Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Coming Race - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Coming Race

Edward Bulwer-Lytton

Publisher: White Press

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This early work by Edward Bulwer-Lytton was originally published in 1871 and we are now republishing it with a brand new biography. Vril, the Power of the Coming Race is credited with contributing to the birth of the science fiction genre and popularising the fringe ‘Hollow Earth’ theory. Edward George Earle Lytton Bulwer-Lytton, 1st Baron Lytton PC, was born in London in 1803. At the age of just fifteen, he published his first collection, Ishmael and Other Poems. He attended Cambridge University, where won the prestigious Chancellor’s Gold Medal, and in the year of his graduation published another collection, Weeds and Wild Flowers. Alongside a career in politics – most notably as Secretary of State for the Colonies – Bulwer-Lytton’s literary career blossomed out of the successes of his youth. He wrote in a variety of genres, often under pseudonyms, in order to fund an extravagant lifestyle.
Available since: 12/10/2014.

Other books that might interest you

  • Goodbye Overtime! This Reincarnated Villainess Is Living for Her New Big Brother Volume 1 - cover

    Goodbye Overtime! This...

    Chidori Hama

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Yukimura Rina is an overworked twenty-something systems engineer who’s dangerously close to her breaking point. Her only comfort is an otome game with a charming side character, the brother of the villainess, who soothes her weary heart. She gets so hooked that she forgoes sleep and ends up blacking out...only to wake up inside the game as the villainess, Ekaterina. She’s now the little sister of her favorite character! Her new brother Alexei is handsome, kind, and responsible—the whole package. Rina, now Ekaterina, would be happy just staying by his side, except for one little problem. If she allows the game to run its course, she and her brother are headed straight for a terrible future! Can Ekaterina overcome the doom flags that threaten her new family and the empire, while also preventing Alexei from working himself to death?
    Show book
  • Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed Pixies - cover

    Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Pixies are known for their mischief, but what happens when two of them decide to square off against each other?
     
    If there's one thing Grace is certain of, it's that she'll never fall for another pixie. Especially not her fellow cheerleader with the charming smile and a penchant for mischief.
     
    Henry has always enjoyed a good prank, and when it comes to Grace, he gives as good as he gets.
     
    Now that the next round of their cheerleading competition is coming, they need to work together. Could they discover that there's more between them than just mischief?
     
    -
     
    Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed Pixies is a light-hearted pixie/fae academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features two pixies who would rather avoid one another but are forced to work together.
     
    If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter Menage Billionaire Romance - cover

    Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Ivy has no friends, no job that she cares about and encounters loneliness that she never knew before. To compound the issue, she’s being stalked by a man who doesn’t take no for an answer. 
    
    Tougher, wiser and determined to take care of herself, she doesn’t ask for help from anyone, but a few unlikely characters come to her aid when she least expects it.
    
    And speaking of expectations, the men, the bear shifters, that she so desperately tried to leave are now back and insisting Ivy let them back into her life. But ultimately is a life with Winslow or Hollis what Ivy really wants? 
    
    However, before she gets a chance to decide, she must first find a way not to die.
    
    Discover the ultimate steamy romance with our menage billionaire bear shifter novel! Enter a realm where primal instincts collide, and boundaries are shattered as the men's insatiable lust for an alluring outsider breaks all the rules. Brace yourself for an electrifying journey of love, lust, and undeniable temptation!
    
     The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only menage steamy short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, reverse harem romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Kresley Cole, Thea Harrison, Sherilee Gray, Evangeline Anderson and Donna Grant.
    Show book
  • Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds - cover

    Team Building For Friendly...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Two hellhounds walk into a team-building exercise...When Evie's cheer squad goes on a team-building weekend, the last thing she expects is to make a connection with a fellow hellhound.Ceb didn't know what to expect from the event, but it certainly wasn't a gorgeous cheerleader challenging him to a bet that would change everything.Will the two of them give in to the romance building between them? And can they put their teamwork to good use for the upcoming Hell Scramble?-Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds is a light-hearted shifter academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a chance meeting between two hellhounds that grows into more.If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Villainess Level 99: I May Be the Hidden Boss but I'm Not the Demon Lord Act 2 (Light Novel) - cover

    Villainess Level 99: I May Be...

    Satori Tanabata

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Despite the rocky start to her life at the Academy, Yumiella Dolkness has safely managed to graduate, and now she’s on to the next chapter of her life—stepping into her new role as countess! Yumiella’s determined to learn how to properly manage Dolkness County, her family’s estate, but she soon finds there’s quite a lot of work that needs to be done. Decades of neglect from her parents have left the county in shambles, and now it’s up to her to whip things back into shape!
     
    Yet, even beyond that, Yumiella’s life isn’t all fun and games. Back in the Royal Capital, a group of corrupt aristocrats have begun to push for the second prince, Prince Edwin, to succeed Valschein’s throne, and they appear to be planning something even more sinister behind the scenes...
     
    Still, whether she’s dealing with a mysterious shadow group or problems with her county, Yumiella will handle it in the same way she always does—by using her level 99 strength!
    Show book
  • Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing Beast Tamer! Volume 3 - cover

    Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing...

    Inumajin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For centuries, the world has been ruled in secret by a conspiracy of alien gods, seeking to harvest the souls of humanity for sustenance. They had wielded both the Holy Church and the Demon King freely, perpetuating strife between humans and magic beasts for their own twisted ends. But something has gone wrong. A girl, powerful enough to challenge the gods themselves, has been thwarting their plans one after another, assembling a team of powerful beings and even founding a new religion, threatening to steal their much-needed faith! Who is Kanata Aldezia, and what does she want? What passion or principle could have driven her to obtain such strength?
     
    The answer, of course, is simple—the fluff! Kanata doesn’t care for power one way or another, and she certainly has no intention of thwarting the gods’ wicked designs. She’s happy as long as she has fluffy critters to pet, and with Zaggy and Fen-fen now in the party, she’s on a keen lookout for a third. Maybe in that ruined castle?
    Show book