But he also knows the truth could hurt her: It could put Erica in danger. And it could force Kota to make a choice he should never have to: his mother and sister, or his team—his chosen family. 
    With Ashley Waters High School under attack and the principal now missing, the Academy needs to maintain its cover more than ever. It's a bad time for Erica to start discovering what the Academy is really all about. 
    But to protect them all, Nathan's willing to take the heat. He'll do it for Sang, as well as Kota, Victor, Silas, Gabriel, Luke, North, and the rest of the team. He may be their only chance at survival. 
    But Sang, who committed to be all in with her team, isn't about to let Nathan go down alone. 
    The Academy: Family First
    Show book